Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6582 (60's Retro Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 879 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 3:49 PM
Last Updated:12/10/10 10:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress!
2/8/10 3:52 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!! and congrats on your first review!
2/8/10 3:59 PM
jannw said...
very pretty..love the fabric
2/8/10 4:15 PM
babbling brook said...
LOVE the dress. 38" waist???? I think you meant 28" (or less).
2/8/10 5:05 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice choice of fabric for this dress! It's very flattering on you. Well done.
2/8/10 6:28 PM
ImListening said...
thank you for your comments! Yep, Brook, 38" was a typo but I just learned to use the "edit" function. I like the fabric , too, Lynne, because it creates a visual illusion of curves. :)
2/8/10 6:36 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous dress - great fabric for this style too. Every time someone reviews this, I want it all over again. Alas - not my style I think!
2/9/10 0:32 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely, elegant dress! I love your fabric.
2/9/10 7:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Beautiful! what a terrific choice of fabric for this pattern, and what a great fit/choice of pattern for you, too.
2/9/10 9:03 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! Looks like a great fit, and brilliant fabric.
2/9/10 10:29 AM
persevering said...
Love your dress! Oh my, I'm very close to your given measurements. Could you be so kind as to also share your high bust & bust measurements? Will this break me through my sewing paralysis/block?
12/10/10 11:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. A lovely dress.
12/10/10 5:05 PM
swing like a girl said...
Very cute. Love the fabric
12/11/10 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us