SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/10/10 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work and a wonderful fit. The pockets look fab too.
2/11/10 3:50 AM
MaryDB said...
Well no matter what your mother says - they definately DO NOT make your butt look big! Nice work, thanks for the review.
2/10/10 11:14 PM
SewRusty said...
Thanks for the review, my fave are the pair #2, but they all look very nice! :-)
2/10/10 5:46 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have just cut out my first pair of these - so your review is very timely! I love the idea of pocket flaps without the bulk- your faux flap is very witty.
2/10/10 4:08 PM
JEF said...
So nice and thanks for the great review about all 3 pairs and what you did.
2/10/10 4:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Look store bought! Very nice, thanks for the review....now I just need to get busy on mine :) Love seeing these made up!
2/10/10 3:39 PM
no7262 said...
WOW! You really did a job on all of the jeans! Nora :)
2/10/10 3:14 PM
Diane E said...
Wow! Fantastic! Thanks for all the great details in your review. Your jeans look terrific. Every time I see a review of this pattern I'm glad I have the pattern. Now to find the perfect fabric!
2/10/10 2:13 PM
kathigarn said...
Your jeans look great! I have to say that I agree with your mother about the back pockets with flaps - I can't wear them! You have done well figuring out all of the nuances of the pattern as they pertain to you - great job!
2/10/10 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6886

photo
by: rochellema...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-137

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info