SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7616 (PANTS)

Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:BrianSews
photo

 
 
About BrianSewsstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
wow - great review and pants. your slideshows are fantastic. they add such a depth of info. PS: would love your serger thread stash :)
2/5/10 9:07 AM
donna mel said...
great fit. nice job on the welt pocket. they will be so warm in wool!
2/5/10 9:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great presentation!!! Look wonderful on you and enjoyed seeing all the close up of your work and review excellent!
2/5/10 10:30 AM
Irene Q said...
I think these are the same pants as BWOF 10-2008-136 which I made for my husband. I agree, the fit is great and the instructions, especially for the inseam pocket, are lousy!! Great pants, great review.
2/5/10 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
Great pants, Brian! Thank you for this wonderful review. That must have taken a great deal of time to put together.
2/5/10 11:53 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
GREAT construction!! It's the "F" fit word that's the "most fun", eh :(... GOOOO, Brian!!
2/5/10 12:29 PM
lauraborealis said...
These look great... love the shape and style. Good job!
2/5/10 12:31 PM
persevering said...
Brian: Kudos! Awesome information, so well explained! Changing the size of the cargo pocket is ingenious - upgrades the style of your pants. Thanks for sharing the knowledge you've gained making these.
2/5/10 1:55 PM
RLL said...
Great pants, great review. Thank you for your time and effort.
2/5/10 2:23 PM
puddypaws said...
Great Job!!! Don't ya just love that WM $1 table?
2/5/10 11:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice pants; well done.
2/6/10 1:35 AM
BrianSews said...
I do love the $1 table... so sad that it's mostly gone now. Thanks everyone! I really have a good time putting these videos and slide shows together even though as suspected it takes a LOT of time.
2/6/10 8:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Oh Brian, the pants look very, very promising. You're well on your way to having a perfect pants TNT. And the slide show is a real plus. Congratulations.
2/7/10 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2745

photo
by: bconky

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now