SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-105 (Classic Women's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
digs57 said...
Beautiful shirt, a very classy look.
2/7/10 6:44 AM
papago said...
Your shirt looks really nice. Beautiful work.
2/7/10 8:36 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous shirt. I know from personal experience how hard it can be to make a beautiful placket and yours look great. Glad you found the Coffin book.
2/7/10 9:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful shirt and excellent job! The placketl turned out beautifully and looks like a great fit on you as well.
2/7/10 9:16 AM
Renren said...
That is some gorgeous sewing on the sleeve detailing! I think this shirt looks like high-end RTW.
2/7/10 9:26 AM
dolcevita said...
Gorgeous - less is more. I'm making a blouse and was debating whether or not to add a patch pocket. Having seen your shirt, I'm going to forget that idea. Lovely work on the cuffs and placket, and I think the back tab looks great, too. A surprising little extra.
2/7/10 9:33 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
this looks great!
2/7/10 9:37 AM
Twinset said...
Love your shirt - it's classic and sophisticated! Thanks for bringing this shirt pattern to my attention.
2/7/10 11:13 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks fantastic! I might try that for my next button down shirt.
2/7/10 12:06 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful, classic shirt. Well done!
2/7/10 12:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY nice shirt and great fit. I'll have to keep this in mind the next time I'm wanting to make a tailored shirt. I laughed at your no bust adjustment comment. I'm a member of that club!
2/7/10 12:35 PM
kerrynw said...
Looks ready to wear! Beautiful job! Love the colour and the fit.
2/8/10 8:56 AM
amy in mpls said...
Great job on this! I recently made a version of this as well, its a great shirt! Love your version.
2/8/10 6:45 PM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful classic shirt with perfect fit! Thanks for the informative review and reminder about the David Coffin book.
2/9/10 6:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
great shirt!! hey check out out tall sew along. i'm 5'10" too so maybe i'll try this out. i really love the way your shirt turned out!
2/9/10 9:21 PM
heatherst said...
Beautiful shirt
2/9/10 10:34 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, this shirt looks so professional. It is just gorgeous - I especially love the long cuffs - the look very chic. Your shirts are amazing.
2/15/10 1:51 AM
Lexley said...
Lovely shirt design. Was the pattern in the October edition 2009 of Burda Magazine? Am trying to source this pattern but am having no luck. Thanks
6/11/10 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now