SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1032 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 10:33 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review - I like this design. I can't open your picture - I don't know if it's just me.
2/6/10 10:50 PM
kcstarr49 said...
I can't open the picture either, but from the thumbnail view, the dress looks absolutely delicious!
2/6/10 11:12 PM
Elona said...
Feather fabric???? I really, really need to see a clickable image of your lovely gown to get the details!
2/7/10 0:40 AM
MarianS said...
I would love to see the picture. It looks beautiful!
2/7/10 1:14 AM
lamstu said...
PLEASE check the links! I want to see it all! From the thumbnail it looks awesome.
2/7/10 3:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
Looks gorgeous!!! Beautiful work
2/7/10 6:28 AM
candicer said...
Ok - I finally figured out how to do the links, so you should be able to see the dress better now. I included a couple links for it.
2/7/10 10:23 AM
redhotpepper said...
It literally made me gasp, it is so beautiful!
2/7/10 11:08 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very beautiful!
2/7/10 11:13 AM
CSY said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Your skill in working out the pattern is awesome.
2/7/10 11:39 AM
Elona said...
Holy smoke! Yeah, I think that's the word! I've never seen fabric like that before. And the gown in incredible, just incredible. Thanks so much for giving us the links.
2/7/10 12:01 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely, just lovely! can you save it for my daughter? (not engaged, no boyfriend but who knows!)
2/7/10 1:43 PM
arianamaniacs said...
OMG, that's the most beautiful wedding dress I've ever seen. I love love love it! Perfect fabric, you did a wonderful job!
2/7/10 3:55 PM
cindyann said...
Exquisite. Very beautiful dress.
2/7/10 4:12 PM
AdaH said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/7/10 4:30 PM
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your lovely comments! It was one of those dresses that, when I saw it in my head, I just had to make it. And finding the perfect fabric was like a sign!! Now I need to find a buyer!
2/7/10 5:32 PM
RLL said...
Soooooo beautiful!
2/7/10 6:36 PM
lamstu said...
I can't decide whether I am inspired by your achievement or just awestruck. This gown is exquisite! Thank you for showing us your beautiful work.
2/7/10 7:40 PM
moonchild61 said...
Magnificent!
2/7/10 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - a lot of hard work but it sure paid off!!
2/7/10 9:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
2/8/10 1:06 AM
McKavity said...
Stunning!
2/8/10 12:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Really beautiful job on this dress; I admire your creativity and skill!
10/10/10 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1332

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now