SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1000 (Foldover Maternity Panties)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 5:11 PM
Last Updated:2/15/10 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said... (2/15/10 1:29 AM) Reply
LOVE your final version. The colors are fun and sexy and the fit is great!
DeanneW said... (2/10/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Great Panties. good that you were able to make a pattern from RTW
Jane S said... (2/9/10 2:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic review and you're inspiring me to cut up some undies and get busy. Cute, comfortable and perfect fitting, what more could a girl want.
michababy said... (2/8/10 9:07 PM) Reply
These are so cute and you look like they are comfortable. A good test is always the smile on the said wearer's face! Happy baby and until then - happy undies!
colorkitten said... (2/8/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Great job!! And they're super-cute, to boot!
SandiMacD said... (2/8/10 0:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting the pictures- now I understand how they were made w/o elastic. I have developed an allergy and although not pregnant, I will be able to use this concept to make some very comfortable panties! Thanks!
ssssdeb said... (2/8/10 0:27 AM) Reply
You are adorable!
DaisyEsq said... (2/7/10 6:36 PM) Reply
These look great, better than the RTW!
sewing for fun said... (2/7/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Another GREAT review! Nice to know there are some moms-to-be that still are able to fit sewing into modern busy schedules. I agree that cutting up RTW (I use a rotary cutter) yields the least distortion and is super fast. I have also used a needlepoint tracer (about $20) to create patterns from RTW without cutting apart. I use some foam core poster board underneath, then a layer of freezer paper, then the item to be created. Lay item flat (in sections, if need be), then secure and trace the seam/foldlines. The freezer paper becomes a perforated dotted pattern. True up the lines, add SA and TA-DA!, you have a pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details