SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6912 (Mix and Match Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 1:13 AM
Last Updated:2/4/10 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hildemor said...
I love this! Thanks for your review. I think I'll go get this pattern straight away.
2/5/13 5:21 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love the New Look and have this pattern also. You've inspired me to check my fabric stash. BTW your mention on the measurements and ease were very helpful. Cute dress!
11/11/10 4:14 PM
jgmafpw said...
You look great! Beautiful job on that dress, classy and modern.
2/10/10 1:55 PM
French.Seam said...
very elegant, good job
2/6/10 1:57 PM
Nata said...
It's a beautiful dress and it looks very flattering on you.
2/5/10 8:58 PM
becca a said...
Lovely, flattering dress. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/5/10 7:27 PM
fryman said...
I hope my dress looks as good on me (when I sew it) as it does on you. I would need to cut a larger size, but this dress is definitely for an X figure. Go Girl!!
2/5/10 1:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!!!
2/5/10 12:38 PM
digs57 said...
Very attractive dress! Looks like it ought to become a TNT for a wide variety of fabrics.
2/5/10 10:35 AM
vintageclothes said...
I've been curious about this pattern for a little while, and now I definitely want it! Thanks for such a great review!
2/5/10 8:35 AM
tess said...
Really lovely elegant dress!
2/5/10 5:27 AM
persevering said...
You are AMAZING! Not only do you make this dress that ROCKS, but you answer my question so well, that I feel empowered that I too can have success with this pattern if I carefully implement what you have explained your review and blog. THANK YOU!
2/4/10 11:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress. It fits you quite nicely. Love your "bargain" fabric--great color with a lovely drape.
2/4/10 7:59 PM
Gecko said...
Great dress- it looks beautiful on you! I am so glad you reviewed this. I have this on my list to be made during the fabric stash contest and your positive comments about the draped neckline make me very optimistic.
2/4/10 7:45 PM
cdmilliner said...
Thanks all! I wore it to work today and pretty much everyone asked about it... and not in that sarastic 'Oh, did you make that? kind of way ;o)
2/4/10 6:24 PM
Dynamo said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it, and the fabric for it, in my to-do basket, and it is nice to hear that it goes together well. Your dress is lovely.
2/4/10 10:25 AM
JanieBee said...
Great review! The dress looks terrific!
2/4/10 9:42 AM
ElizabethDee said...
love your dress! and yes, it does look so much better than anything on the envelope. it fits you beautifully, and the neckline is wonderful. hope to see your variations.
2/4/10 9:26 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, fits perfectly. Congratulations on coming up with a mix which works so well.
2/4/10 8:03 AM
valerie sews said...
Stunning, classy dress and perfect fit. Thank you for reviewing it.
2/4/10 4:53 AM
persevering said...
What elegance of style, and what a fit! Congratulations, it looks like you've made a dress that suits you very well. Could you please give me more information re: your measurements compared to that of the dress?
2/4/10 3:38 AM
julie w said...
Great review. I love these type of New Look Mix and Match patterns. One to add to my stash I think!
2/4/10 2:55 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
You look great in your new dress. It's always nice to find a quick, go to pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
2/4/10 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Vogue Patterns V1174

photo
by: sooolution

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now