SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said... (2/14/10 9:31 PM) Reply
Cute dress Cisa !
Kellie R. said... (2/14/10 9:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress Cisa !
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
fryman said... (2/13/10 9:56 AM) Reply
thanks for a great review and the photo of your very lovely dress. I am encouraged to make one for myself.
Janie Viers said... (2/12/10 11:41 PM) Reply
I agree this is a great pattern. I made it 4 different times last summer and none of them had such a cute print as you have. It's surprizingly flatter for an apple (ME not you). I lengthened it for a couple of versions so my legs could go bare naked for summer.
becca a said... (2/12/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
VelmaRooster said... (2/12/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Oooh!! VERY NICE dress!! You did a good job on this. Your dress turned out so nice, I don't blame you for wanting to make another. Enjoyed your review very much!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: Deepika

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KarlaB

Review