SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
Oooh!! VERY NICE dress!! You did a good job on this. Your dress turned out so nice, I don't blame you for wanting to make another. Enjoyed your review very much!
2/12/10 7:43 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
2/12/10 9:58 PM
Janie Viers said...
I agree this is a great pattern. I made it 4 different times last summer and none of them had such a cute print as you have. It's surprizingly flatter for an apple (ME not you). I lengthened it for a couple of versions so my legs could go bare naked for summer.
2/12/10 11:41 PM
fryman said...
thanks for a great review and the photo of your very lovely dress. I am encouraged to make one for myself.
2/13/10 9:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
2/14/10 7:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
2/14/10 7:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress Cisa !
2/14/10 9:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress Cisa !
2/14/10 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now