SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1054 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous skirt. Love the whole suit. The ruffles are absolutely perfect. Worth waiting to find just the right thing.
3/7/11 7:25 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Thanks for the detailed review. Will go look for the jacket.
3/6/11 11:23 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great work, this is beautiful! I know what you mean, other than sewing, the computer is my big time eater too!!!
3/6/11 5:47 AM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks for the compliments! I just posted the jacket review. It's even longer, so maybe you should stretch and refresh yourself before reading it!>>>moving on to my next challenge and getting away from the computer because I've been typing all day>>>
3/5/11 7:15 PM
loti said...
Beautiful skirt, you'll get a lot of wear out of it, it's just so classic.
3/5/11 7:08 PM
cloudyhn said...
so classy...
3/5/11 5:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. I love your choice of fabrics, the colors and textiles really bring out the best in each other. I love Marfy patterns, but I will admit that I have had to add some pockets and it can be tricky to add change the size but they are impeccably designed. You did a fabulous job pulling off those details! I can't wait to see the jacket review.
3/5/11 5:32 PM
Kay Y said...
I was wondering about the trim - may have to get my ruffler out and experiment. Your skirt is very pretty; will watch for the jacket review.
3/5/11 5:02 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite. The trim is just perfect. You really show off your workmanship with this one.
3/5/11 4:17 PM
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL work! I always admire those who are able to sew with Marfy patterns, especially when the finished product looks as nice as your outfit.
3/5/11 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
StyleArc Alexi Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review