SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 1:05 AM
Last Updated:9/6/10 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I love it! The print is great and I really like the coloring on you.
2/4/10 1:44 AM
persevering said...
Your fabric looks extraordinary and the top fits you perfectly. Even your review is 1st rate too - giving sizing in a way and methods you used that explicitly can help others. And you did it all so clearly. Thank you.
2/4/10 3:13 AM
sewinglinda said...
very helpful review and this beautiful top looks stunning on you Ann, great fabric too!
2/4/10 5:35 AM
marjenann said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern!! And I love your accesories, really great total look!!
2/4/10 7:32 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovely top, terrific review. I hadn't paid any attention to this top before, but it looks like a pattern I need to add to my collection.
2/4/10 8:04 AM
magoe6217 said...
Looks great on you and the fabric is truly extraordinary. A great find.
2/4/10 8:20 AM
Mimi O said...
Beautiful fabric and top! Wonderful job!
2/4/10 8:34 AM
marthamyers said...
Love the top; love the pant. Great work. And the fabric choice is ideal. You've inspired me to try unfinished edges on knits. Thanks.
2/4/10 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous top and fabric and nice fit! Interesting how the front crosses without attaching to lower panel. Your necklace is beautiful too!
2/4/10 10:20 AM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning - and very flattering. I'm about to make my first Jalie, so it's always nice to hear of a good experience with the line. The fabric is very "you."
2/4/10 10:55 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top!
2/4/10 12:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great idea for unfinished edges and super-fast sewing - the fabric is beautiful and it's a perfect fit, too - what more can you ask?
2/4/10 2:49 PM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful top made out of a gorgeous fabric! Very nice!
2/4/10 8:45 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--I remember this fabric and am so glad to know that you too let your fabric age!
2/4/10 10:44 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Terrific fit Ann, and a gorgeous fabric. You've inspired me to dig out that pattern from my stash.
2/5/10 5:24 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
A great review ! Your top is lovely, and I LOVE your hair :)
2/5/10 5:35 AM
becca a said...
What a great top! I love your fabric, too.
2/5/10 7:30 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this version - the fabric, what you did with the bottom panel, and how it looks with the skirt. As always, the v-neck is very flattering on you. A good creative use of the pattern.
9/6/10 10:59 PM
dwindy said...
Gorgeous outfit. I made a cardigan with this blue fabric, but may need a top, too. I'm inspired.
9/7/10 10:18 AM
marec said...
How clever to use that piece in the skirt. You look great in this outfit.
9/7/10 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Only 20 minutes to sew and a perfect fit. That puts it in the instant gratification category. Your accessorized outfit looks terrifc on you.
9/7/10 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: Mimi O

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
New Look 6033

photo
by: Mushywear

Review