SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5628 

1 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Mirakel
photo

 
 
About Mirakelstar
CA
Member since: 10/11/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Redsmum said...
Great Fabric! Sounds like you need to go down a size and do a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) there is a wealth of info on here for that. Great job!
2/12/10 3:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Thanks for a useful review; I've been thinking about this pattern as I love kurtas and caftans myself.
2/12/10 4:16 PM
moonchild61 said...
Very pretty; I love the fabric.
2/12/10 6:31 PM
sew2006 said...
size to use= 1 million $ question. I try to compare the finished garment measurent to my body measurement. Try wrapping a tapemeasure around you at the finished garment measurement. I also look at the amount of ease each pattern has compared to my preferences. Your top looks great!
2/12/10 7:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking tunic top. Love the fabric.
2/13/10 7:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
This came out soooo cute. Love the fabric and the trim around the inset and sleeves. Great fitting job, too.
2/14/10 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 259307-1000

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review