SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Lingerie Contest 2010 (Racy Lacy Lingerie Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:2/9/10 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
Beautiful lingerie! I was also quite intrigued by the present "mini-wardrobe" label... what thoughts went through my mind about your creative interpretation of "wardrobe"! :)
2/8/10 9:31 AM
crazygrad said...
They all look great!
2/8/10 10:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Physics Girl - hahah I hadn't thought of that! Yes, I suppose it is very "mini"! It made me choose something from the list and wouldn't let me add a new contest so I was limited to what was already in the system. V annoying but hopefully someone will see my plea in the contest thread and fix it soon.
2/8/10 11:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great review, as you always do! Love the outfit and the detailed photos and notes. Very pretty!
2/8/10 11:17 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
So, so pretty! And that is totally awesome that you got all three pieces out of one kit! The bras I have to make myself are so big I'd be lucky to get a panty out of it, too! Hahahaha!
2/8/10 12:56 PM
smoody said...
beautiful little collection!!!!!! Love the color and the style. Great job and very inspirational!
2/8/10 3:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous!! And a beautiful pictorial presentation!! ;)
2/8/10 5:41 PM
jent said...
Darling!
2/8/10 7:31 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Love it! I also got a kick out if it being a "mini-wardrobe"! That's what drew my attention. Good luck with the lingerie contest!
2/8/10 7:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful lingerie. Great work.
2/9/10 11:31 AM
CCQ said...
Wow! I think it looks great! I'm actually inspired to try my hand at some lingerie. Thanks for your helpful info.
2/9/10 5:18 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, great work. Looks better than RTW!
2/9/10 7:40 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful gorgeous and fun to read review... Boom boom chickawocka boom boom & all of that!
2/9/10 8:57 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful mini wardrobe! You are clever to get so much out of one kit.
2/17/10 11:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an awesome set - congrats on your 1st prize win!!!!!
3/4/10 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now