SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo

 
 
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Oh my goodness! I just looked at this review due to your entering the accessories contest and ha! So cute! Here's hoping your DH doesn't get in an accident while wearing these!
10/5/10 2:15 PM
trintje said...
heeheehhee... Love 'em. So sweet that he wore them out & about.
2/22/10 10:22 AM
loti said...
Great idea, great fabric and idea! When I get myself a significant other I will def try this pattern. Great that hubby liked them.
2/17/10 10:54 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
Time for an update: he laughed when I gave them to him on the morning of Valentine's Day; he wasn't expecting me to make something like that. He wore them out and about, too; his only complaint was that not having cheek coverage caused his butt to get cold fast in our below freezing, windy [to a non-Kansan, that means getting close to hurricane winds] weather. So I would consider these underwear to be a success.
2/15/10 10:39 PM
CSM--Carla said...
"Well, I was quite disappointed that there was no photo of a model wearing the thong." I know JUST how you feel! thanks for the laugh and this great review! Maybe I could do this too!!!
2/14/10 1:59 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very well done -- and fun!
2/14/10 1:38 PM
Sandi S said...
That thong, th-thong, thong, thong...too funny! It turned out professionally looking (not that I've ever shopped for thongs for myself let alone DH).
2/14/10 0:57 AM
sosoatsewing said...
What a hoot! (Running to Walmart now to see if I can surprise BF with a thong made from same fabric)!
2/13/10 9:49 PM
Kay Y said...
For some reason, the idea that the entire PR world is seeing your DH's valentine's thong before he does struck me as really funny! What a great present! Enjoy...
2/13/10 7:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Have FUN on Valentine's Day!! LOVE the fabric!!
2/13/10 7:01 PM
cabinbaby said...
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. That's totally f****ing funny! Love them.
2/13/10 6:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Almost bear-naked! Cute. I hope your DH loves them.
2/13/10 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review