SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

14 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 264
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (2/11/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warnings. This is in my stash for next winter (itf summer here now), and I'll make sure to do a muslin & check sizing.
Larisa said... (2/11/10 1:05 PM) Reply
fryman - no crap! However, I like to make the first run of a pattern as it's written, etc. I can easily take this one in via the serger, it was just a disappointment since I have LOTS of knits that I was hoping to go through. I think I will use them for a different pattern now rather than re-do this one.
fryman said... (2/11/10 12:28 PM) Reply
sewers and carpenters follow the same rule i.e., measure twice/cut once. The "designer's ease may be more than you like and therefore fits loose. Good luck next time.
jannw said... (2/11/10 8:03 AM) Reply
pretty fabric..thanx for the heads up about the sizing issues
moushka said... (2/11/10 0:58 AM) Reply
I think the problem with this pattern is the lack of a defined shoulder line and the very open neckline. This is just not a flattering style for most of us. It does seem to run large. Maybe re-cut it a size smaller and get rid of some of the volume at the centre front? Pretty fabric which it's a shame to waste. Thanks for the review which confirmed my concerns about the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details