Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6940 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 615 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 2:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mleclair said...
Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern and appreciate the information about the neckline issues. My measurements are similar to yours, so your review was extremely helpful!
2/13/10 2:36 PM
julie w said...
I love your top, it fits well and great fabric. I like your save on the neckline and very helpful information on the neckline finish.
2/13/10 5:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty shirt! I love the color and your helpful neckline tip.
2/13/10 8:18 PM
homejewel said...
Cute top and I love the fun print.
2/13/10 9:40 PM
callmeRuth said...
One day I put in a request for a review of this pattern, and the next day your VERY helpful review showed up! I just bought the pattern and am glad to hear about the neckline. Btw, your top looks nice on you. I'm glad you were able to save it by using the elastic cord.
2/14/10 3:38 AM
michalklimer said...
I really like it, Theneck also looks good, Thanks for the informatic review.
2/14/10 7:34 AM
angie.a said...
Cute! I think it fits great, no hint at all from the photo that you had neckline fits. I like the fabric too. ;)
2/14/10 11:40 AM
Peggy said...
This top looks great on you. I've put in on my wish list...thanks
2/14/10 7:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your fabric and you look great in your cute top!
2/15/10 11:48 AM
Laurie Lou said...
This top really fits you nicely!Perfect fit and I like the way the gathers fold across the bust. Very nice looking and like everyone else here Thanks for the info on the neckline. Helps so much!
2/23/10 2:06 PM
dressy 123 said...
Thanks for review, just purchased this pattern. Recently made a V neck t shirt, used my own bias binding with success. Will try it for this pattern. Cut jersey strips on the grain, press and stretch the strips then make into bias tape using a bias binding tape maker.
3/3/10 9:09 AM
Hilary said...
I love your top! It looks great on you.
6/6/10 9:49 AM
LM2HYD said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I will refer back to your advice when I make this up.
12/1/12 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us