SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1000 (Foldover Maternity Panties)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 5:11 PM
Last Updated:2/15/10 0:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said... (2/15/10 1:29 AM) Reply
LOVE your final version. The colors are fun and sexy and the fit is great!
DeanneW said... (2/10/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Great Panties. good that you were able to make a pattern from RTW
Jane S said... (2/9/10 2:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic review and you're inspiring me to cut up some undies and get busy. Cute, comfortable and perfect fitting, what more could a girl want.
michababy said... (2/8/10 9:07 PM) Reply
These are so cute and you look like they are comfortable. A good test is always the smile on the said wearer's face! Happy baby and until then - happy undies!
colorkitten said... (2/8/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Great job!! And they're super-cute, to boot!
SandiMacD said... (2/8/10 0:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting the pictures- now I understand how they were made w/o elastic. I have developed an allergy and although not pregnant, I will be able to use this concept to make some very comfortable panties! Thanks!
ssssdeb said... (2/8/10 0:27 AM) Reply
You are adorable!
DaisyEsq said... (2/7/10 6:36 PM) Reply
These look great, better than the RTW!
sewing for fun said... (2/7/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Another GREAT review! Nice to know there are some moms-to-be that still are able to fit sewing into modern busy schedules. I agree that cutting up RTW (I use a rotary cutter) yields the least distortion and is super fast. I have also used a needlepoint tracer (about $20) to create patterns from RTW without cutting apart. I use some foam core poster board underneath, then a layer of freezer paper, then the item to be created. Lay item flat (in sections, if need be), then secure and trace the seam/foldlines. The freezer paper becomes a perforated dotted pattern. True up the lines, add SA and TA-DA!, you have a pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 4954

photo
by: geraldine

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review