SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ironing board cover 

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/13/10 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Didn't REALLY need ta see "gross"!! IMAGINE suggesting FLEECE!! WE know that fleece melts, eh ;)!! Your cover looks nice & fresh.
2/13/10 2:54 PM
newmama said...
I have been meaning to make a new cover for my ironing board, thank you for the very helpful review!
2/13/10 6:02 PM
Michele19 said...
THank you for this review. I have been looking at my own gross ironiing board cover and vaguely knowing I should do something about that! Now I k now what ! I hope mine comes out as well as yours!
2/14/10 6:57 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks, I'm glad if this can help!!
2/14/10 12:09 PM
HatBuddy said...
Me too. My ironng board cover must be at least 18 years old. The thin cheap pad has long since been flattened very thin. I will print this out and look for that wool blanket I was going to give my husband to use in the garage. Thanks for the help!
3/15/10 7:01 PM
Margaret said...
Glad to help!
3/16/10 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 7627

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

Stretch & Sew 786

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now