SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

16 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 143)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (3/29/12 5:02 PM) Reply
X shaped hour glass..hee hee. I chuckled through your review. And I think your pants look great. Did you replace the front lapped zipper with a side or back zip?
lyndle said... (9/8/10 5:09 AM) Reply
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
lyndle said... (9/8/10 5:09 AM) Reply
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
MareeAlison said... (6/3/10 2:56 AM) Reply
Great pants. Thank you for your review.
sideseams said... (2/19/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Your pants look very nice on you. Makes me think I should try sewing a pair, AGAIN!
Barbara3 said... (2/19/10 7:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Patti. Those pants look like they could be a new TNT for you. I've had this pattern traced and ready for a muslin for at least 2 months now. Your success is my signal to finally make them!
TallBean said... (2/19/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Your pants look great! Thanks for pointing out the pattern to me!
Riordan said... (2/19/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
Riordan said... (2/19/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
Rhoda K said... (2/19/10 11:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful pair of slacks and they look great! Thanks for a great review.
sew2little said... (2/19/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Patti--These look great! I need your inspiration to get on the pants bandwagon!
Victoria B said... (2/19/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Lovely pants. Those colors are gorgeous on you:)
Barbara V said... (2/19/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants with great fit! Your whole outfit looks most flattering on you.
Deepika said... (2/19/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Those pants look great Patti! I love this pattern.
Annette Wright said... (2/19/10 8:19 AM) Reply
They look terrific, and light grey is such an "in" color this spring.
Rebecca D said... (2/19/10 6:50 AM) Reply
The fit is fantastic. And what a helpful review. Thanks, Patti.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (2/19/10 0:46 AM) Reply
what a great review--thank you for the pattern comparisons and pics. Your 'trousers/pants' (I love the way Burda WoF always says that) fit you very nicely. You may be leading me astray, however, into buying yet another pattern. . .
Heatherrique said... (2/18/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Sensational looking ensemble! Lovely pants on you.
Sew4Fun said... (2/18/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Fabulous pants Patti! Love your top too which I assume is the CJ top. The whole outfit is fab! Thanks for the really helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details