Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

30 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 9:54 PM
Last Updated:2/8/10 10:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ksmith90 said... (2/10/10 11:46 AM) Reply
I share your frustration with this top - I had the exact same issues with the collar. Yours looks great though!
britsnotebook said... (2/10/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Hi Immelu, That is a good idea, my fabric was also rather thick. It would make a nice spring top out of a lighter weight knit.
Immelu said... (2/9/10 8:12 PM) Reply
I've made this twice and have had the same corner problem both times. I need to get my review up! But...I still like both of them. :) I think I want to try it in a little thinner knit as both of mine were pretty thick sweatshirting.
becca a said... (2/9/10 7:44 AM) Reply
This sweater looks great on you and very warm and cozy. Now that you've worked out how to do the collar, it will be easier next time.
no7262 said... (2/9/10 6:20 AM) Reply
Even with all your troubles, it looks great on you. Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
Simplicity 1666

photo
by: ksgentry

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details