SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 3:49 PM
Last Updated:12/10/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress!
2/8/10 3:52 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!! and congrats on your first review!
2/8/10 3:59 PM
jannw said...
very pretty..love the fabric
2/8/10 4:15 PM
babbling brook said...
LOVE the dress. 38" waist???? I think you meant 28" (or less).
2/8/10 5:05 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice choice of fabric for this dress! It's very flattering on you. Well done.
2/8/10 6:28 PM
ImListening said...
thank you for your comments! Yep, Brook, 38" was a typo but I just learned to use the "edit" function. I like the fabric , too, Lynne, because it creates a visual illusion of curves. :)
2/8/10 6:36 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous dress - great fabric for this style too. Every time someone reviews this, I want it all over again. Alas - not my style I think!
2/9/10 0:32 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely, elegant dress! I love your fabric.
2/9/10 7:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Beautiful! what a terrific choice of fabric for this pattern, and what a great fit/choice of pattern for you, too.
2/9/10 9:03 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! Looks like a great fit, and brilliant fabric.
2/9/10 10:29 AM
persevering said...
Love your dress! Oh my, I'm very close to your given measurements. Could you be so kind as to also share your high bust & bust measurements? Will this break me through my sewing paralysis/block?
12/10/10 11:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. A lovely dress.
12/10/10 5:05 PM
swing like a girl said...
Very cute. Love the fabric
12/11/10 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda 7627

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now