Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo

 
 
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said... (10/5/10 2:15 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness! I just looked at this review due to your entering the accessories contest and ha! So cute! Here's hoping your DH doesn't get in an accident while wearing these!
trintje said... (2/22/10 10:22 AM) Reply
heeheehhee... Love 'em. So sweet that he wore them out & about.
loti said... (2/17/10 10:54 PM) Reply
Great idea, great fabric and idea! When I get myself a significant other I will def try this pattern. Great that hubby liked them.
christinasbookshelf said... (2/15/10 10:39 PM) Reply
Time for an update: he laughed when I gave them to him on the morning of Valentine's Day; he wasn't expecting me to make something like that. He wore them out and about, too; his only complaint was that not having cheek coverage caused his butt to get cold fast in our below freezing, windy [to a non-Kansan, that means getting close to hurricane winds] weather. So I would consider these underwear to be a success.
CSM--Carla said... (2/14/10 1:59 PM) Reply
"Well, I was quite disappointed that there was no photo of a model wearing the thong." I know JUST how you feel! thanks for the laugh and this great review! Maybe I could do this too!!!
Peter in NYC said... (2/14/10 1:38 PM) Reply
Very well done -- and fun!
Sandi S said... (2/14/10 0:57 AM) Reply
That thong, th-thong, thong, thong...too funny! It turned out professionally looking (not that I've ever shopped for thongs for myself let alone DH).
sosoatsewing said... (2/13/10 9:49 PM) Reply
What a hoot! (Running to Walmart now to see if I can surprise BF with a thong made from same fabric)!
Kay Y said... (2/13/10 7:27 PM) Reply
For some reason, the idea that the entire PR world is seeing your DH's valentine's thong before he does struck me as really funny! What a great present! Enjoy...
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/13/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Have FUN on Valentine's Day!! LOVE the fabric!!
cabinbaby said... (2/13/10 6:59 PM) Reply
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. That's totally f****ing funny! Love them.
sewbehind said... (2/13/10 6:48 PM) Reply
Almost bear-naked! Cute. I hope your DH loves them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-111

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Butterick 5950

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details