Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt (Urban T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 6:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8dove8 said... (8/16/13 10:20 PM) Reply
What a clever button detail...beautiful with the shirt...great job with tempermental fabric...I'll start mine next week and you have inspired me to do something creative like this too...thanks...
Terri K said... (3/14/10 2:32 PM) Reply
Martha you are so creative. Thanks for the review since I haven't made this top yet.
Leslie Bonner said... (2/26/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Nice save with the unique button! Like the color too.
Nancy K said... (2/10/10 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks very different in a plain fabric but just as interesting and a nice variation on a t shirt.
DorothyK said... (2/9/10 2:10 PM) Reply
I love your version. It's very elegant. I like the button detail. Looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
Patti B said... (2/9/10 10:05 AM) Reply
This must look fabulous when worn. It's very elegant and stylish. This is next on my sewing list.
Rustybobn said... (2/9/10 9:09 AM) Reply
Looks great, Martha!
Jane S said... (2/9/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Very au courant and such a cool polymer button. Thanks for sharing your top. The pics are better than those on the pattern.
lamstu said... (2/9/10 3:52 AM) Reply
I like this top very much. The drape looks great in the slinky and the button is excellent. Interesting to note the pocket (I didn't know it was a pocket!)
Fran S said... (2/8/10 8:09 PM) Reply
I'm so happy to see this review. I had missed Dorothy's. I bought this pattern recently but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the great review!
Barbara V said... (2/8/10 7:26 PM) Reply
What a beauty! It looks like it came from an upscale boutique. Nice job..especially with slinky!
Sharon M said... (2/8/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Cute top! I like what you did with the neckline - a nice design element that really works with this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 320380-1000

photo
by: sovanisa

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details