Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-101 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 493 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:digs57
photo
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 11:36 PM
Last Updated:2/6/10 11:38 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
you are funny :-) I really like it...
2/7/10 0:17 AM
DiePhem said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you. Beautiful work.
2/7/10 0:43 AM
sew2little said...
Your pattern placement on this dress is impeccable; the matching on the sleeve seams ...just perfect! This is an elegant and lovely dress, albeit an odd choice for nordic skiing.
2/7/10 0:45 AM
sew2little said...
oops!
2/7/10 1:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous - well done. The pattern matching is particularly impressive.
2/7/10 4:11 AM
Elaray said...
That's a beautiful dress!
2/7/10 8:34 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress. And those "witness protection program" pics (ha ha) look great. Nice job.
2/7/10 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and so is the summer version.
2/7/10 10:07 AM
colorkitten said...
Love it!! If I ever start down the Burda path I may have to start with this one!!
2/7/10 10:16 AM
Kay Y said...
Don thinks you need a little happy face for your blanked-out one... but aside from that, beautiful!!! Plenty of us, including me, made the shorter version. Surely I must have some dress-weight fabric lying around...
2/7/10 10:29 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress! I love your sleeves, Dartagnan. Your fabric is to die for, and you matched the paisleys up perfectly along the sleeve top.
2/7/10 10:55 AM
mizvi said...
What a fun read! I love your review. Your dresses are beautiful and I can see why you return to this awesome pattern. What's not to just love. Can tell you are having great fun building and wearing. Oh being a girl is so wonderful! I think you should consider yourself an advanced sewer. There's some real craftiness here! Love It!
2/7/10 11:43 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
I am X-shaped or maybe even 8-shaped and you have convinced that this pattern is ideal!! MASTERFUL placement of the fabric pattern. Beautiful job. Looks wonderful on you.
2/7/10 12:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I loved your review and your dress. What I wouldn't give for that fabric: you used it to great advantage.
2/7/10 3:27 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this dress; perfect combo of fabric and pattern and beautifully made.
2/7/10 7:14 PM
figtree said...
Gorgeous, and still high on my to-do list, now that spring hopefully will be coming soon!
2/15/10 3:10 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
what a hoot! Love your review! Love your dress!!
12/5/10 3:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us