SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 9:54 PM
Last Updated:2/8/10 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ksmith90 said...
I share your frustration with this top - I had the exact same issues with the collar. Yours looks great though!
2/10/10 11:46 AM
britsnotebook said...
Hi Immelu, That is a good idea, my fabric was also rather thick. It would make a nice spring top out of a lighter weight knit.
2/10/10 8:23 AM
Immelu said...
I've made this twice and have had the same corner problem both times. I need to get my review up! But...I still like both of them. :) I think I want to try it in a little thinner knit as both of mine were pretty thick sweatshirting.
2/9/10 8:12 PM
becca a said...
This sweater looks great on you and very warm and cozy. Now that you've worked out how to do the collar, it will be easier next time.
2/9/10 7:44 AM
no7262 said...
Even with all your troubles, it looks great on you. Nora :)
2/9/10 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review