SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-105 (Classic Women's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said...
Lovely shirt design. Was the pattern in the October edition 2009 of Burda Magazine? Am trying to source this pattern but am having no luck. Thanks
6/11/10 10:08 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, this shirt looks so professional. It is just gorgeous - I especially love the long cuffs - the look very chic. Your shirts are amazing.
2/15/10 1:51 AM
heatherst said...
Beautiful shirt
2/9/10 10:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
great shirt!! hey check out out tall sew along. i'm 5'10" too so maybe i'll try this out. i really love the way your shirt turned out!
2/9/10 9:21 PM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful classic shirt with perfect fit! Thanks for the informative review and reminder about the David Coffin book.
2/9/10 6:15 AM
amy in mpls said...
Great job on this! I recently made a version of this as well, its a great shirt! Love your version.
2/8/10 6:45 PM
kerrynw said...
Looks ready to wear! Beautiful job! Love the colour and the fit.
2/8/10 8:56 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY nice shirt and great fit. I'll have to keep this in mind the next time I'm wanting to make a tailored shirt. I laughed at your no bust adjustment comment. I'm a member of that club!
2/7/10 12:35 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful, classic shirt. Well done!
2/7/10 12:21 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks fantastic! I might try that for my next button down shirt.
2/7/10 12:06 PM
Twinset said...
Love your shirt - it's classic and sophisticated! Thanks for bringing this shirt pattern to my attention.
2/7/10 11:13 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
this looks great!
2/7/10 9:37 AM
dolcevita said...
Gorgeous - less is more. I'm making a blouse and was debating whether or not to add a patch pocket. Having seen your shirt, I'm going to forget that idea. Lovely work on the cuffs and placket, and I think the back tab looks great, too. A surprising little extra.
2/7/10 9:33 AM
Renren said...
That is some gorgeous sewing on the sleeve detailing! I think this shirt looks like high-end RTW.
2/7/10 9:26 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful shirt and excellent job! The placketl turned out beautifully and looks like a great fit on you as well.
2/7/10 9:16 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous shirt. I know from personal experience how hard it can be to make a beautiful placket and yours look great. Glad you found the Coffin book.
2/7/10 9:04 AM
papago said...
Your shirt looks really nice. Beautiful work.
2/7/10 8:36 AM
digs57 said...
Beautiful shirt, a very classy look.
2/7/10 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review