SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1054 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 3:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Fictionfan using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
yorkshire lass said... (3/7/11 7:25 AM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. Love the whole suit. The ruffles are absolutely perfect. Worth waiting to find just the right thing.
SewWil said... (3/6/11 11:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Thanks for the detailed review. Will go look for the jacket.
1SewSweet said... (3/6/11 5:47 AM) Reply
Great work, this is beautiful! I know what you mean, other than sewing, the computer is my big time eater too!!!
Fictionfan said... (3/5/11 7:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! I just posted the jacket review. It's even longer, so maybe you should stretch and refresh yourself before reading it!>>>moving on to my next challenge and getting away from the computer because I've been typing all day>>>
loti said... (3/5/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, you'll get a lot of wear out of it, it's just so classic.
cloudyhn said... (3/5/11 5:39 PM) Reply
so classy...
Re Becca said... (3/5/11 5:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I love your choice of fabrics, the colors and textiles really bring out the best in each other. I love Marfy patterns, but I will admit that I have had to add some pockets and it can be tricky to add change the size but they are impeccably designed. You did a fabulous job pulling off those details! I can't wait to see the jacket review.
Kay Y said... (3/5/11 5:02 PM) Reply
I was wondering about the trim - may have to get my ruffler out and experiment. Your skirt is very pretty; will watch for the jacket review.
solosmocker said... (3/5/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Exquisite. The trim is just perfect. You really show off your workmanship with this one.
Christas said... (3/5/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Very BEAUTIFUL work! I always admire those who are able to sew with Marfy patterns, especially when the finished product looks as nice as your outfit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2900

photo
by: lamstu

Review
No Pattern Used Wallet/Clutch

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details