SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3734 (Swaddler/ Sling/Nursing Cover)

1 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Imaan
photo

 
 
About Imaanstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/3/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very cool! Nice fabric, too.
2/4/10 11:17 PM
katlew03 said...
Your little model is adorable. My DD loved her sling and used it for a long time. They are so handy and take the strain off your back -- and babies do get heavy. Nice job and fabric.
2/4/10 11:24 PM
Imaan said...
Thanks for the vote on the fabric guys. Fabric for boys is surprisingly hard to find, especially since I did not want to get licensed stuff, so I settled for a bright print/ design, that DH hated on sight. Having made it up though, he thinks now, it is rather nice. So here's hoping my friend will like it for her little baby boy!
2/4/10 11:36 PM
jannw said...
I do like the fabric...what a nice present! your friends will be so pleased
2/5/10 0:12 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Your sling is very nice. It's great that the pattern has sizes. I'm sure that your friend will love it!
2/5/10 1:46 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful sling! Wonderful fabric combination, I would even BUY this (aaarrrgghh)!!!! :) Lovely kid, by the way - all that hair- great!
2/5/10 3:02 AM
Mel.J said...
That's very cute Imaan! (and the sling too) Is the sling reversible?
2/5/10 4:20 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great work Imaan :) Please let us know how it feels after you have tested it out with bub? I might consider making one for my new grandbaby. Bub is gorgeous too :) Another question, do you think a fabric like an Amy Butler print would be suitable?
2/5/10 5:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great work. I've reached the age where all my friends are popping out babies so this would be a great gift alternative to the standard changing mat I make now (or for baby no.2!).
2/5/10 6:28 AM
fourkid said...
I love the cheery fabric - and your adorable baby.
2/5/10 9:00 AM
Imaan said...
Hi Mel, thanks for the encouragement. It is fully lined, so I suppose it is reversible, in that no stitching is visible on either side, except where they pattern instructions have you leave 30 cm open to turn the sling inside out at the end, and then topstitch, which I took a photo of above. Vonne, I will be wearing it tonight at a gathering, so will let you know how it goes. It has been great so far, so I am hopeful it will be fine...I think if it works, it IS a much better idea than RTW baby clothes etc :-) I just wish I had come across it when I had baby no 1, not my last baby, no 3!!! I don't really know what Amy Butler fabric feels like, since i have never purchased it, but I was thinking bright fabrics, as pictured on the KS pattern piece, as well as quilt-type prints, for people who might want something a bit more discreet. I guess Amy Butler probably does a bit more of that?
2/5/10 9:03 PM
JenniferBee said...
This is great, thanks for the review
2/7/10 1:50 AM
ChickyC said...
I like the fabrics Imaan, I also make these as baby shower gifts as they are quick and easy. I like to use patterned but more neutral colours (greys, beige) as they tend to be received a bit better by the recipient.
5/23/10 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Children's Corner 275

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review