Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2903 (Jr. Trend) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 743 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:12 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 9:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOO cute, with that NECKLINE, especially! It's PERFECT with your lavendar jacket and that necklace. And who would have ever though it could be worn as a top, too? I can't WAIT to see the NEXT versions. :o)) I'm glad the SEWING BUG has bitten you again, so we'll get to look forward to more reviews. :o)
2/12/10 10:48 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hear! Here!! I "second" Annette!! Really like the "look" WITH the jacket!
2/12/10 11:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great on you. Love your stylish ensemble. Thanks for showing your interesting necklace. I love the painted lens--what a treasure. You did fantastic job on your top.
2/13/10 0:15 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your top, very cute detail on the neck.
2/13/10 4:05 AM
Jali said...
Lovely review and pictures for the entire outfit. The colours are really lovely and flattering on you. Your dress/top doesn't look like the pattern photo at all. It looks tons better.
2/13/10 7:30 AM
donna mel said...
i LOVE that fabric...i wish someone would send me beautiful fabric!! the dress is adorable. i especially like the braided neckline. and it looks perfect with the short jacket.
2/13/10 8:27 AM
Catbird said...
Meggie, this is the cutest dress/top! That brown/pink fabric is perfect (one of my favorite color combinations) and the braided neckline really makes it extra special. You're looking SO stylish with your jeans and boots and jewelry! I love the addition of the cropped jacket. You could just about wear this year-round. Very casual, cool and chic!
2/13/10 9:25 AM
EleanorSews said...
As always, another delightful creation worn with panache.
2/13/10 11:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Captivatingly chic, MeggieL! It is always a delight to see you here in PR!
2/13/10 11:45 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I love this pattern as well and have plans for it this summer. I've missed seeing your reviews lately. :)
2/13/10 11:55 AM
Raye Ann said...
very cute top/dress, and your execution is excellent as usual! esp. love the braided neck.
2/13/10 1:46 PM
HeyJane said...
Love that braided neckline! And the cropped jacket. VERY nice.
2/13/10 3:53 PM
Beek said...
Looks faboulous on you. Darling dress.
2/13/10 4:10 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress/top. Lovely fabric and such stylish details as well as great ensemble. I'm truly impressed!
2/13/10 9:26 PM
Karendee said...
Miss Meggie LuLu, you have outdone yourself with the stylish ensemble, sewed to perfection then outfitted so well. I love the variety of ways you wore this one dress, and I can see why it will continue to be a favorite. Your neckline finish with the braided technique is just the best touch possible. Congratulations on a job well done!
2/14/10 7:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
How adorable and love all the accessories!!
2/14/10 7:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
Verrry cute!!!!!! You are so stylish!
2/14/10 9:30 PM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous. This style suits you so well and that fabric is lovely. You are right, this can definitely be an all seasons top/dress depending on how you style it.
2/15/10 1:44 PM
Pepper17 said...
I dig :) It's my favorite!
2/28/10 5:42 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - you have a great fashion eye.
3/4/10 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
This dress is so versatile! It's perfect with the little jacket and tights, and you can wear it right into the summer. Those heels look LETHAL! (At least they would be for me -- ha!) You should blow up one of this photos of you by your car and frame it. :o)
3/13/10 10:30 PM
katlew03 said...
Another great job as usual. Very pretty and stylish. You have a talent for putting together outfits that stand out.
3/13/10 10:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute dress! Excellent choice to pair it with the cropped jacket.
3/13/10 10:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both tops are very cute!!! That is a very nice style on you. Glad to hear that was only a just for fun temporary tatoo and not the real deal!!
3/13/10 11:21 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love the new version- the back of that looks FANtastic! (the flower is very cute, too)
3/14/10 0:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Meggie....you are growing up. I"m seeing a rebellioius teenager wearing black clothes with a fast car. Look out! cute dress by the way!
3/14/10 0:32 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both versions and the various ways you can wear them, depending on the accessories. This is a great pattern for you - one that you can have fun with.
3/14/10 12:59 PM
Lili123 said...
those dresses look fantastic, great design, love all the details!!!
3/14/10 1:30 PM
Catbird said...
This might be my all-time favorite of your creations, Meggie! That fabric is outstanding and it seems to have been destined for this pattern. I always love the way you put your outfits together with such a casual but chic style. This is truly a winner!
3/14/10 1:44 PM
Karendee said...
You have just outdone yourself with another variation of your dress de jour! It is another fun interpretation of your pattern and just a different look. This is indeed another winner.
3/14/10 2:02 PM
HLT said...
How did I miss this? It's so cute on you!
7/16/10 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us