SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3723 (Misses Costumes)

6 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
What a fun review, Rhonda :) I wear a mask, too, and the Darth Vader comparison is very apt. Your night cap is a great idea. Glad you found a solution to the grungy hair problem.
2/5/10 8:30 PM
Renren said...
How innovative! Love it!
2/5/10 11:20 PM
loti said...
I like your Granny cap!
2/6/10 0:40 AM
jannw said...
nifty solution!!!
2/6/10 1:03 AM
Catbird said...
You're so funny and so clever, Rhonda. I wasn't familiar with those machines, but I think your solution to the hair problem is ingenious. And you look like an adorable version of Darth in your nifty get-up. I love that cap!
2/6/10 8:37 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The Dashwood sisters would greatly admire your lovely sleeping cap. Glad you were able to address the undesirable effects of your CPAP.
2/6/10 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Good work Rhonda!
2/6/10 10:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for your practical and original review! CPAP wearing sewers can really benefit from this one!
2/6/10 4:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Very cute Rhonda!
2/6/10 4:31 PM
Margaret said...
Congratulations on your circular serging! Great solution and cute cap!! Maybe others will be able to use this idea too!
2/6/10 5:23 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
2/6/10 9:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Way to go, Rhonda!
2/6/10 9:59 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, wonderful review! You are so much like me! I look at all the advanced sewers and wish I could snap my fingers and sew like they do. Everyone has to start somewhere! You write wonderful reviews and I am sure your enthusiasm for sewing will have you increasing skills all the time! You look adorable in your granny cap!
2/22/10 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now