SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

181 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/10/10 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said... (2/11/10 3:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful work and a wonderful fit. The pockets look fab too.
MaryDB said... (2/10/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Well no matter what your mother says - they definately DO NOT make your butt look big! Nice work, thanks for the review.
SewRusty said... (2/10/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, my fave are the pair #2, but they all look very nice! :-)
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/10 4:08 PM) Reply
I have just cut out my first pair of these - so your review is very timely! I love the idea of pocket flaps without the bulk- your faux flap is very witty.
JEF said... (2/10/10 4:01 PM) Reply
So nice and thanks for the great review about all 3 pairs and what you did.
RadarRadiance said... (2/10/10 3:39 PM) Reply
Look store bought! Very nice, thanks for the review....now I just need to get busy on mine :) Love seeing these made up!
no7262 said... (2/10/10 3:14 PM) Reply
WOW! You really did a job on all of the jeans! Nora :)
Diane E said... (2/10/10 2:13 PM) Reply
Wow! Fantastic! Thanks for all the great details in your review. Your jeans look terrific. Every time I see a review of this pattern I'm glad I have the pattern. Now to find the perfect fabric!
kathigarn said... (2/10/10 1:56 PM) Reply
Your jeans look great! I have to say that I agree with your mother about the back pockets with flaps - I can't wear them! You have done well figuring out all of the nuances of the pattern as they pertain to you - great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details