SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> #77 (Louise)

1 more reviews
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:isewstuff
photo

 
 
About isewstuffstar
Member since: 9/11/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 0:28 AM
Last Updated:2/8/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quilt2Quilt said...
You are an amazing seamstress. Beautiful job! Thank you for sharing the information regarding the helpful video. I hope you will keep sewing and sharing your beautiful creations.
2/9/10 8:18 AM
KarenG said...
Beautiful dress and adorable little girl! Thanks for sharing the website. I would love to make some of these dresses for my granddaughter.
2/8/10 7:52 PM
Gecko said...
This little dress is beautiful! The best thing I've seen all day- great job!
2/8/10 7:13 PM
isewstuff said...
As far as special tools: I used a smocking pleater to pleat the inset fabric. That's pretty much it. There are a few places online that will pleat the fabric for you.
2/8/10 5:47 PM
Lesia said...
Absolutely adorable! Did the smocking require any special tools? I've always wanted to try it. Beautiful job!
2/8/10 2:45 PM
isewstuff said...
Thanks everyone. When sewing the beads on, I used double stranded floss and quadruple knotted when beginning and ending. Other than that, no special precautions. After wearing it all day and machine washing it (to get the cake and ice cream off), all beads were still attached. I also made a mental note that each cupcake had 8 beads on it, and I watched them closely. I will check out the Childrens Corner videos in the future, it's good to know I wasn't the only confused one! ;)
2/8/10 10:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it and your little model, too! Just a doll! Liked the smocking, very nice.
2/8/10 9:42 AM
Christas said...
What a precious little girl and dress! The smocking is so pretty.
2/8/10 8:54 AM
clt3 said...
I think other people were confused about the armholes also. CC has added videos to their site to show you how. Gorgeous dress. http://www.childrenscornerinc.com/video1.html
2/8/10 8:26 AM
craftygamma said...
That dress is absolutely adorable! And, by the way, so is the model. Do you take any extra precautions when sewing beads on little one's clothes? I have a DGD that loves sparkles, but I worry about beads coming off.
2/8/10 6:21 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful dress! Stunning. And thanks for the link to your inspiration - that really is an inspirational site!
2/8/10 4:59 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This is the most adorable outfit. I love everything about it. I hope that your daughter had a fabulous birthday!
2/8/10 4:07 AM
jilly cooper said...
i like your style. The pima cotton red plaid is beautiful - just like the little sweetie:)
2/8/10 3:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: BJ1400

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now