Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5628 

1 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:59 PM) Reply
This came out soooo cute. Love the fabric and the trim around the inset and sleeves. Great fitting job, too.
Danvillegirl said... (2/13/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Great looking tunic top. Love the fabric.
sew2006 said... (2/12/10 7:56 PM) Reply
size to use= 1 million $ question. I try to compare the finished garment measurent to my body measurement. Try wrapping a tapemeasure around you at the finished garment measurement. I also look at the amount of ease each pattern has compared to my preferences. Your top looks great!
moonchild61 said... (2/12/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Very pretty; I love the fabric.
FreyaStark said... (2/12/10 4:16 PM) Reply
A very nice top. Thanks for a useful review; I've been thinking about this pattern as I love kurtas and caftans myself.
Redsmum said... (2/12/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Great Fabric! Sounds like you need to go down a size and do a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) there is a wealth of info on here for that. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ReneVague3

Review