SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1000 (Foldover Maternity Panties)

Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 5:11 PM
Last Updated:2/15/10 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Another GREAT review! Nice to know there are some moms-to-be that still are able to fit sewing into modern busy schedules. I agree that cutting up RTW (I use a rotary cutter) yields the least distortion and is super fast. I have also used a needlepoint tracer (about $20) to create patterns from RTW without cutting apart. I use some foam core poster board underneath, then a layer of freezer paper, then the item to be created. Lay item flat (in sections, if need be), then secure and trace the seam/foldlines. The freezer paper becomes a perforated dotted pattern. True up the lines, add SA and TA-DA!, you have a pattern!
2/7/10 5:40 PM
DaisyEsq said...
These look great, better than the RTW!
2/7/10 6:36 PM
ssssdeb said...
You are adorable!
2/8/10 0:27 AM
SandiMacD said...
Thanks for posting the pictures- now I understand how they were made w/o elastic. I have developed an allergy and although not pregnant, I will be able to use this concept to make some very comfortable panties! Thanks!
2/8/10 0:33 AM
colorkitten said...
Great job!! And they're super-cute, to boot!
2/8/10 9:56 AM
michababy said...
These are so cute and you look like they are comfortable. A good test is always the smile on the said wearer's face! Happy baby and until then - happy undies!
2/8/10 9:07 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic review and you're inspiring me to cut up some undies and get busy. Cute, comfortable and perfect fitting, what more could a girl want.
2/9/10 2:05 PM
DeanneW said...
Great Panties. good that you were able to make a pattern from RTW
2/10/10 4:03 AM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your final version. The colors are fun and sexy and the fit is great!
2/15/10 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Portabello Pixie Sewing Bits & Pieces

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Butterick free pattern

photo
by: jillbug

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now