SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (WSJ Marrakesh Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 5:00 AM
Last Updated:2/4/10 6:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rose4524 said... (2/4/13 3:47 PM) Reply
Interesting...thanks for the detailed review; the photos of the poly version helped me appreciate how the result can look quite tailored vs the pkg illustration (they look great). A pants pattern I actually like is illusive, so maybe I will take a crack at this one.
rose4524 said... (9/20/10 10:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I've been on the fence about this pattern, may be time to take the leap.
Lou05 said... (4/23/10 11:23 PM) Reply
Great review! I really appreciate all the information and the chance to see the same pattern used in two fabrics. You did a beautiful job and now I'll add this pattern to my wish list. They look great on you.
becca a said... (2/5/10 7:22 PM) Reply
These pants are fantastic on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
Margie T said... (2/5/10 7:10 AM) Reply
I love your pants. Great fit and thanks for a great review.
SpinningJenny said... (2/5/10 5:08 AM) Reply
These look fantastic on you Sue - stylish result in that fabric and a flattering cut. Hope you enjoy wearing them. Thanks so much for your helpful review.
FreyaStark said... (2/5/10 1:27 AM) Reply
They both look good but the plaid is particularly interesting as it seems an unusual choice for this style. Nevertheless it works - especially the pattern matching. No, they don't just belong on the golf course.
Schnauzer said... (2/4/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Sue, These pants look great! I have made these and I didn't have a problem with the crotch either. I bet your third pair will be fabulous!
brissie71 said... (2/4/10 2:56 PM) Reply
These pants look lovely, Sue, very professional.
sewbehind said... (2/4/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Love your pants. They look great. Appreciated the review too. Keep writing!
michellep74 said... (2/4/10 1:23 PM) Reply
I love both pairs--that plaid fabric on the cotton/linen blend is really cute! I love these pants too--I really need to make another pair or two.
Elona said... (2/4/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Terrific looking pants. It is interesting that the two fabrics produced such different results--but they both look wonderful on you.
renren said... (2/4/10 9:30 AM) Reply
This says it all: "These are the best pants I have ever made and I absolutely love them! " Fabulous and great review, too.
ElizabethDee said... (2/4/10 7:35 AM) Reply
wow -- your pants look great on you! who would ever have guessed that drawstring pants could look so sleek?
Rebecca D said... (2/4/10 6:48 AM) Reply
Another great result with this pattern. I love both pairs and think the plaid fabric looks great. I've got to get to this pattern ASAP, what am I waiting for?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details