SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5628 

1 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:59 PM) Reply
This came out soooo cute. Love the fabric and the trim around the inset and sleeves. Great fitting job, too.
Danvillegirl said... (2/13/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Great looking tunic top. Love the fabric.
sew2006 said... (2/12/10 7:56 PM) Reply
size to use= 1 million $ question. I try to compare the finished garment measurent to my body measurement. Try wrapping a tapemeasure around you at the finished garment measurement. I also look at the amount of ease each pattern has compared to my preferences. Your top looks great!
moonchild61 said... (2/12/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Very pretty; I love the fabric.
FreyaStark said... (2/12/10 4:16 PM) Reply
A very nice top. Thanks for a useful review; I've been thinking about this pattern as I love kurtas and caftans myself.
Redsmum said... (2/12/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Great Fabric! Sounds like you need to go down a size and do a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) there is a wealth of info on here for that. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
New Look 6119

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review