SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5628 

1 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Redsmum said...
Great Fabric! Sounds like you need to go down a size and do a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) there is a wealth of info on here for that. Great job!
2/12/10 3:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Thanks for a useful review; I've been thinking about this pattern as I love kurtas and caftans myself.
2/12/10 4:16 PM
moonchild61 said...
Very pretty; I love the fabric.
2/12/10 6:31 PM
sew2006 said...
size to use= 1 million $ question. I try to compare the finished garment measurent to my body measurement. Try wrapping a tapemeasure around you at the finished garment measurement. I also look at the amount of ease each pattern has compared to my preferences. Your top looks great!
2/12/10 7:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking tunic top. Love the fabric.
2/13/10 7:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
This came out soooo cute. Love the fabric and the trim around the inset and sleeves. Great fitting job, too.
2/14/10 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review