SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:12 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Great jacket and good job on the top as well. I am also a newsletter subscriber, have all of her patterns (except the 1962) and have yet to complete my 1945! Hope to do it by this fall. I had not heard of Pam Howard before. I will have to look her up. Really nice job on your jacket and top
7/18/10 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - your sewing skills shine throughout!! Well done
4/17/10 10:11 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely color and the silk/linen sounds delicious. I'll look forward to your dress version of this.
4/17/10 7:21 PM
marthamyers said...
No, the class wasn't online. Pam lives in the Atlanta area. She'll be teaching at ASG National here the first week of August.
2/10/10 9:42 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow. What a wonderful jacket and fantastic fabric. Was that class on line?
2/9/10 7:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Martha, absolutely exquisite! The fabric, the tailoring, the fit, and oh! that striking lining fabric. Quite special. [Sewing Chick: on the pink jacket, I believe the welt pockets are hand-stitched closed until the pocket assembly "memorizes" its position in space - no zippers.] Always a visual pleasure to see your work, Martha. -Lily
2/9/10 2:28 PM
LisaRM said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. I wish I could take one of Pam's classes.
2/9/10 12:57 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, That's wonderful.
2/9/10 11:27 AM
Patti B said...
Just beautiful! This jacket pattern has a lot of fans -- there must be a reason.
2/9/10 10:08 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Your jacket looks absolutely beautiful. Love the fit and the tailoring, and love the fabric. Congratulations on achieving your goal.
2/9/10 8:52 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking jacket. I am finishing my first 1945 jacket this week an dlove it. On your pink jacket, are those zippers for the welt pockets?
2/9/10 8:42 AM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful jacket. You must be so excited to have finished it and so proud to wear it.
2/9/10 7:26 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for the inspiration.
2/8/10 10:54 PM
stretch queen said...
Beautiful....inspires me to find a great boot camp.
2/8/10 8:41 PM
ImListening said...
What a nice jacket and great fabric. It looks really good paired with the "purplish grey" of the dress form.
2/8/10 8:14 PM
Fran S said...
This is so lovely -- really perfect.
2/8/10 8:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgeous, gorgeous jacket with impeccable fit and workmanship. How fortunate you are to have attended Pam Howard's workshop.
2/8/10 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review