SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-110 (Empire Waist Sleeveless Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 11:14 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Looks great Lynn. Congrats on your first BWoF. May it be the first of many.
2/5/10 0:09 AM
cdmilliner said...
Great top - love the flattering waist detail! Hope it's warm where you are so you can wear it often ;o)
2/5/10 0:26 AM
rsersh said...
It's so cute. Sounds like you were fearless. What a great job! Congrats!
2/5/10 2:35 AM
Puddin Pop said...
So cute. I love the waist detail, also. If you press the neck seam, it will lay down flatter, I'll bet. Love the color.
2/5/10 12:05 PM
Puddin Pop said...

2/5/10 12:12 PM
Lynn67 said...
I didn't try pressing it - will give that a shot - thanks! And it's' freezing here, but I started this back in August - lost my sewing mojo for a while - looking forward to summer!
2/5/10 9:12 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's beautiful. I will have to look up that moving dart tip and lining the top bodice tip. Thanks for posting all this good information. Looks great.
3/19/10 3:19 PM
Renren said...
Isn't it amazing how much the drapiness of the fabric affects the outcome? I love both of your tops, but this latest version is especially nice.
3/19/10 5:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
3/19/10 5:38 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
3/19/10 6:16 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very cute! Nice matching of stripes, too.
3/19/10 7:08 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks fabulous on you!
3/20/10 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7264

photo
by: wilsonlej

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now