SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:28 AM
Last Updated:2/12/10 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Gorgeous. I love the hemstitching detail. This is on my to-sew list, perhaps this spring.
2/12/10 10:40 AM
SueV said...
really nice, love your fabric and the hemstitching.... thanks for the review
2/12/10 12:09 PM
Fran S said...
This is gorgeous! It's my favorite Sewing Workshop pattern -- I've made it a couple of times. I love the hemstitch -- definitely not a tablecloth!
2/12/10 1:03 PM
Aixoise said...
The hemstitching is a beautiful touch. Lovely shirt.
2/12/10 1:52 PM
Red Curtain said...
Lovely. What type of foot or special stitch do you use to do the hemstitching? It looks fabulous.
2/12/10 2:08 PM
Karendee said...
I was going to ask the same question as Red Curtain. The skirt is absolutely gorgeous ; the fabric, style, and stitching are all beautiful. You have inspired me to make this pattern.
2/12/10 3:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Love it! It really turned out great and I love the hemstitching. Glad you got these at the Quilt Show:)
2/12/10 3:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive shirt. The fabric is lovely, and the topstitching is most impressive.
2/12/10 4:48 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice top. I love the top-stitching!
2/12/10 6:50 PM
blue mooney said...
Thank you all - The hemstitching is just one of the selections on my very basic Janome machine. They refer to it as a "smocking" stitch, and recommend using the satin stitch foot and a wing needle to make the holes.
2/12/10 9:47 PM
carnelian said...
The combination of the textures of your fabric and your hem-stitching is gorgeous.
2/12/10 9:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Lovely fabric and works well with this pattern.
2/13/10 7:55 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
What a fascinating detail... beautiful shirt in a clever pattern. So well done! Bravo!
2/13/10 8:35 AM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful shirt. The hemstitching is such a nice detail. Great job Robyn!
2/13/10 8:51 AM
fryman said...
apparently this pattern came with a very generous designer ease and for some of us, it is really helpful but on others well. . .like yourself you cut a M instead of your usual XL Lucky you that your skills are up to these changes. Your top is beautiful. I know you will enjoy all the compliments.
2/13/10 9:44 AM
katie lynne said...
What a neat rendition of this pattern. I think your choice of fabric is divine. Très cool!
2/13/10 5:21 PM
mm said...
You have inspired me to finish the one I am making at the moment. I am up to the buttonholes.
2/13/10 7:43 PM
marthamyers said...
Great fabric for a fabulous pattern. I think this is one of the SW's best patterns. It is really very versatile as you say in your last paragraph. Nice work!
2/13/10 9:15 PM
Christas said...
What a gorgeous blouse! The hemstitching is such a beautiful detail. I have always wanted to try that stitch. Your blouse is wonderful inspiration for me!
2/14/10 0:00 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooooo!!! This is SOOOOOO PRETTY!!! I LOVE the special stitching!!! =D
2/14/10 0:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! I love the hemstitching, especially on the linen fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns. I wear mine very often. I'm sure you will enjoy your version.
2/14/10 11:25 AM
Terri K said...
What a beautiful job you did with this jacket! I'm just catching up on reviews and wow! Super details. Thanks for the review and photos.
2/19/10 3:00 PM
waltzqueen said...
Really really pretty top and beatifully made. Damask was in inspired choice for this pattern, and is NOT just for tablecloths! Gee, if I had one without the collar I'd trade you - I need stand-ups for my chicken neck LOL
2/24/10 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now