Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 5140 (Trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 201 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/10 9:46 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What sort of response have you gotten from Lekala Patterns? Assuming you contacted them to inquire about the misfit....
2/4/10 12:42 PM
Maggiedoll said...
I haven't contacted them.. that didn't occur to me.. what would I say? I already wasted fabric on the bad pattern, and it seems from other reviews that the bad fit is more or less the norm with those patterns. I bought a Jalie pattern that actually comes with instructions!
3/10/10 12:40 PM
Scheryka said...
Uh oh tis is not good. I have read bed reviews for Lekala but I ran across two outstanding reviews that made mem change my mind about them. Now, I don't know again. And I have bought several patterns when they were $1.00. Well I am going to do my cut and see what comes out of one I've got.
4/2/10 10:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Larisa on 6/26/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7364 COORDINATES
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 6/22/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us