SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress Cisa !
2/14/10 9:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress Cisa !
2/14/10 9:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
2/14/10 7:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have made this and cannot even imagine lining it! What fortitude. Excellent job!!!
2/14/10 7:55 PM
fryman said...
thanks for a great review and the photo of your very lovely dress. I am encouraged to make one for myself.
2/13/10 9:56 AM
Janie Viers said...
I agree this is a great pattern. I made it 4 different times last summer and none of them had such a cute print as you have. It's surprizingly flatter for an apple (ME not you). I lengthened it for a couple of versions so my legs could go bare naked for summer.
2/12/10 11:41 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
2/12/10 9:58 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Oooh!! VERY NICE dress!! You did a good job on this. Your dress turned out so nice, I don't blame you for wanting to make another. Enjoyed your review very much!
2/12/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info