SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans)

35 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
No wonder you didn't need the Montreal fabric! And it looks great on you -- have you warmed up to it yet?
11/19/10 1:46 PM
Deepika said...
I dont know how I missed this review Lynn. I love it!!!
10/3/10 12:05 PM
meggy said...
I think it is very flattering, in fact, I was not sure about this pattern until I saw your review. Thanks
3/30/10 8:24 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Love your fabric; looks wonderful on you!
2/17/10 3:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have to agree with you, I was not drawn to this pattern. I like what you did with this and now I kinda like the pattern. Love the knit you used for this.
2/17/10 5:24 AM
mary in FL said...
That fabric really makes it!
2/16/10 8:58 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the photos. I have this pattern, and haven't visualized it w. a patterned fabric.
2/16/10 3:30 PM
JillyBe said...
I agree with everyone who said it looks great on you! Love the fabric choice too.
2/16/10 1:32 PM
Red Curtain said...
I love it!
2/16/10 12:47 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all for the comments. *hug* I have to admit that the top is growing on me. I wore it yesterday, honestly, because I needed to do laundry and had nothing else to wear (well, nothing that I hadn't already worn last week). *lol* I'll take a second look at the pattern and other views. Maybe I'll try the straight-front version.
2/16/10 11:45 AM
Time4me said...
This looks nice on you. I love the print. BTW You and I have similar body types. I made the size 16 as well in the same view. I also made view B (with the straight across front hem) in size 14 for my niece. Even though it was a bit small, that top looked WAY better on my body than the curved front hem. It was remarkable actually. If you want another cardi like this I would recommend that one. Also, I have seen view B made up on a very thin person and a plus sized person and it was flattering to both.
2/16/10 11:39 AM
JodieT said...
I think it looks great on you! I love your fabric choice too. I am going to have to get this pattern now.
2/16/10 11:35 AM
a.me.s said...
love this!! it looks great on you! i might have to give this one a try :)
2/16/10 11:30 AM
sewfan said...
I think this looks very nice on you. Very cute!
2/16/10 11:27 AM
Melody said...
Hey Lynn, this is in my "to do" list. It looks great on you.
2/16/10 11:23 AM
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've been eyeing that fabric at vogue, now I want it even more!
2/16/10 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: grays08

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info