Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

183 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/10/10 1:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said... (2/11/10 3:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful work and a wonderful fit. The pockets look fab too.
MaryDB said... (2/10/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Well no matter what your mother says - they definately DO NOT make your butt look big! Nice work, thanks for the review.
SewRusty said... (2/10/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, my fave are the pair #2, but they all look very nice! :-)
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/10 4:08 PM) Reply
I have just cut out my first pair of these - so your review is very timely! I love the idea of pocket flaps without the bulk- your faux flap is very witty.
JEF said... (2/10/10 4:01 PM) Reply
So nice and thanks for the great review about all 3 pairs and what you did.
RadarRadiance said... (2/10/10 3:39 PM) Reply
Look store bought! Very nice, thanks for the review....now I just need to get busy on mine :) Love seeing these made up!
no7262 said... (2/10/10 3:14 PM) Reply
WOW! You really did a job on all of the jeans! Nora :)
Diane E said... (2/10/10 2:13 PM) Reply
Wow! Fantastic! Thanks for all the great details in your review. Your jeans look terrific. Every time I see a review of this pattern I'm glad I have the pattern. Now to find the perfect fabric!
kathigarn said... (2/10/10 1:56 PM) Reply
Your jeans look great! I have to say that I agree with your mother about the back pockets with flaps - I can't wear them! You have done well figuring out all of the nuances of the pattern as they pertain to you - great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6780

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-9

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details