SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
That look would fit right in here. Our local university football team calls itself the Lumberjacks. Maybe I should start a franchise. I like your jacket. Sorry it didn't work for you!
2/11/10 11:12 PM
Terri A said...
I think it is really cute and I like the fabric!
2/12/10 1:10 AM
bconky said...
I love the way it looks. So cute. Stinks you don't like it. But who knows after you wear it some maybe you'll like it.
2/12/10 7:40 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wonderful interpretation for your inner lumberjack. What a great fabric find. I would agree you succeeded with a difficult fabric when unlined apparently in an unusual look. Love it!
2/12/10 8:27 AM
Annette Wright said...
I'm sorry it didn't work for you either. I made the same jacket and think it's adorable on me and I didn't have any problems. Seriously, I'm going to guess it might be the fabric then. The top didn't give me problems either. Oh well...chalk that one up, right. I still think it looks cute.
2/12/10 8:46 AM
ALY said...
Lumberjack plaid to me is red and black 1 inch or larger squares. I think your jacket looks very couture in the unique colored check boucle fabric with the fringed trim. It is just the kind of jacket I like to wear.
2/12/10 12:22 PM
Jane S said...
What a cozy looking jacket. I love that bias technique for the fringe.
2/13/10 7:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute jacket! I liked that you paired a fabric I would never have thought to use with this pattern. It gave it a distinct look ~ great job!
2/13/10 8:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think this came out so cute, I would have never guessed that it was that pattern. Sorry you had trouble with the fabric, but the end result is sure cute.
2/14/10 8:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6068

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review

Pattern

Figgy's Nituna

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now