SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:28 AM
Last Updated:2/12/10 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Gorgeous. I love the hemstitching detail. This is on my to-sew list, perhaps this spring.
2/12/10 10:40 AM
SueV said...
really nice, love your fabric and the hemstitching.... thanks for the review
2/12/10 12:09 PM
Fran S said...
This is gorgeous! It's my favorite Sewing Workshop pattern -- I've made it a couple of times. I love the hemstitch -- definitely not a tablecloth!
2/12/10 1:03 PM
Aixoise said...
The hemstitching is a beautiful touch. Lovely shirt.
2/12/10 1:52 PM
Red Curtain said...
Lovely. What type of foot or special stitch do you use to do the hemstitching? It looks fabulous.
2/12/10 2:08 PM
Karendee said...
I was going to ask the same question as Red Curtain. The skirt is absolutely gorgeous ; the fabric, style, and stitching are all beautiful. You have inspired me to make this pattern.
2/12/10 3:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Love it! It really turned out great and I love the hemstitching. Glad you got these at the Quilt Show:)
2/12/10 3:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive shirt. The fabric is lovely, and the topstitching is most impressive.
2/12/10 4:48 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice top. I love the top-stitching!
2/12/10 6:50 PM
blue mooney said...
Thank you all - The hemstitching is just one of the selections on my very basic Janome machine. They refer to it as a "smocking" stitch, and recommend using the satin stitch foot and a wing needle to make the holes.
2/12/10 9:47 PM
carnelian said...
The combination of the textures of your fabric and your hem-stitching is gorgeous.
2/12/10 9:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Lovely fabric and works well with this pattern.
2/13/10 7:55 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
What a fascinating detail... beautiful shirt in a clever pattern. So well done! Bravo!
2/13/10 8:35 AM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful shirt. The hemstitching is such a nice detail. Great job Robyn!
2/13/10 8:51 AM
fryman said...
apparently this pattern came with a very generous designer ease and for some of us, it is really helpful but on others well. . .like yourself you cut a M instead of your usual XL Lucky you that your skills are up to these changes. Your top is beautiful. I know you will enjoy all the compliments.
2/13/10 9:44 AM
katie lynne said...
What a neat rendition of this pattern. I think your choice of fabric is divine. Très cool!
2/13/10 5:21 PM
mm said...
You have inspired me to finish the one I am making at the moment. I am up to the buttonholes.
2/13/10 7:43 PM
marthamyers said...
Great fabric for a fabulous pattern. I think this is one of the SW's best patterns. It is really very versatile as you say in your last paragraph. Nice work!
2/13/10 9:15 PM
Christas said...
What a gorgeous blouse! The hemstitching is such a beautiful detail. I have always wanted to try that stitch. Your blouse is wonderful inspiration for me!
2/14/10 0:00 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooooo!!! This is SOOOOOO PRETTY!!! I LOVE the special stitching!!! =D
2/14/10 0:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! I love the hemstitching, especially on the linen fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns. I wear mine very often. I'm sure you will enjoy your version.
2/14/10 11:25 AM
Terri K said...
What a beautiful job you did with this jacket! I'm just catching up on reviews and wow! Super details. Thanks for the review and photos.
2/19/10 3:00 PM
waltzqueen said...
Really really pretty top and beatifully made. Damask was in inspired choice for this pattern, and is NOT just for tablecloths! Gee, if I had one without the collar I'd trade you - I need stand-ups for my chicken neck LOL
2/24/10 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now