SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

36 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've been eyeing that fabric at vogue, now I want it even more!
2/16/10 9:29 AM
Melody said...
Hey Lynn, this is in my "to do" list. It looks great on you.
2/16/10 11:23 AM
sewfan said...
I think this looks very nice on you. Very cute!
2/16/10 11:27 AM
a.me.s said...
love this!! it looks great on you! i might have to give this one a try :)
2/16/10 11:30 AM
JodieT said...
I think it looks great on you! I love your fabric choice too. I am going to have to get this pattern now.
2/16/10 11:35 AM
Time4me said...
This looks nice on you. I love the print. BTW You and I have similar body types. I made the size 16 as well in the same view. I also made view B (with the straight across front hem) in size 14 for my niece. Even though it was a bit small, that top looked WAY better on my body than the curved front hem. It was remarkable actually. If you want another cardi like this I would recommend that one. Also, I have seen view B made up on a very thin person and a plus sized person and it was flattering to both.
2/16/10 11:39 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all for the comments. *hug* I have to admit that the top is growing on me. I wore it yesterday, honestly, because I needed to do laundry and had nothing else to wear (well, nothing that I hadn't already worn last week). *lol* I'll take a second look at the pattern and other views. Maybe I'll try the straight-front version.
2/16/10 11:45 AM
Red Curtain said...
I love it!
2/16/10 12:47 PM
JillyBe said...
I agree with everyone who said it looks great on you! Love the fabric choice too.
2/16/10 1:32 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the photos. I have this pattern, and haven't visualized it w. a patterned fabric.
2/16/10 3:30 PM
mary in FL said...
That fabric really makes it!
2/16/10 8:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have to agree with you, I was not drawn to this pattern. I like what you did with this and now I kinda like the pattern. Love the knit you used for this.
2/17/10 5:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Love your fabric; looks wonderful on you!
2/17/10 3:42 PM
meggy said...
I think it is very flattering, in fact, I was not sure about this pattern until I saw your review. Thanks
3/30/10 8:24 PM
Deepika said...
I dont know how I missed this review Lynn. I love it!!!
10/3/10 12:05 PM
Patti B said...
No wonder you didn't need the Montreal fabric! And it looks great on you -- have you warmed up to it yet?
11/19/10 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Double Collar Blouse

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review