SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 1:05 AM
Last Updated:9/6/10 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Only 20 minutes to sew and a perfect fit. That puts it in the instant gratification category. Your accessorized outfit looks terrifc on you.
9/7/10 7:08 PM
marec said...
How clever to use that piece in the skirt. You look great in this outfit.
9/7/10 10:30 AM
dwindy said...
Gorgeous outfit. I made a cardigan with this blue fabric, but may need a top, too. I'm inspired.
9/7/10 10:18 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this version - the fabric, what you did with the bottom panel, and how it looks with the skirt. As always, the v-neck is very flattering on you. A good creative use of the pattern.
9/6/10 10:59 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! I love your fabric, too.
2/5/10 7:30 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
A great review ! Your top is lovely, and I LOVE your hair :)
2/5/10 5:35 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Terrific fit Ann, and a gorgeous fabric. You've inspired me to dig out that pattern from my stash.
2/5/10 5:24 AM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--I remember this fabric and am so glad to know that you too let your fabric age!
2/4/10 10:44 PM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful top made out of a gorgeous fabric! Very nice!
2/4/10 8:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great idea for unfinished edges and super-fast sewing - the fabric is beautiful and it's a perfect fit, too - what more can you ask?
2/4/10 2:49 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top!
2/4/10 12:48 PM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning - and very flattering. I'm about to make my first Jalie, so it's always nice to hear of a good experience with the line. The fabric is very "you."
2/4/10 10:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous top and fabric and nice fit! Interesting how the front crosses without attaching to lower panel. Your necklace is beautiful too!
2/4/10 10:20 AM
marthamyers said...
Love the top; love the pant. Great work. And the fabric choice is ideal. You've inspired me to try unfinished edges on knits. Thanks.
2/4/10 9:17 AM
Mimi O said...
Beautiful fabric and top! Wonderful job!
2/4/10 8:34 AM
magoe6217 said...
Looks great on you and the fabric is truly extraordinary. A great find.
2/4/10 8:20 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely top, terrific review. I hadn't paid any attention to this top before, but it looks like a pattern I need to add to my collection.
2/4/10 8:04 AM
marjenann said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern!! And I love your accesories, really great total look!!
2/4/10 7:32 AM
sewinglinda said...
very helpful review and this beautiful top looks stunning on you Ann, great fabric too!
2/4/10 5:35 AM
persevering said...
Your fabric looks extraordinary and the top fits you perfectly. Even your review is 1st rate too - giving sizing in a way and methods you used that explicitly can help others. And you did it all so clearly. Thank you.
2/4/10 3:13 AM
homejewel said...
I love it! The print is great and I really like the coloring on you.
2/4/10 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used Brian Remlinger\'s Earbud

photo
by: Bestyears

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info