Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 606 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:28 AM
Last Updated:2/12/10 10:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Gorgeous. I love the hemstitching detail. This is on my to-sew list, perhaps this spring.
2/12/10 10:40 AM
SueV said...
really nice, love your fabric and the hemstitching.... thanks for the review
2/12/10 12:09 PM
Fran S said...
This is gorgeous! It's my favorite Sewing Workshop pattern -- I've made it a couple of times. I love the hemstitch -- definitely not a tablecloth!
2/12/10 1:03 PM
Aixoise said...
The hemstitching is a beautiful touch. Lovely shirt.
2/12/10 1:52 PM
Red Curtain said...
Lovely. What type of foot or special stitch do you use to do the hemstitching? It looks fabulous.
2/12/10 2:08 PM
Karendee said...
I was going to ask the same question as Red Curtain. The skirt is absolutely gorgeous ; the fabric, style, and stitching are all beautiful. You have inspired me to make this pattern.
2/12/10 3:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Love it! It really turned out great and I love the hemstitching. Glad you got these at the Quilt Show:)
2/12/10 3:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive shirt. The fabric is lovely, and the topstitching is most impressive.
2/12/10 4:48 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice top. I love the top-stitching!
2/12/10 6:50 PM
blue mooney said...
Thank you all - The hemstitching is just one of the selections on my very basic Janome machine. They refer to it as a "smocking" stitch, and recommend using the satin stitch foot and a wing needle to make the holes.
2/12/10 9:47 PM
carnelian said...
The combination of the textures of your fabric and your hem-stitching is gorgeous.
2/12/10 9:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Lovely fabric and works well with this pattern.
2/13/10 7:55 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
What a fascinating detail... beautiful shirt in a clever pattern. So well done! Bravo!
2/13/10 8:35 AM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful shirt. The hemstitching is such a nice detail. Great job Robyn!
2/13/10 8:51 AM
fryman said...
apparently this pattern came with a very generous designer ease and for some of us, it is really helpful but on others well. . .like yourself you cut a M instead of your usual XL Lucky you that your skills are up to these changes. Your top is beautiful. I know you will enjoy all the compliments.
2/13/10 9:44 AM
katie lynne said...
What a neat rendition of this pattern. I think your choice of fabric is divine. Très cool!
2/13/10 5:21 PM
mm said...
You have inspired me to finish the one I am making at the moment. I am up to the buttonholes.
2/13/10 7:43 PM
marthamyers said...
Great fabric for a fabulous pattern. I think this is one of the SW's best patterns. It is really very versatile as you say in your last paragraph. Nice work!
2/13/10 9:15 PM
Christas said...
What a gorgeous blouse! The hemstitching is such a beautiful detail. I have always wanted to try that stitch. Your blouse is wonderful inspiration for me!
2/14/10 0:00 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooooo!!! This is SOOOOOO PRETTY!!! I LOVE the special stitching!!! =D
2/14/10 0:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! I love the hemstitching, especially on the linen fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns. I wear mine very often. I'm sure you will enjoy your version.
2/14/10 11:25 AM
Terri K said...
What a beautiful job you did with this jacket! I'm just catching up on reviews and wow! Super details. Thanks for the review and photos.
2/19/10 3:00 PM
waltzqueen said...
Really really pretty top and beatifully made. Damask was in inspired choice for this pattern, and is NOT just for tablecloths! Gee, if I had one without the collar I'd trade you - I need stand-ups for my chicken neck LOL
2/24/10 10:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us