SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-101 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 11:36 PM
Last Updated:2/6/10 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
what a hoot! Love your review! Love your dress!!
12/5/10 3:09 PM
figtree said...
Gorgeous, and still high on my to-do list, now that spring hopefully will be coming soon!
2/15/10 3:10 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this dress; perfect combo of fabric and pattern and beautifully made.
2/7/10 7:14 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I loved your review and your dress. What I wouldn't give for that fabric: you used it to great advantage.
2/7/10 3:27 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
I am X-shaped or maybe even 8-shaped and you have convinced that this pattern is ideal!! MASTERFUL placement of the fabric pattern. Beautiful job. Looks wonderful on you.
2/7/10 12:15 PM
mizvi said...
What a fun read! I love your review. Your dresses are beautiful and I can see why you return to this awesome pattern. What's not to just love. Can tell you are having great fun building and wearing. Oh being a girl is so wonderful! I think you should consider yourself an advanced sewer. There's some real craftiness here! Love It!
2/7/10 11:43 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress! I love your sleeves, Dartagnan. Your fabric is to die for, and you matched the paisleys up perfectly along the sleeve top.
2/7/10 10:55 AM
Kay Y said...
Don thinks you need a little happy face for your blanked-out one... but aside from that, beautiful!!! Plenty of us, including me, made the shorter version. Surely I must have some dress-weight fabric lying around...
2/7/10 10:29 AM
colorkitten said...
Love it!! If I ever start down the Burda path I may have to start with this one!!
2/7/10 10:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and so is the summer version.
2/7/10 10:07 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress. And those "witness protection program" pics (ha ha) look great. Nice job.
2/7/10 9:07 AM
Elaray said...
That's a beautiful dress!
2/7/10 8:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous - well done. The pattern matching is particularly impressive.
2/7/10 4:11 AM
sew2little said...
oops!
2/7/10 1:01 AM
sew2little said...
Your pattern placement on this dress is impeccable; the matching on the sleeve seams ...just perfect! This is an elegant and lovely dress, albeit an odd choice for nordic skiing.
2/7/10 0:45 AM
DiePhem said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you. Beautiful work.
2/7/10 0:43 AM
michalklimer said...
you are funny :-) I really like it...
2/7/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review