SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> The Smoothie 

4 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
"The Smoothie": that's too cool! This seems like a wonderful pattern!
2/10/10 4:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
Yes, I love her patterns, too! The camisole with a yoke and shelf bra is really great with the various cup sizes.
2/10/10 5:12 PM
Renren said...
I remember your last review. I'm going to have to look into Jan Bones's patterns and DVD because you are getting some fabulous results!
2/10/10 8:21 PM
Athene said...
Great panties.
2/11/10 1:24 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Great to see a review for this pattern. I have made it many times - with fantastic results. I love that more than one size is included in the pattern so when there is a significant weight change all you have to do is trace off another size. I have yet to use my serger for a pair. Very quick to make and uses so little fabric. When in a pinch, I have used an old t-shirt for the crotch lining.
2/11/10 8:27 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
These look great! I have this pattern too but haven't used it yet. Maybe I'll oull it out for the lingerie contest!
2/11/10 11:13 AM
christinawo said...
These look beautiful. Great job! I'll stop by her booth at Sew Expo and pick up this pattern. I loved your blog as well. I too love cats and love, love, love dogs! Thanks for the review.
2/11/10 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: aleah42

Review