SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/10/10 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathigarn said...
Your jeans look great! I have to say that I agree with your mother about the back pockets with flaps - I can't wear them! You have done well figuring out all of the nuances of the pattern as they pertain to you - great job!
2/10/10 1:56 PM
Diane E said...
Wow! Fantastic! Thanks for all the great details in your review. Your jeans look terrific. Every time I see a review of this pattern I'm glad I have the pattern. Now to find the perfect fabric!
2/10/10 2:13 PM
no7262 said...
WOW! You really did a job on all of the jeans! Nora :)
2/10/10 3:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Look store bought! Very nice, thanks for the review....now I just need to get busy on mine :) Love seeing these made up!
2/10/10 3:39 PM
JEF said...
So nice and thanks for the great review about all 3 pairs and what you did.
2/10/10 4:01 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have just cut out my first pair of these - so your review is very timely! I love the idea of pocket flaps without the bulk- your faux flap is very witty.
2/10/10 4:08 PM
SewRusty said...
Thanks for the review, my fave are the pair #2, but they all look very nice! :-)
2/10/10 5:46 PM
MaryDB said...
Well no matter what your mother says - they definately DO NOT make your butt look big! Nice work, thanks for the review.
2/10/10 11:14 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work and a wonderful fit. The pockets look fab too.
2/11/10 3:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now