SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-110 (Empire Waist Sleeveless Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 11:14 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks fabulous on you!
3/20/10 0:40 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very cute! Nice matching of stripes, too.
3/19/10 7:08 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
3/19/10 6:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
3/19/10 5:38 PM
Renren said...
Isn't it amazing how much the drapiness of the fabric affects the outcome? I love both of your tops, but this latest version is especially nice.
3/19/10 5:28 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's beautiful. I will have to look up that moving dart tip and lining the top bodice tip. Thanks for posting all this good information. Looks great.
3/19/10 3:19 PM
Lynn67 said...
I didn't try pressing it - will give that a shot - thanks! And it's' freezing here, but I started this back in August - lost my sewing mojo for a while - looking forward to summer!
2/5/10 9:12 PM
Puddin Pop said...

2/5/10 12:12 PM
Puddin Pop said...
So cute. I love the waist detail, also. If you press the neck seam, it will lay down flatter, I'll bet. Love the color.
2/5/10 12:05 PM
rsersh said...
It's so cute. Sounds like you were fearless. What a great job! Congrats!
2/5/10 2:35 AM
cdmilliner said...
Great top - love the flattering waist detail! Hope it's warm where you are so you can wear it often ;o)
2/5/10 0:26 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great Lynn. Congrats on your first BWoF. May it be the first of many.
2/5/10 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review