SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Smoothie 

4 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 2:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
christinawo said... (2/11/10 11:51 AM) Reply
These look beautiful. Great job! I'll stop by her booth at Sew Expo and pick up this pattern. I loved your blog as well. I too love cats and love, love, love dogs! Thanks for the review.
li'l miss muffett said... (2/11/10 11:13 AM) Reply
These look great! I have this pattern too but haven't used it yet. Maybe I'll oull it out for the lingerie contest!
Doris Stewart said... (2/11/10 8:27 AM) Reply
Great to see a review for this pattern. I have made it many times - with fantastic results. I love that more than one size is included in the pattern so when there is a significant weight change all you have to do is trace off another size. I have yet to use my serger for a pair. Very quick to make and uses so little fabric. When in a pinch, I have used an old t-shirt for the crotch lining.
Athene said... (2/11/10 1:24 AM) Reply
Great panties.
renren said... (2/10/10 8:21 PM) Reply
I remember your last review. I'm going to have to look into Jan Bones's patterns and DVD because you are getting some fabulous results!
sewing for fun said... (2/10/10 5:12 PM) Reply
Yes, I love her patterns, too! The camisole with a yoke and shelf bra is really great with the various cup sizes.
Heatherrique said... (2/10/10 4:01 PM) Reply
"The Smoothie": that's too cool! This seems like a wonderful pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details