SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Lingerie Contest 2010 (Racy Lacy Lingerie Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:2/9/10 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
What an awesome set - congrats on your 1st prize win!!!!!
3/4/10 6:50 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful mini wardrobe! You are clever to get so much out of one kit.
2/17/10 11:59 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful gorgeous and fun to read review... Boom boom chickawocka boom boom & all of that!
2/9/10 8:57 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, great work. Looks better than RTW!
2/9/10 7:40 PM
CCQ said...
Wow! I think it looks great! I'm actually inspired to try my hand at some lingerie. Thanks for your helpful info.
2/9/10 5:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful lingerie. Great work.
2/9/10 11:31 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Love it! I also got a kick out if it being a "mini-wardrobe"! That's what drew my attention. Good luck with the lingerie contest!
2/8/10 7:54 PM
jent said...
Darling!
2/8/10 7:31 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous!! And a beautiful pictorial presentation!! ;)
2/8/10 5:41 PM
smoody said...
beautiful little collection!!!!!! Love the color and the style. Great job and very inspirational!
2/8/10 3:13 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
So, so pretty! And that is totally awesome that you got all three pieces out of one kit! The bras I have to make myself are so big I'd be lucky to get a panty out of it, too! Hahahaha!
2/8/10 12:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great review, as you always do! Love the outfit and the detailed photos and notes. Very pretty!
2/8/10 11:17 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Physics Girl - hahah I hadn't thought of that! Yes, I suppose it is very "mini"! It made me choose something from the list and wouldn't let me add a new contest so I was limited to what was already in the system. V annoying but hopefully someone will see my plea in the contest thread and fix it soon.
2/8/10 11:14 AM
crazygrad said...
They all look great!
2/8/10 10:46 AM
Physics Girl said...
Beautiful lingerie! I was also quite intrigued by the present "mini-wardrobe" label... what thoughts went through my mind about your creative interpretation of "wardrobe"! :)
2/8/10 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Ottobre Design 04-2012

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info