Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 754 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants Patti! Love your top too which I assume is the CJ top. The whole outfit is fab! Thanks for the really helpful review.
2/18/10 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking ensemble! Lovely pants on you.
2/18/10 10:03 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
what a great review--thank you for the pattern comparisons and pics. Your 'trousers/pants' (I love the way Burda WoF always says that) fit you very nicely. You may be leading me astray, however, into buying yet another pattern. . .
2/19/10 0:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit is fantastic. And what a helpful review. Thanks, Patti.
2/19/10 6:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
They look terrific, and light grey is such an "in" color this spring.
2/19/10 8:19 AM
Deepika said...
Those pants look great Patti! I love this pattern.
2/19/10 8:29 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice looking pants with great fit! Your whole outfit looks most flattering on you.
2/19/10 10:11 AM
Victoria B said...
Lovely pants. Those colors are gorgeous on you:)
2/19/10 10:26 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--These look great! I need your inspiration to get on the pants bandwagon!
2/19/10 11:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful pair of slacks and they look great! Thanks for a great review.
2/19/10 11:43 AM
Riordan said...
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/19/10 12:17 PM
Riordan said...
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/19/10 12:17 PM
TallBean said...
Your pants look great! Thanks for pointing out the pattern to me!
2/19/10 2:46 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review, Patti. Those pants look like they could be a new TNT for you. I've had this pattern traced and ready for a muslin for at least 2 months now. Your success is my signal to finally make them!
2/19/10 7:25 PM
sideseams said...
Your pants look very nice on you. Makes me think I should try sewing a pair, AGAIN!
2/19/10 8:03 PM
MareeAlison said...
Great pants. Thank you for your review.
6/3/10 2:56 AM
lyndle said...
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
9/8/10 5:09 AM
lyndle said...
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
9/8/10 5:09 AM
magpie57 said...
X shaped hour glass..hee hee. I chuckled through your review. And I think your pants look great. Did you replace the front lapped zipper with a side or back zip?
3/29/12 5:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6969
photo
Review by Hotcouture on 9/22/13
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Disparate Disciplines 3401 Avocado hoodie
photo
Review by ahearta on 10/24/13
Read Review

Burda 7138 Pattern
Burda 7138 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7152 Pattern
Burda 7152 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us