Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2481 (Adult/Teen/Child Sleepwear) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 165 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 7:43 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 8:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Hurrah for learning! Your husband looks happy with the results, and also looks very good natured!
2/15/10 8:48 PM
craftygamma said...
I just love that pic of your hubby. He must be a really fun guy to be around. Nothing worse than having to thread a serger...as careful as I try to be I usually manage to get the hardest to reach looper unthreaded. Great job on navigating the pattern.
2/16/10 7:57 AM
Renren said...
This was quite an adventure in sewing! Hope the PJs are still suitable to wear for the flight simulation game and I'm glad you are making friends with your serger (they can be so intimidating).
2/16/10 8:09 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fun review! Love the whimsical fabric!
2/16/10 9:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute P.J.s and cute model. ; ) I don't know why they didn't give a waist measurement. Maybe they thought you could decide on your own and then use the appropriate length of elastic. Congratulations on threading your serger!
2/16/10 7:45 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work and cute photo!! I think your elastic comments will be particularly helpful. Thanks for the review!
2/16/10 11:06 PM
Christas said...
Hi Rhonda! Great review! I have a Simplicity pattern that I use quite a bit to make jammie pants for my husband and sons. It's Simplicity 7045. I went on their site to check, but it is out of print. I have always found pajama pants to run at least 1 inch too high, so I usually cut at least that much off the top before starting to sew. Cute pic of your hubby! Welcome to the "Serger World"!
2/22/10 1:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I usually cut at least that much off the top before starting to sew." Hi Christas! I think I'm going to cut off the top 1" of too loose elastic & re-do it tighter--also losing baggy bum!
2/23/10 8:50 AM
jannw said...
the hems look to be in the proper spot to me...love how he accessorized..vest and muffler...
3/15/10 10:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Tony will be flying high in his new PJs! Those four rows of stitch-in-the-ditch for the elastic sound like something I would do. :o) And, no, I wouldn't be taking them back out either! These PJs turned out great, and look very comfy indeed.
3/16/10 1:33 PM
RLL said...
How fun!
3/16/10 3:19 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, those are cute. What great fabric! It is remarkably difficult to find a good pattern for PJ or sweatpants (which is why I'm going through reviews of various patterns).
3/23/14 7:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 1087 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 6/6/10
Read Review

Burda 7086 Pattern
Burda 7086 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other no. 12
photo
Review by Tini on 6/4/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us