Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Lingerie Contest 2010 (Racy Lacy Lingerie Set) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 836 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:2/9/10 7:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
Beautiful lingerie! I was also quite intrigued by the present "mini-wardrobe" label... what thoughts went through my mind about your creative interpretation of "wardrobe"! :)
2/8/10 9:31 AM
crazygrad said...
They all look great!
2/8/10 10:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Physics Girl - hahah I hadn't thought of that! Yes, I suppose it is very "mini"! It made me choose something from the list and wouldn't let me add a new contest so I was limited to what was already in the system. V annoying but hopefully someone will see my plea in the contest thread and fix it soon.
2/8/10 11:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great review, as you always do! Love the outfit and the detailed photos and notes. Very pretty!
2/8/10 11:17 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
So, so pretty! And that is totally awesome that you got all three pieces out of one kit! The bras I have to make myself are so big I'd be lucky to get a panty out of it, too! Hahahaha!
2/8/10 12:56 PM
smoody said...
beautiful little collection!!!!!! Love the color and the style. Great job and very inspirational!
2/8/10 3:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous!! And a beautiful pictorial presentation!! ;)
2/8/10 5:41 PM
jent said...
Darling!
2/8/10 7:31 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Love it! I also got a kick out if it being a "mini-wardrobe"! That's what drew my attention. Good luck with the lingerie contest!
2/8/10 7:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful lingerie. Great work.
2/9/10 11:31 AM
CCQ said...
Wow! I think it looks great! I'm actually inspired to try my hand at some lingerie. Thanks for your helpful info.
2/9/10 5:18 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, great work. Looks better than RTW!
2/9/10 7:40 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful gorgeous and fun to read review... Boom boom chickawocka boom boom & all of that!
2/9/10 8:57 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful mini wardrobe! You are clever to get so much out of one kit.
2/17/10 11:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an awesome set - congrats on your 1st prize win!!!!!
3/4/10 6:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us