SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-123 (Shawl Collar Wrap Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:47 AM
Last Updated:12/13/10 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love your top. And glad to hear the crossover doesn't gap, as I generally have that problem with crossover tops.
2/12/10 11:36 AM
Mufffet said...
Another terrific top, and great info on the glasses!
2/12/10 2:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. The inside finish is impressive. And thanks for the tip on glasses.
2/12/10 4:33 PM
petro said...
Its a nice top, I like it with the simpler sleeves in the navy silk. The inside looks very professional, good idea doing french seams.
2/12/10 5:55 PM
dingyadi said...
That is a gorgeous blouse - love the style and love the fabric. You've inspired me to go back and look at that one - Burda didn't do it justice in their pics
2/12/10 11:29 PM
kerrynw said...
Your neckline looks more wearable than the photo in the magazine! Beautiful blouse!
2/13/10 4:19 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank for remind me of this pattern which I have almost forgotten. I love that in solid color like yours, the diagonal line of the front hem is more obvious, I will have to put this back to my sew list!
2/13/10 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top.
2/13/10 7:54 AM
Beek said...
Great top. Looks comfy and cute.
2/13/10 4:19 PM
Jali said...
Very chic in navy! Perfect that you used a solid colour so that the focus is on the style rather than fabric. The print skirt shows off the blouse to great advantage.
2/13/10 11:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it.
2/14/10 10:22 AM
eileen said...
Your reviews are always so informative - you should get paid for them. The blouse is great but especially loved the cobwebs/moonbeams/morning dew description. That's exactly how it is when you work with these light materials - very funny.
3/31/10 12:26 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty blouses! Thank you for doing such wonderfully detailed reviews!
3/31/10 12:29 PM
michalklimer said...
it looks really great, very professional!
3/31/10 12:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so beautiful with the flutter sleeves!
3/31/10 3:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous fabric and a lovely blouse.
3/31/10 5:25 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so pretty!
3/31/10 7:26 PM
SewWil said...
Great top. Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/14/10 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now