SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:12 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgeous, gorgeous jacket with impeccable fit and workmanship. How fortunate you are to have attended Pam Howard's workshop.
2/8/10 7:38 PM
Fran S said...
This is so lovely -- really perfect.
2/8/10 8:06 PM
ImListening said...
What a nice jacket and great fabric. It looks really good paired with the "purplish grey" of the dress form.
2/8/10 8:14 PM
stretch queen said...
Beautiful....inspires me to find a great boot camp.
2/8/10 8:41 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for the inspiration.
2/8/10 10:54 PM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful jacket. You must be so excited to have finished it and so proud to wear it.
2/9/10 7:26 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking jacket. I am finishing my first 1945 jacket this week an dlove it. On your pink jacket, are those zippers for the welt pockets?
2/9/10 8:42 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Your jacket looks absolutely beautiful. Love the fit and the tailoring, and love the fabric. Congratulations on achieving your goal.
2/9/10 8:52 AM
Patti B said...
Just beautiful! This jacket pattern has a lot of fans -- there must be a reason.
2/9/10 10:08 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, That's wonderful.
2/9/10 11:27 AM
LisaRM said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. I wish I could take one of Pam's classes.
2/9/10 12:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Martha, absolutely exquisite! The fabric, the tailoring, the fit, and oh! that striking lining fabric. Quite special. [Sewing Chick: on the pink jacket, I believe the welt pockets are hand-stitched closed until the pocket assembly "memorizes" its position in space - no zippers.] Always a visual pleasure to see your work, Martha. -Lily
2/9/10 2:28 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow. What a wonderful jacket and fantastic fabric. Was that class on line?
2/9/10 7:36 PM
marthamyers said...
No, the class wasn't online. Pam lives in the Atlanta area. She'll be teaching at ASG National here the first week of August.
2/10/10 9:42 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely color and the silk/linen sounds delicious. I'll look forward to your dress version of this.
4/17/10 7:21 PM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - your sewing skills shine throughout!! Well done
4/17/10 10:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Great jacket and good job on the top as well. I am also a newsletter subscriber, have all of her patterns (except the 1962) and have yet to complete my 1945! Hope to do it by this fall. I had not heard of Pam Howard before. I will have to look her up. Really nice job on your jacket and top
7/18/10 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: karen n

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: SewingandS...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now