Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1000 (Foldover Maternity Panties)

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 5:11 PM
Last Updated:2/15/10 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said... (2/15/10 1:29 AM) Reply
LOVE your final version. The colors are fun and sexy and the fit is great!
DeanneW said... (2/10/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Great Panties. good that you were able to make a pattern from RTW
Jane S said... (2/9/10 2:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic review and you're inspiring me to cut up some undies and get busy. Cute, comfortable and perfect fitting, what more could a girl want.
michababy said... (2/8/10 9:07 PM) Reply
These are so cute and you look like they are comfortable. A good test is always the smile on the said wearer's face! Happy baby and until then - happy undies!
colorkitten said... (2/8/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Great job!! And they're super-cute, to boot!
SandiMacD said... (2/8/10 0:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting the pictures- now I understand how they were made w/o elastic. I have developed an allergy and although not pregnant, I will be able to use this concept to make some very comfortable panties! Thanks!
ssssdeb said... (2/8/10 0:27 AM) Reply
You are adorable!
DaisyEsq said... (2/7/10 6:36 PM) Reply
These look great, better than the RTW!
sewing for fun said... (2/7/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Another GREAT review! Nice to know there are some moms-to-be that still are able to fit sewing into modern busy schedules. I agree that cutting up RTW (I use a rotary cutter) yields the least distortion and is super fast. I have also used a needlepoint tracer (about $20) to create patterns from RTW without cutting apart. I use some foam core poster board underneath, then a layer of freezer paper, then the item to be created. Lay item flat (in sections, if need be), then secure and trace the seam/foldlines. The freezer paper becomes a perforated dotted pattern. True up the lines, add SA and TA-DA!, you have a pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Bedding

photo
by: leoniep

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-129

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details