SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits)

16 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 11:20 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebija said...
This is way beyond adorable!!!! Baby and outfit are super cute! I'm a big fan of recycling. Great job!
8/12/10 10:47 AM
Knitters Delight said...
First of all this is cheating! lol. A baby this cute will make EVERYTHING look perfect. lol. Fabulous rocker wear! She's stylin' already!
8/11/10 6:48 PM
donna mel said...
OMG she's ADORABLE! Great re-use of a great T-shirt. Make a bunch, Leu is right, you can't get enough onesies!
8/11/10 5:21 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This is the best thing I've seen in a long time--very cool!
8/11/10 0:19 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous baby and very cute onesie!!!! I hate overly saccharine little girls clothes too =)
8/10/10 10:11 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great idea using a t-shirt to make your baby's onesie. She looks adorable in it; she's a cutie!
8/10/10 9:17 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a great idea recycling tshirts! Hubby has oodles of tshirts from marathons that he never wears....great, great idea and yours came out super cute!
8/10/10 9:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for your review- i was searching for patterns that i will "need"... and am adding this to the list. glad to know that it is easy to put together!
3/14/10 11:29 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ADORABLE!!!! I need a T-shirt like this!! Love the idea that your little one will be wearing it! I am expecting my first grand-niece so I am getting geared up. Thanks for sharing!
2/9/10 12:42 PM
chicaem29 said...
Coolest onesie ever!
2/8/10 9:11 PM
jilly cooper said...
how adorable, a connection between baby and dad and of course mum for making such a sweet outfit. The colours go together really well too:)
2/8/10 8:25 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
You rock! you could have a crazy cool business making these for others.
2/8/10 4:17 PM
racehorse said...
I love how you recycled the t-shirt! My baby girl is 7.5 months old--you're going to have a blast sewing for her!
2/8/10 1:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
adorable
2/8/10 12:46 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great recycling! Using up a favourite teeshirt is sure to make you smile, even at 3am with a crying baby and the lingering smell of poo... ;) Much more than a generic pink one anyway!
2/8/10 12:41 PM
Sanibelle said...
I've sewn this for my little niece and I agree, it's a great basic pattern. I bet DH's thrilled you found a way to rescue the t-shirt. :) Congratulations on your upcoming event!
2/8/10 12:25 PM
kidmd said...
This is brilliant! Adorable, fun and such wonderful family memories! Congrats on your little lady! Oh, and I agree with Leu - make bigger ones. You'll get some many wee clothes at your shower that by the time she 6 months old she'll have nothing to wear!
2/8/10 11:49 AM
Leu said...
Excellent! Smart thinking going with the 3 - 6 month size, since you'll be receiving a lot of new born clothes. A suggestion from a relatively new mom (17 months) in Washington Heights---if this was an easy pattern--make as many as you can from anything in that Goodwill pile. You'll use onesies for sleeping, under sweaters when it gets colder, and run through at least one a day for 'poop-outs.' As far as I can tell, there is NO diaper out there that can prevent some staining around the legs and--worse--the lower back. Oh, yeah--Congratulations!
2/8/10 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other MakeIt-LoveIt.com, Child\'

photo
by: cegehin

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review