SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt (Urban T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8dove8 said...
What a clever button detail...beautiful with the shirt...great job with tempermental fabric...I'll start mine next week and you have inspired me to do something creative like this too...thanks...
8/16/13 10:20 PM
Terri K said...
Martha you are so creative. Thanks for the review since I haven't made this top yet.
3/14/10 2:32 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice save with the unique button! Like the color too.
2/26/10 5:45 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks very different in a plain fabric but just as interesting and a nice variation on a t shirt.
2/10/10 11:32 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your version. It's very elegant. I like the button detail. Looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
2/9/10 2:10 PM
Patti B said...
This must look fabulous when worn. It's very elegant and stylish. This is next on my sewing list.
2/9/10 10:05 AM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great, Martha!
2/9/10 9:09 AM
Jane S said...
Very au courant and such a cool polymer button. Thanks for sharing your top. The pics are better than those on the pattern.
2/9/10 7:33 AM
lamstu said...
I like this top very much. The drape looks great in the slinky and the button is excellent. Interesting to note the pocket (I didn't know it was a pocket!)
2/9/10 3:52 AM
Fran S said...
I'm so happy to see this review. I had missed Dorothy's. I bought this pattern recently but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the great review!
2/8/10 8:09 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beauty! It looks like it came from an upscale boutique. Nice job..especially with slinky!
2/8/10 7:26 PM
Sharon M said...
Cute top! I like what you did with the neckline - a nice design element that really works with this top.
2/8/10 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now