SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1000 (Foldover Maternity Panties)

Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 5:11 PM
Last Updated:2/15/10 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your final version. The colors are fun and sexy and the fit is great!
2/15/10 1:29 AM
DeanneW said...
Great Panties. good that you were able to make a pattern from RTW
2/10/10 4:03 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic review and you're inspiring me to cut up some undies and get busy. Cute, comfortable and perfect fitting, what more could a girl want.
2/9/10 2:05 PM
michababy said...
These are so cute and you look like they are comfortable. A good test is always the smile on the said wearer's face! Happy baby and until then - happy undies!
2/8/10 9:07 PM
colorkitten said...
Great job!! And they're super-cute, to boot!
2/8/10 9:56 AM
SandiMacD said...
Thanks for posting the pictures- now I understand how they were made w/o elastic. I have developed an allergy and although not pregnant, I will be able to use this concept to make some very comfortable panties! Thanks!
2/8/10 0:33 AM
ssssdeb said...
You are adorable!
2/8/10 0:27 AM
DaisyEsq said...
These look great, better than the RTW!
2/7/10 6:36 PM
sewing for fun said...
Another GREAT review! Nice to know there are some moms-to-be that still are able to fit sewing into modern busy schedules. I agree that cutting up RTW (I use a rotary cutter) yields the least distortion and is super fast. I have also used a needlepoint tracer (about $20) to create patterns from RTW without cutting apart. I use some foam core poster board underneath, then a layer of freezer paper, then the item to be created. Lay item flat (in sections, if need be), then secure and trace the seam/foldlines. The freezer paper becomes a perforated dotted pattern. True up the lines, add SA and TA-DA!, you have a pattern!
2/7/10 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6731

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review
Bernina MyLabel T-Shirt

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info