SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2619 (Misses Dress, Top, Pants and S)

1 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 2:53 AM
Last Updated:2/16/10 8:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
Can't wait for the photo!
2/14/10 6:58 PM
margk said...
Aless, Your top is LOVELY! From what I can see of the sleeves, they are very cute ! Great work. Marg
2/15/10 6:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous top, Aless ! The style suits you beautifully. I would love to see a close-up photo of the top as it suits you so well. Your review is not showing up in the gallery. You can upload a photo from your hardrive for a gallery pic.
2/15/10 10:14 PM
goosegreen said...
Love it! Now all we need to see is your head. LOL
2/15/10 10:55 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great top Aless.
2/15/10 11:07 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top. I agree, we need to see your pretty face, too.
2/16/10 7:57 PM
MartiI said...
The top is beautiful. I would just like to know if you must include the tie on the back. Is it functional, or just decorative? I think the pattern is out of print, so I can't look it over.
3/11/10 1:50 PM
Aless said...
No,MartiI,the tie on mine is just loosely tied-decorative-but I do think it looks better than it would without.
3/12/10 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now