SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B540 (Bra)

1 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
Definitely better than RTW. Gorgeous.
11/13/10 8:49 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
I like the crystals idea. However, I can't give up my front-closure bras yet! It sure is beautiful!
2/24/10 6:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful lingerie set - I really need to try making myself a bra.
2/24/10 2:54 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
BEAUTIFUL! I will have to try this pattern. Thank you so much on all the lace and hot fix crystal information and pix! Much prettier than your RTW fave!
2/18/10 8:56 AM
ggf2005 said...
Wow! Great review! Loved the humor!! Beautiful bra
2/16/10 1:08 PM
Jacqui315 said...
What great workmanship! Very nice set!
2/14/10 9:13 AM
birdmcfarland said...
You're kidding!? This is incredible! I never would have dreamed a home-made bra could look like this.
2/14/10 6:57 AM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely beautiful bra. You did a great job. No wonder you want to make your own. These look so much better than R/W.
2/13/10 10:19 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I aspire to reach the sewing level you have! While most of your alterations/design elements to this pattern are Greek to me, I can still appreciate a lovely well fitting bra.
2/13/10 10:00 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did a great job on your lingerie set!
2/13/10 8:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. A very fit 43, I would say!
2/13/10 6:43 PM
newmama said...
I'm one of those who said I'd never make my own lingerie, but the more reviews I read, the more I think about giving it a try. I'm bookmarking yours for all the helpful ideas!! Thanks so much for all the detailed photos and descriptions, and I love the crystal details! They're pretty and practical without being overkill, very nice!
2/13/10 6:12 PM
SewLil said...
WOW. That's just amazing! It's beautiful and so well made.
2/13/10 5:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous!! And funny review, too!! Happy Valentine's Day, eh!! ;)
2/13/10 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 01/2011 #130

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info