SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2903 (Jr. Trend)

5 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:12 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
How did I miss this? It's so cute on you!
7/16/10 1:02 AM
Karendee said...
You have just outdone yourself with another variation of your dress de jour! It is another fun interpretation of your pattern and just a different look. This is indeed another winner.
3/14/10 2:02 PM
Catbird said...
This might be my all-time favorite of your creations, Meggie! That fabric is outstanding and it seems to have been destined for this pattern. I always love the way you put your outfits together with such a casual but chic style. This is truly a winner!
3/14/10 1:44 PM
Lili123 said...
those dresses look fantastic, great design, love all the details!!!
3/14/10 1:30 PM
DorothyK said...
I love both versions and the various ways you can wear them, depending on the accessories. This is a great pattern for you - one that you can have fun with.
3/14/10 12:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Meggie....you are growing up. I"m seeing a rebellioius teenager wearing black clothes with a fast car. Look out! cute dress by the way!
3/14/10 0:32 AM
Raye Ann said...
Love the new version- the back of that looks FANtastic! (the flower is very cute, too)
3/14/10 0:20 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Both tops are very cute!!! That is a very nice style on you. Glad to hear that was only a just for fun temporary tatoo and not the real deal!!
3/13/10 11:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute dress! Excellent choice to pair it with the cropped jacket.
3/13/10 10:49 PM
katlew03 said...
Another great job as usual. Very pretty and stylish. You have a talent for putting together outfits that stand out.
3/13/10 10:31 PM
Annette1 said...
This dress is so versatile! It's perfect with the little jacket and tights, and you can wear it right into the summer. Those heels look LETHAL! (At least they would be for me -- ha!) You should blow up one of this photos of you by your car and frame it. :o)
3/13/10 10:30 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - you have a great fashion eye.
3/4/10 9:34 PM
Pepper17 said...
I dig :) It's my favorite!
2/28/10 5:42 PM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous. This style suits you so well and that fabric is lovely. You are right, this can definitely be an all seasons top/dress depending on how you style it.
2/15/10 1:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Verrry cute!!!!!! You are so stylish!
2/14/10 9:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
How adorable and love all the accessories!!
2/14/10 7:51 PM
Karendee said...
Miss Meggie LuLu, you have outdone yourself with the stylish ensemble, sewed to perfection then outfitted so well. I love the variety of ways you wore this one dress, and I can see why it will continue to be a favorite. Your neckline finish with the braided technique is just the best touch possible. Congratulations on a job well done!
2/14/10 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress/top. Lovely fabric and such stylish details as well as great ensemble. I'm truly impressed!
2/13/10 9:26 PM
Beek said...
Looks faboulous on you. Darling dress.
2/13/10 4:10 PM
HeyJane said...
Love that braided neckline! And the cropped jacket. VERY nice.
2/13/10 3:53 PM
Raye Ann said...
very cute top/dress, and your execution is excellent as usual! esp. love the braided neck.
2/13/10 1:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I love this pattern as well and have plans for it this summer. I've missed seeing your reviews lately. :)
2/13/10 11:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Captivatingly chic, MeggieL! It is always a delight to see you here in PR!
2/13/10 11:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
As always, another delightful creation worn with panache.
2/13/10 11:14 AM
Catbird said...
Meggie, this is the cutest dress/top! That brown/pink fabric is perfect (one of my favorite color combinations) and the braided neckline really makes it extra special. You're looking SO stylish with your jeans and boots and jewelry! I love the addition of the cropped jacket. You could just about wear this year-round. Very casual, cool and chic!
2/13/10 9:25 AM
donna mel said...
i LOVE that fabric...i wish someone would send me beautiful fabric!! the dress is adorable. i especially like the braided neckline. and it looks perfect with the short jacket.
2/13/10 8:27 AM
Jali said...
Lovely review and pictures for the entire outfit. The colours are really lovely and flattering on you. Your dress/top doesn't look like the pattern photo at all. It looks tons better.
2/13/10 7:30 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your top, very cute detail on the neck.
2/13/10 4:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great on you. Love your stylish ensemble. Thanks for showing your interesting necklace. I love the painted lens--what a treasure. You did fantastic job on your top.
2/13/10 0:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hear! Here!! I "second" Annette!! Really like the "look" WITH the jacket!
2/12/10 11:29 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOO cute, with that NECKLINE, especially! It's PERFECT with your lavendar jacket and that necklace. And who would have ever though it could be worn as a top, too? I can't WAIT to see the NEXT versions. :o)) I'm glad the SEWING BUG has bitten you again, so we'll get to look forward to more reviews. :o)
2/12/10 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now