SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 9:54 PM
Last Updated:2/8/10 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Even with all your troubles, it looks great on you. Nora :)
2/9/10 6:20 AM
becca a said...
This sweater looks great on you and very warm and cozy. Now that you've worked out how to do the collar, it will be easier next time.
2/9/10 7:44 AM
Immelu said...
I've made this twice and have had the same corner problem both times. I need to get my review up! But...I still like both of them. :) I think I want to try it in a little thinner knit as both of mine were pretty thick sweatshirting.
2/9/10 8:12 PM
britsnotebook said...
Hi Immelu, That is a good idea, my fabric was also rather thick. It would make a nice spring top out of a lighter weight knit.
2/10/10 8:23 AM
ksmith90 said...
I share your frustration with this top - I had the exact same issues with the collar. Yours looks great though!
2/10/10 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now