SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said... (2/14/10 9:31 PM) Reply
Cute dress Cisa !
Kellie R. said... (2/14/10 9:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress Cisa !
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
fryman said... (2/13/10 9:56 AM) Reply
thanks for a great review and the photo of your very lovely dress. I am encouraged to make one for myself.
Janie Viers said... (2/12/10 11:41 PM) Reply
I agree this is a great pattern. I made it 4 different times last summer and none of them had such a cute print as you have. It's surprizingly flatter for an apple (ME not you). I lengthened it for a couple of versions so my legs could go bare naked for summer.
becca a said... (2/12/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
VelmaRooster said... (2/12/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Oooh!! VERY NICE dress!! You did a good job on this. Your dress turned out so nice, I don't blame you for wanting to make another. Enjoyed your review very much!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details