SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3156 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1664 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/04 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/14/04 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aperiolat said...
beautiful pants! I love the color. I have a tummy also and love the idea on Banrol elastic. Thanks for the tip.
3/14/04 5:56 PM
retiredpagirl said...
I am petite also, but would not have thought of wearing such a "full" pant . I really like them on you. If you have a tummy (who doesn't?), these pants hide it well. They look very good on you. :)
3/14/04 6:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your pants look great. I love the purple tops as well, but the fit of the short sleeve version looks better. Looks like your scarf is remnants from the lovely skirt. Nice combinations.
3/14/04 6:10 PM
Deepika said...
Rennie, wow! Just look at the fit of those pants. Its just perfect! Love your tops also.
3/14/04 6:30 PM
Levone said...
Your pants and shirts look great. Thanks for doing this review as I have this pattern and plan on trying it soon.
3/14/04 7:19 PM
Annette H said...
I don't know anybody over 30 who doesn'thave a tummy, so maybe we should accept them!Having said that, it's nice to know that this kind of pattern can sit so smoothly. Beautiful fit.
3/15/04 4:47 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful sewing, as always, Rennie! I especially like these pants! The fit is fabulous!
3/15/04 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
I love that! Elastic waist pants, here I come! I think I will have to add this to my wish-list.
3/15/04 10:32 AM
SewTabby said...
Those pants look great on you and not "Grandma" at all!
3/15/04 11:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your pants look great. I have that "grandma" dread, too, but these pants definitely don't qualify. I'm short, with short legs, and have recently discovered that wide leg and flare leg pants, touching the floor, as you mentioned, do wonders for lengthening legs. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, I recently bought it and will definitely make it up now.
3/15/04 1:11 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Wow, Rennie! Great find! You look great in all your 3156 pieces. Must. Have. Pattern. Now!
5/9/05 10:20 AM
M.T. said...
Thanks for the information regarding the use of Banrol. I would like to make a pair of gauchos by altering this pattern a bit. But, I don't want the waist to gather. I would like it to have a smooth appearance. ~ M.T.
2/28/06 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6292

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review