SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Business Card Keeper (Business Card Keeper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:LibbyLA
photo

 
 
About LibbyLA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/11/10 8:52 PM
Last Updated:2/13/10 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
Those look very practical; which book is this in? Or is it a free pattern?
2/12/10 1:29 PM
Deepika said...
Stephanie its a free pattern, just click on the free icon and you'll see the pdf.
2/12/10 1:59 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very cute! I love your fabric. I don't have business cards but DH and DD's do, maybe I'll make them each one. Thanks for sharing.
2/13/10 12:58 PM
JillyBe said...
I love this! But when I clicked the link, it isn't working (on any of the reviews for this product) and the pattern isn't on the Amy Butler website - it appears that it may have been discontinued? Is anyone else able to access it?
2/13/10 1:35 PM
LibbyLA said...
JillyBe, if you click on the "More info" link right below the pattern link, it will open the PDF of the pattern (or at least it did for me, with Firefox).
2/13/10 7:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Libby thanks, but when I click on the "info" link, or the "Free" link, it just takes me to another PR page where you can click on the "pdf download" link, but when I click on the pdf download link, it just says "internal server error". And when I went to the Amy Butler website this pattern isn't there. Can you actually get the pdf file to download? I'm using Firefox as well. I'd really like to get this pattern!
2/13/10 9:11 PM
LibbyLA said...
JillyBe, When I click on the "More info provided by LibbyLA link", the PDF actually opens in my browser. The link is http://www.amybutlerdesign.com/pdfs/Business_Card_Keeper.pdf. It may have something to do with browser settings and Acrobat reader, but I don't know what those settings would be. Are you able to open other PDF links?
2/13/10 10:17 PM
JillyBe said...
{{{Libby}}} thank you! When I c&p'd your link it opened for me :) I don't know why it stalls for me w/ the direct link, but I have it now - thanks!!!
2/13/10 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review