SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 3:49 PM
Last Updated:12/10/10 10:58 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swing like a girl said...
Very cute. Love the fabric
12/11/10 9:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. A lovely dress.
12/10/10 5:05 PM
persevering said...
Love your dress! Oh my, I'm very close to your given measurements. Could you be so kind as to also share your high bust & bust measurements? Will this break me through my sewing paralysis/block?
12/10/10 11:18 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! Looks like a great fit, and brilliant fabric.
2/9/10 10:29 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Beautiful! what a terrific choice of fabric for this pattern, and what a great fit/choice of pattern for you, too.
2/9/10 9:03 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely, elegant dress! I love your fabric.
2/9/10 7:38 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous dress - great fabric for this style too. Every time someone reviews this, I want it all over again. Alas - not my style I think!
2/9/10 0:32 AM
ImListening said...
thank you for your comments! Yep, Brook, 38" was a typo but I just learned to use the "edit" function. I like the fabric , too, Lynne, because it creates a visual illusion of curves. :)
2/8/10 6:36 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice choice of fabric for this dress! It's very flattering on you. Well done.
2/8/10 6:28 PM
babbling brook said...
LOVE the dress. 38" waist???? I think you meant 28" (or less).
2/8/10 5:05 PM
jannw said...
very pretty..love the fabric
2/8/10 4:15 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!! and congrats on your first review!
2/8/10 3:59 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress!
2/8/10 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info