SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt (Urban T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8dove8 said... (8/16/13 10:20 PM) Reply
What a clever button detail...beautiful with the shirt...great job with tempermental fabric...I'll start mine next week and you have inspired me to do something creative like this too...thanks...
Terri K said... (3/14/10 2:32 PM) Reply
Martha you are so creative. Thanks for the review since I haven't made this top yet.
Leslie Bonner said... (2/26/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Nice save with the unique button! Like the color too.
Nancy K said... (2/10/10 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks very different in a plain fabric but just as interesting and a nice variation on a t shirt.
DorothyK said... (2/9/10 2:10 PM) Reply
I love your version. It's very elegant. I like the button detail. Looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
Patti B said... (2/9/10 10:05 AM) Reply
This must look fabulous when worn. It's very elegant and stylish. This is next on my sewing list.
Rustybobn said... (2/9/10 9:09 AM) Reply
Looks great, Martha!
Jane S said... (2/9/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Very au courant and such a cool polymer button. Thanks for sharing your top. The pics are better than those on the pattern.
lamstu said... (2/9/10 3:52 AM) Reply
I like this top very much. The drape looks great in the slinky and the button is excellent. Interesting to note the pocket (I didn't know it was a pocket!)
Fran S said... (2/8/10 8:09 PM) Reply
I'm so happy to see this review. I had missed Dorothy's. I bought this pattern recently but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the great review!
Barbara V said... (2/8/10 7:26 PM) Reply
What a beauty! It looks like it came from an upscale boutique. Nice job..especially with slinky!
Sharon M said... (2/8/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Cute top! I like what you did with the neckline - a nice design element that really works with this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details