SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B540 (Bra)

1 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous!! And funny review, too!! Happy Valentine's Day, eh!! ;)
2/13/10 2:58 PM
SewLil said...
WOW. That's just amazing! It's beautiful and so well made.
2/13/10 5:09 PM
newmama said...
I'm one of those who said I'd never make my own lingerie, but the more reviews I read, the more I think about giving it a try. I'm bookmarking yours for all the helpful ideas!! Thanks so much for all the detailed photos and descriptions, and I love the crystal details! They're pretty and practical without being overkill, very nice!
2/13/10 6:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. A very fit 43, I would say!
2/13/10 6:43 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did a great job on your lingerie set!
2/13/10 8:23 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I aspire to reach the sewing level you have! While most of your alterations/design elements to this pattern are Greek to me, I can still appreciate a lovely well fitting bra.
2/13/10 10:00 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely beautiful bra. You did a great job. No wonder you want to make your own. These look so much better than R/W.
2/13/10 10:19 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You're kidding!? This is incredible! I never would have dreamed a home-made bra could look like this.
2/14/10 6:57 AM
Jacqui315 said...
What great workmanship! Very nice set!
2/14/10 9:13 AM
ggf2005 said...
Wow! Great review! Loved the humor!! Beautiful bra
2/16/10 1:08 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
BEAUTIFUL! I will have to try this pattern. Thank you so much on all the lace and hot fix crystal information and pix! Much prettier than your RTW fave!
2/18/10 8:56 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful lingerie set - I really need to try making myself a bra.
2/24/10 2:54 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
I like the crystals idea. However, I can't give up my front-closure bras yet! It sure is beautiful!
2/24/10 6:23 PM
lorrwill said...
Definitely better than RTW. Gorgeous.
11/13/10 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now