Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Underwear    printable version
Viewed 622 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/10 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Almost bear-naked! Cute. I hope your DH loves them.
2/13/10 6:48 PM
cabinbaby said...
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. That's totally f****ing funny! Love them.
2/13/10 6:59 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Have FUN on Valentine's Day!! LOVE the fabric!!
2/13/10 7:01 PM
Kay Y said...
For some reason, the idea that the entire PR world is seeing your DH's valentine's thong before he does struck me as really funny! What a great present! Enjoy...
2/13/10 7:27 PM
sosoatsewing said...
What a hoot! (Running to Walmart now to see if I can surprise BF with a thong made from same fabric)!
2/13/10 9:49 PM
Sandi S said...
That thong, th-thong, thong, thong...too funny! It turned out professionally looking (not that I've ever shopped for thongs for myself let alone DH).
2/14/10 0:57 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very well done -- and fun!
2/14/10 1:38 PM
CSM--Carla said...
"Well, I was quite disappointed that there was no photo of a model wearing the thong." I know JUST how you feel! thanks for the laugh and this great review! Maybe I could do this too!!!
2/14/10 1:59 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
Time for an update: he laughed when I gave them to him on the morning of Valentine's Day; he wasn't expecting me to make something like that. He wore them out and about, too; his only complaint was that not having cheek coverage caused his butt to get cold fast in our below freezing, windy [to a non-Kansan, that means getting close to hurricane winds] weather. So I would consider these underwear to be a success.
2/15/10 10:39 PM
loti said...
Great idea, great fabric and idea! When I get myself a significant other I will def try this pattern. Great that hubby liked them.
2/17/10 10:54 PM
trintje said...
heeheehhee... Love 'em. So sweet that he wore them out & about.
2/22/10 10:22 AM
mendospot said...
Oh my goodness! I just looked at this review due to your entering the accessories contest and ha! So cute! Here's hoping your DH doesn't get in an accident while wearing these!
10/5/10 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2172 misses costume
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 10/31/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5145 Misses Coat
photo
Review by mollymolly on 8/28/11
Read Review

Burda 8351 Pattern
Burda 8351 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6229 Pattern
New Look 6229 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us