SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-102 

Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/10 9:45 AM
Last Updated:2/11/10 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I like it! ANd that buckle is faboo!
2/11/10 9:48 AM
joanico said...
Really nice! I love the way the buckle makes it so special
2/11/10 9:54 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wonderful job on the coat!! I totally overlooked this pattern before but your rendition has given me second thoughts. Love it!
2/11/10 10:08 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous coat! You did a great job & the fabric is lovely.
2/11/10 10:20 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking coat! You did a wonderful job, and I adore the red buckle!
2/11/10 10:41 AM
CShelley said...
Envy!
2/11/10 12:24 PM
Justiina said...
Beautiful! I'm so glad you reviewed this, since I am always on the look-out for "roomy but slightly shaped" coats and had overlooked this! Yours is gorgeous!
2/11/10 12:47 PM
Diane E said...
What a gorgeous coat, and what inspired use of shawls for interlining. Smart construction and very smart to wear.
2/11/10 2:08 PM
Twinset said...
Great coat and wonderful hand sewing on the lining! Love the fabric, and thanks for bringing this pattern to our attention!
2/11/10 2:49 PM
nicegirl said...
So very stylish! And it sounds nice and warm.
2/11/10 5:53 PM
librarylady said...
Beautiful... will go look this up. And love the shawls for interlining.
2/11/10 6:04 PM
katib said...
This is a beautiful coat! i usually like more fitted coats myself, but I can see why you like this particular one so very much. Also, thank you for including a picture of your interlining. It made me smile!
2/11/10 6:47 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! Sharp coat!
2/11/10 9:26 PM
Sarsez said...
Excellent coat, excellent review and j'adore the buckle!
2/12/10 0:13 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks so professional. i love the inside. you make me want to have better sewing skills.
2/12/10 0:21 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Really lovely coat and I love the idea of using shawls as interlining. Really clever idea.
2/12/10 5:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your coat is beautiful and so stylish. Thanks for all the information on your improvements, additions and modifications. Very helpful.
2/12/10 6:42 AM
pt6356 said...
Lovely! I like this style of coat, and it looks great on you. Thank you for such a detailed review.
2/12/10 7:53 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful work and great details, as always. A nylon lining is wise in cold climates & helpful in windy ones.
2/12/10 9:32 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much everyone for lovely comments, I am glad that my worn out previously- called- shawls have been accepted so positively :-), the truth was that it was snowing heavily on that day and I just didn't want to go out shopping, so needed to find something alternative in the house, but it seems to have turned out perfect, and that is why I can seldom throw away left over fabric and why the room is cluttered with it...........
2/12/10 10:33 AM
SVN said...
Oops - double post!
2/12/10 3:03 PM
SVN said...
I'm very impressed by your ingenious interlining... I might not make this particular coat (although your version is enough to tempt me), but will definitely remember the windproof lining idea for any coats I do make!
2/12/10 3:09 PM
marjenann said...
Your new coat could easily be featured in a fashion magazine. It is truly stunning!!! Super review too!!
2/12/10 6:54 PM
becca a said...
Lovely coat! Your belts are great. Thanks for the very helpful review.
2/13/10 8:47 AM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful, chic coat. You look wonderful and added details that make it so special.
2/13/10 7:26 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous coat. Well worth the cost and the effort.
4/26/10 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6421

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now