SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/10/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Very nice work...I love the collar ruffles in this dress....And the silk version is amazing and so stylish....love it
2/10/10 7:21 PM
Renren said...
WOnderful! I love how you have chevronned the stripes together on the front skirt piece and of course the ruffles at the neckline make this dress fabulous.
2/10/10 8:18 PM
lamstu said...
I like the way the stripes go in the seersucker version. But the silk one is so chic!
2/11/10 0:25 AM
CostumeDivasDirtyLaundry said...
Glad you decided to keep the muslin. Very cute summer dress!
2/11/10 7:25 AM
TessaRose said...
I love your fabric choice for the seersucker! I wouldn't have ever thought of that. It looks great!
2/11/10 7:59 AM
jannw said...
best looking muslin I've seen in ages...both turned out very well..love your versions
2/11/10 8:01 AM
ElizabethDee said...
i love both your dresses, and each one has such a different personality. the chevron effect from the stripes is great. Is the skirt of the shantung version cut on the bias also?
2/11/10 11:01 AM
fryman said...
enjoy shortening the hems while you can. both dress look great!
2/11/10 12:32 PM
meli88a said...
ElizabethDee, the gold dress skirt is cut on the straight grain fold. I only cut the seersucker skirt front on the bias as two pieces because it was the only way to fit all the pieces into the fabric... but I'm happy with the result. :)
2/11/10 3:33 PM
poplin said...
Very nice. Love the different looks you got.
2/11/10 10:46 PM
Proginoskes said...
Wow! both are lovely dresses, but the seersucker is truly adorable. Such a great look, even if it did start out a muslin. You've inspired me. :D
2/20/10 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now