Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 523 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've been eyeing that fabric at vogue, now I want it even more!
2/16/10 9:29 AM
Melody said...
Hey Lynn, this is in my "to do" list. It looks great on you.
2/16/10 11:23 AM
sewfan said...
I think this looks very nice on you. Very cute!
2/16/10 11:27 AM
a.me.s said...
love this!! it looks great on you! i might have to give this one a try :)
2/16/10 11:30 AM
JodieT said...
I think it looks great on you! I love your fabric choice too. I am going to have to get this pattern now.
2/16/10 11:35 AM
Time4me said...
This looks nice on you. I love the print. BTW You and I have similar body types. I made the size 16 as well in the same view. I also made view B (with the straight across front hem) in size 14 for my niece. Even though it was a bit small, that top looked WAY better on my body than the curved front hem. It was remarkable actually. If you want another cardi like this I would recommend that one. Also, I have seen view B made up on a very thin person and a plus sized person and it was flattering to both.
2/16/10 11:39 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all for the comments. *hug* I have to admit that the top is growing on me. I wore it yesterday, honestly, because I needed to do laundry and had nothing else to wear (well, nothing that I hadn't already worn last week). *lol* I'll take a second look at the pattern and other views. Maybe I'll try the straight-front version.
2/16/10 11:45 AM
Red Curtain said...
I love it!
2/16/10 12:47 PM
JillyBe said...
I agree with everyone who said it looks great on you! Love the fabric choice too.
2/16/10 1:32 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the photos. I have this pattern, and haven't visualized it w. a patterned fabric.
2/16/10 3:30 PM
mary in FL said...
That fabric really makes it!
2/16/10 8:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have to agree with you, I was not drawn to this pattern. I like what you did with this and now I kinda like the pattern. Love the knit you used for this.
2/17/10 5:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Love your fabric; looks wonderful on you!
2/17/10 3:42 PM
meggy said...
I think it is very flattering, in fact, I was not sure about this pattern until I saw your review. Thanks
3/30/10 8:24 PM
Deepika said...
I dont know how I missed this review Lynn. I love it!!!
10/3/10 12:05 PM
Patti B said...
No wonder you didn't need the Montreal fabric! And it looks great on you -- have you warmed up to it yet?
11/19/10 1:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us