SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-123 (Shawl Collar Wrap Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:47 AM
Last Updated:12/13/10 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great top. Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/14/10 0:29 AM
Christas said...
Both versions are so pretty!
3/31/10 7:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous fabric and a lovely blouse.
3/31/10 5:25 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so beautiful with the flutter sleeves!
3/31/10 3:49 PM
michalklimer said...
it looks really great, very professional!
3/31/10 12:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty blouses! Thank you for doing such wonderfully detailed reviews!
3/31/10 12:29 PM
eileen said...
Your reviews are always so informative - you should get paid for them. The blouse is great but especially loved the cobwebs/moonbeams/morning dew description. That's exactly how it is when you work with these light materials - very funny.
3/31/10 12:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it.
2/14/10 10:22 AM
Jali said...
Very chic in navy! Perfect that you used a solid colour so that the focus is on the style rather than fabric. The print skirt shows off the blouse to great advantage.
2/13/10 11:46 PM
Beek said...
Great top. Looks comfy and cute.
2/13/10 4:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top.
2/13/10 7:54 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank for remind me of this pattern which I have almost forgotten. I love that in solid color like yours, the diagonal line of the front hem is more obvious, I will have to put this back to my sew list!
2/13/10 7:47 AM
kerrynw said...
Your neckline looks more wearable than the photo in the magazine! Beautiful blouse!
2/13/10 4:19 AM
dingyadi said...
That is a gorgeous blouse - love the style and love the fabric. You've inspired me to go back and look at that one - Burda didn't do it justice in their pics
2/12/10 11:29 PM
petro said...
Its a nice top, I like it with the simpler sleeves in the navy silk. The inside looks very professional, good idea doing french seams.
2/12/10 5:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. The inside finish is impressive. And thanks for the tip on glasses.
2/12/10 4:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Another terrific top, and great info on the glasses!
2/12/10 2:07 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your top. And glad to hear the crossover doesn't gap, as I generally have that problem with crossover tops.
2/12/10 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jalie 3245

photo
by: marisa.jam...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 3558

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now