SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants Patti! Love your top too which I assume is the CJ top. The whole outfit is fab! Thanks for the really helpful review.
2/18/10 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking ensemble! Lovely pants on you.
2/18/10 10:03 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
what a great review--thank you for the pattern comparisons and pics. Your 'trousers/pants' (I love the way Burda WoF always says that) fit you very nicely. You may be leading me astray, however, into buying yet another pattern. . .
2/19/10 0:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit is fantastic. And what a helpful review. Thanks, Patti.
2/19/10 6:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
They look terrific, and light grey is such an "in" color this spring.
2/19/10 8:19 AM
Deepika said...
Those pants look great Patti! I love this pattern.
2/19/10 8:29 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice looking pants with great fit! Your whole outfit looks most flattering on you.
2/19/10 10:11 AM
Victoria B said...
Lovely pants. Those colors are gorgeous on you:)
2/19/10 10:26 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--These look great! I need your inspiration to get on the pants bandwagon!
2/19/10 11:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful pair of slacks and they look great! Thanks for a great review.
2/19/10 11:43 AM
Riordan said...
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/19/10 12:17 PM
Riordan said...
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/19/10 12:17 PM
TallBean said...
Your pants look great! Thanks for pointing out the pattern to me!
2/19/10 2:46 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review, Patti. Those pants look like they could be a new TNT for you. I've had this pattern traced and ready for a muslin for at least 2 months now. Your success is my signal to finally make them!
2/19/10 7:25 PM
sideseams said...
Your pants look very nice on you. Makes me think I should try sewing a pair, AGAIN!
2/19/10 8:03 PM
MareeAlison said...
Great pants. Thank you for your review.
6/3/10 2:56 AM
lyndle said...
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
9/8/10 5:09 AM
lyndle said...
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
9/8/10 5:09 AM
magpie57 said...
X shaped hour glass..hee hee. I chuckled through your review. And I think your pants look great. Did you replace the front lapped zipper with a side or back zip?
3/29/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: karen n

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now