SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3156 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1665 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/04 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/14/04 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
M.T. said...
Thanks for the information regarding the use of Banrol. I would like to make a pair of gauchos by altering this pattern a bit. But, I don't want the waist to gather. I would like it to have a smooth appearance. ~ M.T.
2/28/06 6:26 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Wow, Rennie! Great find! You look great in all your 3156 pieces. Must. Have. Pattern. Now!
5/9/05 10:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your pants look great. I have that "grandma" dread, too, but these pants definitely don't qualify. I'm short, with short legs, and have recently discovered that wide leg and flare leg pants, touching the floor, as you mentioned, do wonders for lengthening legs. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, I recently bought it and will definitely make it up now.
3/15/04 1:11 PM
SewTabby said...
Those pants look great on you and not "Grandma" at all!
3/15/04 11:14 AM
AnneM said...
I love that! Elastic waist pants, here I come! I think I will have to add this to my wish-list.
3/15/04 10:32 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful sewing, as always, Rennie! I especially like these pants! The fit is fabulous!
3/15/04 7:37 AM
Annette H said...
I don't know anybody over 30 who doesn'thave a tummy, so maybe we should accept them!Having said that, it's nice to know that this kind of pattern can sit so smoothly. Beautiful fit.
3/15/04 4:47 AM
Levone said...
Your pants and shirts look great. Thanks for doing this review as I have this pattern and plan on trying it soon.
3/14/04 7:19 PM
Deepika said...
Rennie, wow! Just look at the fit of those pants. Its just perfect! Love your tops also.
3/14/04 6:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your pants look great. I love the purple tops as well, but the fit of the short sleeve version looks better. Looks like your scarf is remnants from the lovely skirt. Nice combinations.
3/14/04 6:10 PM
retiredpagirl said...
I am petite also, but would not have thought of wearing such a "full" pant . I really like them on you. If you have a tummy (who doesn't?), these pants hide it well. They look very good on you. :)
3/14/04 6:09 PM
aperiolat said...
beautiful pants! I love the color. I have a tummy also and love the idea on Banrol elastic. Thanks for the tip.
3/14/04 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 9295

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now