SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
X shaped hour glass..hee hee. I chuckled through your review. And I think your pants look great. Did you replace the front lapped zipper with a side or back zip?
3/29/12 5:02 PM
lyndle said...
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
9/8/10 5:09 AM
lyndle said...
These trousers look great on you. Thanks for the great review, it was really helpful AND made me laugh. Love the reference to the pones conversation!
9/8/10 5:09 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great pants. Thank you for your review.
6/3/10 2:56 AM
sideseams said...
Your pants look very nice on you. Makes me think I should try sewing a pair, AGAIN!
2/19/10 8:03 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review, Patti. Those pants look like they could be a new TNT for you. I've had this pattern traced and ready for a muslin for at least 2 months now. Your success is my signal to finally make them!
2/19/10 7:25 PM
TallBean said...
Your pants look great! Thanks for pointing out the pattern to me!
2/19/10 2:46 PM
Riordan said...
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/19/10 12:17 PM
Riordan said...
Your pants look great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
2/19/10 12:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful pair of slacks and they look great! Thanks for a great review.
2/19/10 11:43 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--These look great! I need your inspiration to get on the pants bandwagon!
2/19/10 11:19 AM
Victoria B said...
Lovely pants. Those colors are gorgeous on you:)
2/19/10 10:26 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice looking pants with great fit! Your whole outfit looks most flattering on you.
2/19/10 10:11 AM
Deepika said...
Those pants look great Patti! I love this pattern.
2/19/10 8:29 AM
Annette Wright said...
They look terrific, and light grey is such an "in" color this spring.
2/19/10 8:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit is fantastic. And what a helpful review. Thanks, Patti.
2/19/10 6:50 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
what a great review--thank you for the pattern comparisons and pics. Your 'trousers/pants' (I love the way Burda WoF always says that) fit you very nicely. You may be leading me astray, however, into buying yet another pattern. . .
2/19/10 0:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking ensemble! Lovely pants on you.
2/18/10 10:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants Patti! Love your top too which I assume is the CJ top. The whole outfit is fab! Thanks for the really helpful review.
2/18/10 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now