SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-123 (Shawl Collar Wrap Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:47 AM
Last Updated:12/13/10 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love your top. And glad to hear the crossover doesn't gap, as I generally have that problem with crossover tops.
2/12/10 11:36 AM
Mufffet said...
Another terrific top, and great info on the glasses!
2/12/10 2:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. The inside finish is impressive. And thanks for the tip on glasses.
2/12/10 4:33 PM
petro said...
Its a nice top, I like it with the simpler sleeves in the navy silk. The inside looks very professional, good idea doing french seams.
2/12/10 5:55 PM
dingyadi said...
That is a gorgeous blouse - love the style and love the fabric. You've inspired me to go back and look at that one - Burda didn't do it justice in their pics
2/12/10 11:29 PM
kerrynw said...
Your neckline looks more wearable than the photo in the magazine! Beautiful blouse!
2/13/10 4:19 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank for remind me of this pattern which I have almost forgotten. I love that in solid color like yours, the diagonal line of the front hem is more obvious, I will have to put this back to my sew list!
2/13/10 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top.
2/13/10 7:54 AM
Beek said...
Great top. Looks comfy and cute.
2/13/10 4:19 PM
Jali said...
Very chic in navy! Perfect that you used a solid colour so that the focus is on the style rather than fabric. The print skirt shows off the blouse to great advantage.
2/13/10 11:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it.
2/14/10 10:22 AM
eileen said...
Your reviews are always so informative - you should get paid for them. The blouse is great but especially loved the cobwebs/moonbeams/morning dew description. That's exactly how it is when you work with these light materials - very funny.
3/31/10 12:26 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty blouses! Thank you for doing such wonderfully detailed reviews!
3/31/10 12:29 PM
michalklimer said...
it looks really great, very professional!
3/31/10 12:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so beautiful with the flutter sleeves!
3/31/10 3:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous fabric and a lovely blouse.
3/31/10 5:25 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so pretty!
3/31/10 7:26 PM
SewWil said...
Great top. Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/14/10 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5269

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: jorth

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now