Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 430 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 11:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
I think the problem with this pattern is the lack of a defined shoulder line and the very open neckline. This is just not a flattering style for most of us. It does seem to run large. Maybe re-cut it a size smaller and get rid of some of the volume at the centre front? Pretty fabric which it's a shame to waste. Thanks for the review which confirmed my concerns about the pattern.
2/11/10 0:58 AM
jannw said...
pretty fabric..thanx for the heads up about the sizing issues
2/11/10 8:03 AM
fryman said...
sewers and carpenters follow the same rule i.e., measure twice/cut once. The "designer's ease may be more than you like and therefore fits loose. Good luck next time.
2/11/10 12:28 PM
Larisa said...
fryman - no crap! However, I like to make the first run of a pattern as it's written, etc. I can easily take this one in via the serger, it was just a disappointment since I have LOTS of knits that I was hoping to go through. I think I will use them for a different pattern now rather than re-do this one.
2/11/10 1:05 PM
Kayseri said...
Thanks for the warnings. This is in my stash for next winter (itf summer here now), and I'll make sure to do a muslin & check sizing.
2/11/10 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us