Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 7:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kellie R. said... (2/14/10 9:31 PM) Reply
Cute dress Cisa !
Kellie R. said... (2/14/10 9:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress Cisa !
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
AuntieShel said... (2/14/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
fryman said... (2/13/10 9:56 AM) Reply
thanks for a great review and the photo of your very lovely dress. I am encouraged to make one for myself.
Janie Viers said... (2/12/10 11:41 PM) Reply
I agree this is a great pattern. I made it 4 different times last summer and none of them had such a cute print as you have. It's surprizingly flatter for an apple (ME not you). I lengthened it for a couple of versions so my legs could go bare naked for summer.
becca a said... (2/12/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
VelmaRooster said... (2/12/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Oooh!! VERY NICE dress!! You did a good job on this. Your dress turned out so nice, I don't blame you for wanting to make another. Enjoyed your review very much!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

République du Chiffon Julia Jacket

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2226

photo
by: MyKittyCat

Review