SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

13 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Thanks for the warnings. This is in my stash for next winter (itf summer here now), and I'll make sure to do a muslin & check sizing.
2/11/10 5:00 PM
Larisa said...
fryman - no crap! However, I like to make the first run of a pattern as it's written, etc. I can easily take this one in via the serger, it was just a disappointment since I have LOTS of knits that I was hoping to go through. I think I will use them for a different pattern now rather than re-do this one.
2/11/10 1:05 PM
fryman said...
sewers and carpenters follow the same rule i.e., measure twice/cut once. The "designer's ease may be more than you like and therefore fits loose. Good luck next time.
2/11/10 12:28 PM
jannw said...
pretty fabric..thanx for the heads up about the sizing issues
2/11/10 8:03 AM
moushka said...
I think the problem with this pattern is the lack of a defined shoulder line and the very open neckline. This is just not a flattering style for most of us. It does seem to run large. Maybe re-cut it a size smaller and get rid of some of the volume at the centre front? Pretty fabric which it's a shame to waste. Thanks for the review which confirmed my concerns about the pattern.
2/11/10 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-108

photo
by: Pamaro

Review