Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1032 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1136 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:candicer
photo
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 10:33 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 6:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review - I like this design. I can't open your picture - I don't know if it's just me.
2/6/10 10:50 PM
kcstarr49 said...
I can't open the picture either, but from the thumbnail view, the dress looks absolutely delicious!
2/6/10 11:12 PM
Elona said...
Feather fabric???? I really, really need to see a clickable image of your lovely gown to get the details!
2/7/10 0:40 AM
MarianS said...
I would love to see the picture. It looks beautiful!
2/7/10 1:14 AM
lamstu said...
PLEASE check the links! I want to see it all! From the thumbnail it looks awesome.
2/7/10 3:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
Looks gorgeous!!! Beautiful work
2/7/10 6:28 AM
candicer said...
Ok - I finally figured out how to do the links, so you should be able to see the dress better now. I included a couple links for it.
2/7/10 10:23 AM
redhotpepper said...
It literally made me gasp, it is so beautiful!
2/7/10 11:08 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very beautiful!
2/7/10 11:13 AM
CSY said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Your skill in working out the pattern is awesome.
2/7/10 11:39 AM
Elona said...
Holy smoke! Yeah, I think that's the word! I've never seen fabric like that before. And the gown in incredible, just incredible. Thanks so much for giving us the links.
2/7/10 12:01 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely, just lovely! can you save it for my daughter? (not engaged, no boyfriend but who knows!)
2/7/10 1:43 PM
arianamaniacs said...
OMG, that's the most beautiful wedding dress I've ever seen. I love love love it! Perfect fabric, you did a wonderful job!
2/7/10 3:55 PM
cindyann said...
Exquisite. Very beautiful dress.
2/7/10 4:12 PM
AdaH said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/7/10 4:30 PM
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your lovely comments! It was one of those dresses that, when I saw it in my head, I just had to make it. And finding the perfect fabric was like a sign!! Now I need to find a buyer!
2/7/10 5:32 PM
RLL said...
Soooooo beautiful!
2/7/10 6:36 PM
lamstu said...
I can't decide whether I am inspired by your achievement or just awestruck. This gown is exquisite! Thank you for showing us your beautiful work.
2/7/10 7:40 PM
moonchild61 said...
Magnificent!
2/7/10 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - a lot of hard work but it sure paid off!!
2/7/10 9:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
2/8/10 1:06 AM
McKavity said...
Stunning!
2/8/10 12:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Really beautiful job on this dress; I admire your creativity and skill!
10/10/10 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us