Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Children's Corner: #77 (Louise) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 114 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:isewstuff
photo
About isewstuffstar
Member since: 9/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 0:28 AM
Last Updated:2/8/10 10:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
i like your style. The pima cotton red plaid is beautiful - just like the little sweetie:)
2/8/10 3:40 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This is the most adorable outfit. I love everything about it. I hope that your daughter had a fabulous birthday!
2/8/10 4:07 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful dress! Stunning. And thanks for the link to your inspiration - that really is an inspirational site!
2/8/10 4:59 AM
craftygamma said...
That dress is absolutely adorable! And, by the way, so is the model. Do you take any extra precautions when sewing beads on little one's clothes? I have a DGD that loves sparkles, but I worry about beads coming off.
2/8/10 6:21 AM
clt3 said...
I think other people were confused about the armholes also. CC has added videos to their site to show you how. Gorgeous dress. http://www.childrenscornerinc.com/video1.html
2/8/10 8:26 AM
Christas said...
What a precious little girl and dress! The smocking is so pretty.
2/8/10 8:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it and your little model, too! Just a doll! Liked the smocking, very nice.
2/8/10 9:42 AM
isewstuff said...
Thanks everyone. When sewing the beads on, I used double stranded floss and quadruple knotted when beginning and ending. Other than that, no special precautions. After wearing it all day and machine washing it (to get the cake and ice cream off), all beads were still attached. I also made a mental note that each cupcake had 8 beads on it, and I watched them closely. I will check out the Childrens Corner videos in the future, it's good to know I wasn't the only confused one! ;)
2/8/10 10:50 AM
Lesia said...
Absolutely adorable! Did the smocking require any special tools? I've always wanted to try it. Beautiful job!
2/8/10 2:45 PM
isewstuff said...
As far as special tools: I used a smocking pleater to pleat the inset fabric. That's pretty much it. There are a few places online that will pleat the fabric for you.
2/8/10 5:47 PM
Gecko said...
This little dress is beautiful! The best thing I've seen all day- great job!
2/8/10 7:13 PM
KarenG said...
Beautiful dress and adorable little girl! Thanks for sharing the website. I would love to make some of these dresses for my granddaughter.
2/8/10 7:52 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
You are an amazing seamstress. Beautiful job! Thank you for sharing the information regarding the helpful video. I hope you will keep sewing and sharing your beautiful creations.
2/9/10 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us