Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3723 (Misses Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 245 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
What a fun review, Rhonda :) I wear a mask, too, and the Darth Vader comparison is very apt. Your night cap is a great idea. Glad you found a solution to the grungy hair problem.
2/5/10 8:30 PM
Renren said...
How innovative! Love it!
2/5/10 11:20 PM
loti said...
I like your Granny cap!
2/6/10 0:40 AM
jannw said...
nifty solution!!!
2/6/10 1:03 AM
Catbird said...
You're so funny and so clever, Rhonda. I wasn't familiar with those machines, but I think your solution to the hair problem is ingenious. And you look like an adorable version of Darth in your nifty get-up. I love that cap!
2/6/10 8:37 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The Dashwood sisters would greatly admire your lovely sleeping cap. Glad you were able to address the undesirable effects of your CPAP.
2/6/10 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Good work Rhonda!
2/6/10 10:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Very cute Rhonda!
2/6/10 4:31 PM
Margaret said...
Congratulations on your circular serging! Great solution and cute cap!! Maybe others will be able to use this idea too!
2/6/10 5:23 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
2/6/10 9:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Way to go, Rhonda!
2/6/10 9:59 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, wonderful review! You are so much like me! I look at all the advanced sewers and wish I could snap my fingers and sew like they do. Everyone has to start somewhere! You write wonderful reviews and I am sure your enthusiasm for sewing will have you increasing skills all the time! You look adorable in your granny cap!
2/22/10 2:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us