Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3554 (Slips and Panties) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 609 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/10 3:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very sleek looking . . . I love the fabric, too. Nice pattern.
2/14/10 4:59 PM
Karendee said...
No, not offensive at all. This really just looks like a sundress. And you look wonderful in this slip/gown/dress!
2/14/10 5:09 PM
sew2006 said...
When I saw the picture I though what a cute dress. The fit looks great and it'll be perfect for when others come to visit.
2/14/10 6:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your gown looks great! I love how you used ITY fabric, that fabric is wonderful! You look great in that color and also looks like you lost some weight?
2/14/10 7:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Totally cute--I also thought it was a dress.
2/14/10 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and another one who thought this was a dress!
2/15/10 10:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic looking gown ~ the color makes you look really tan! :)
2/15/10 11:41 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful fabric. I too am thinking sundress. Far from indecent and too pretty to keep hidden. Put a hem in it and wear with sandals. Nobody will be the wiser.
2/15/10 1:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautifully made, very elegant, and I love that gorgeous fabric! Great job.
2/15/10 1:56 PM
persevering said...
Yes, good look, cute, great fit ... agreeing with everyone...good work!
2/15/10 4:09 PM
kerrynw said...
This looks so pretty on you. I love the colours.
2/15/10 7:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very chic and cheerful, what a way to wake up in the morning! The color is especially lovely.
2/16/10 0:13 AM
HagridsMom said...
It's gorgeous! please tell me why you are holding a marble in all your pictures?
2/23/10 6:41 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments! I do believe I will be hemming this so that if I did want to wear it out of the house, I could! Mhk3boys - Thanks - I have lost about 13 pounds! Feeling good! Gatorgirl4325 - I have been tanning once a week, so I am a bit darker than I was. HagridsMom - the thing I'm holding in all the pictures is the remote control for my camera. I use that and my tripod to take most of my pictures as my husband has tired a bit of picture taking duty between the sewing and knitting projects and the blog!
2/24/10 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us