SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Lingerie Contest 2010 (Racy Lacy Lingerie Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:2/9/10 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
Beautiful lingerie! I was also quite intrigued by the present "mini-wardrobe" label... what thoughts went through my mind about your creative interpretation of "wardrobe"! :)
2/8/10 9:31 AM
crazygrad said...
They all look great!
2/8/10 10:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Physics Girl - hahah I hadn't thought of that! Yes, I suppose it is very "mini"! It made me choose something from the list and wouldn't let me add a new contest so I was limited to what was already in the system. V annoying but hopefully someone will see my plea in the contest thread and fix it soon.
2/8/10 11:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great review, as you always do! Love the outfit and the detailed photos and notes. Very pretty!
2/8/10 11:17 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
So, so pretty! And that is totally awesome that you got all three pieces out of one kit! The bras I have to make myself are so big I'd be lucky to get a panty out of it, too! Hahahaha!
2/8/10 12:56 PM
smoody said...
beautiful little collection!!!!!! Love the color and the style. Great job and very inspirational!
2/8/10 3:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous!! And a beautiful pictorial presentation!! ;)
2/8/10 5:41 PM
jent said...
Darling!
2/8/10 7:31 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Love it! I also got a kick out if it being a "mini-wardrobe"! That's what drew my attention. Good luck with the lingerie contest!
2/8/10 7:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful lingerie. Great work.
2/9/10 11:31 AM
CCQ said...
Wow! I think it looks great! I'm actually inspired to try my hand at some lingerie. Thanks for your helpful info.
2/9/10 5:18 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, great work. Looks better than RTW!
2/9/10 7:40 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful gorgeous and fun to read review... Boom boom chickawocka boom boom & all of that!
2/9/10 8:57 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful mini wardrobe! You are clever to get so much out of one kit.
2/17/10 11:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an awesome set - congrats on your 1st prize win!!!!!
3/4/10 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now