Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3723 (Misses Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC Canada
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Rhonda in Montreal using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (2/22/10 2:04 PM) Reply
Rhonda, wonderful review! You are so much like me! I look at all the advanced sewers and wish I could snap my fingers and sew like they do. Everyone has to start somewhere! You write wonderful reviews and I am sure your enthusiasm for sewing will have you increasing skills all the time! You look adorable in your granny cap!
OP Gal said... (2/6/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Way to go, Rhonda!
Trephas2003 said... (2/6/10 9:55 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
Margaret said... (2/6/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your circular serging! Great solution and cute cap!! Maybe others will be able to use this idea too!
Kay Y said... (2/6/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Very cute Rhonda!
sewing for fun said... (2/6/10 4:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
sewing for fun said... (2/6/10 4:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
Mufffet said... (2/6/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Good work Rhonda!
AnneMarie60 said... (2/6/10 10:17 AM) Reply
The Dashwood sisters would greatly admire your lovely sleeping cap. Glad you were able to address the undesirable effects of your CPAP.
Catbird said... (2/6/10 8:37 AM) Reply
You're so funny and so clever, Rhonda. I wasn't familiar with those machines, but I think your solution to the hair problem is ingenious. And you look like an adorable version of Darth in your nifty get-up. I love that cap!
jannw said... (2/6/10 1:03 AM) Reply
nifty solution!!!
loti said... (2/6/10 0:40 AM) Reply
I like your Granny cap!
renren said... (2/5/10 11:20 PM) Reply
How innovative! Love it!
moushka said... (2/5/10 8:30 PM) Reply
What a fun review, Rhonda :) I wear a mask, too, and the Darth Vader comparison is very apt. Your night cap is a great idea. Glad you found a solution to the grungy hair problem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Butterick 5927

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details