SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2481 (Adult/Teen/Child Sleepwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 7:43 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Oh, those are cute. What great fabric! It is remarkably difficult to find a good pattern for PJ or sweatpants (which is why I'm going through reviews of various patterns).
3/23/14 7:19 PM
RLL said...
How fun!
3/16/10 3:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Tony will be flying high in his new PJs! Those four rows of stitch-in-the-ditch for the elastic sound like something I would do. :o) And, no, I wouldn't be taking them back out either! These PJs turned out great, and look very comfy indeed.
3/16/10 1:33 PM
jannw said...
the hems look to be in the proper spot to me...love how he accessorized..vest and muffler...
3/15/10 10:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I usually cut at least that much off the top before starting to sew." Hi Christas! I think I'm going to cut off the top 1" of too loose elastic & re-do it tighter--also losing baggy bum!
2/23/10 8:50 AM
Christas said...
Hi Rhonda! Great review! I have a Simplicity pattern that I use quite a bit to make jammie pants for my husband and sons. It's Simplicity 7045. I went on their site to check, but it is out of print. I have always found pajama pants to run at least 1 inch too high, so I usually cut at least that much off the top before starting to sew. Cute pic of your hubby! Welcome to the "Serger World"!
2/22/10 1:56 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work and cute photo!! I think your elastic comments will be particularly helpful. Thanks for the review!
2/16/10 11:06 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute P.J.s and cute model. ; ) I don't know why they didn't give a waist measurement. Maybe they thought you could decide on your own and then use the appropriate length of elastic. Congratulations on threading your serger!
2/16/10 7:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fun review! Love the whimsical fabric!
2/16/10 9:29 AM
Renren said...
This was quite an adventure in sewing! Hope the PJs are still suitable to wear for the flight simulation game and I'm glad you are making friends with your serger (they can be so intimidating).
2/16/10 8:09 AM
craftygamma said...
I just love that pic of your hubby. He must be a really fun guy to be around. Nothing worse than having to thread a serger...as careful as I try to be I usually manage to get the hardest to reach looper unthreaded. Great job on navigating the pattern.
2/16/10 7:57 AM
Dynamo said...
Hurrah for learning! Your husband looks happy with the results, and also looks very good natured!
2/15/10 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now