Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

16 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (3/29/12 5:02 PM) Reply
X shaped hour glass..hee hee. I chuckled through your review. And I think your pants look great. Did you replace the front lapped zipper with a side or back zip?
lyndle said... (9/8/10 5:09 AM) Reply
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
lyndle said... (9/8/10 5:09 AM) Reply
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
MareeAlison said... (6/3/10 2:56 AM) Reply
Great pants. Thank you for your review.
sideseams said... (2/19/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Your pants look very nice on you. Makes me think I should try sewing a pair, AGAIN!
Barbara3 said... (2/19/10 7:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Patti. Those pants look like they could be a new TNT for you. I've had this pattern traced and ready for a muslin for at least 2 months now. Your success is my signal to finally make them!
TallBean said... (2/19/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Your pants look great! Thanks for pointing out the pattern to me!
Riordan said... (2/19/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
Riordan said... (2/19/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
Rhoda K said... (2/19/10 11:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful pair of slacks and they look great! Thanks for a great review.
sew2little said... (2/19/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Patti--These look great! I need your inspiration to get on the pants bandwagon!
Victoria B said... (2/19/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Lovely pants. Those colors are gorgeous on you:)
Barbara V said... (2/19/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants with great fit! Your whole outfit looks most flattering on you.
Deepika said... (2/19/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Those pants look great Patti! I love this pattern.
Annette Wright said... (2/19/10 8:19 AM) Reply
They look terrific, and light grey is such an "in" color this spring.
Rebecca D said... (2/19/10 6:50 AM) Reply
The fit is fantastic. And what a helpful review. Thanks, Patti.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (2/19/10 0:46 AM) Reply
what a great review--thank you for the pattern comparisons and pics. Your 'trousers/pants' (I love the way Burda WoF always says that) fit you very nicely. You may be leading me astray, however, into buying yet another pattern. . .
Heatherrique said... (2/18/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Sensational looking ensemble! Lovely pants on you.
Sew4Fun said... (2/18/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Fabulous pants Patti! Love your top too which I assume is the CJ top. The whole outfit is fab! Thanks for the really helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details