Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2009-105 (Classic Women's Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 514 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 6:13 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
digs57 said...
Beautiful shirt, a very classy look.
2/7/10 6:44 AM
papago said...
Your shirt looks really nice. Beautiful work.
2/7/10 8:36 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous shirt. I know from personal experience how hard it can be to make a beautiful placket and yours look great. Glad you found the Coffin book.
2/7/10 9:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful shirt and excellent job! The placketl turned out beautifully and looks like a great fit on you as well.
2/7/10 9:16 AM
Renren said...
That is some gorgeous sewing on the sleeve detailing! I think this shirt looks like high-end RTW.
2/7/10 9:26 AM
dolcevita said...
Gorgeous - less is more. I'm making a blouse and was debating whether or not to add a patch pocket. Having seen your shirt, I'm going to forget that idea. Lovely work on the cuffs and placket, and I think the back tab looks great, too. A surprising little extra.
2/7/10 9:33 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
this looks great!
2/7/10 9:37 AM
Twinset said...
Love your shirt - it's classic and sophisticated! Thanks for bringing this shirt pattern to my attention.
2/7/10 11:13 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks fantastic! I might try that for my next button down shirt.
2/7/10 12:06 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful, classic shirt. Well done!
2/7/10 12:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY nice shirt and great fit. I'll have to keep this in mind the next time I'm wanting to make a tailored shirt. I laughed at your no bust adjustment comment. I'm a member of that club!
2/7/10 12:35 PM
kerrynw said...
Looks ready to wear! Beautiful job! Love the colour and the fit.
2/8/10 8:56 AM
amy in mpls said...
Great job on this! I recently made a version of this as well, its a great shirt! Love your version.
2/8/10 6:45 PM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful classic shirt with perfect fit! Thanks for the informative review and reminder about the David Coffin book.
2/9/10 6:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
great shirt!! hey check out out tall sew along. i'm 5'10" too so maybe i'll try this out. i really love the way your shirt turned out!
2/9/10 9:21 PM
heatherst said...
Beautiful shirt
2/9/10 10:34 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, this shirt looks so professional. It is just gorgeous - I especially love the long cuffs - the look very chic. Your shirts are amazing.
2/15/10 1:51 AM
Lexley said...
Lovely shirt design. Was the pattern in the October edition 2009 of Burda Magazine? Am trying to source this pattern but am having no luck. Thanks
6/11/10 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us