Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3554 (Slips and Panties) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 609 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/10 3:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very sleek looking . . . I love the fabric, too. Nice pattern.
2/14/10 4:59 PM
Karendee said...
No, not offensive at all. This really just looks like a sundress. And you look wonderful in this slip/gown/dress!
2/14/10 5:09 PM
sew2006 said...
When I saw the picture I though what a cute dress. The fit looks great and it'll be perfect for when others come to visit.
2/14/10 6:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your gown looks great! I love how you used ITY fabric, that fabric is wonderful! You look great in that color and also looks like you lost some weight?
2/14/10 7:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Totally cute--I also thought it was a dress.
2/14/10 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and another one who thought this was a dress!
2/15/10 10:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic looking gown ~ the color makes you look really tan! :)
2/15/10 11:41 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful fabric. I too am thinking sundress. Far from indecent and too pretty to keep hidden. Put a hem in it and wear with sandals. Nobody will be the wiser.
2/15/10 1:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautifully made, very elegant, and I love that gorgeous fabric! Great job.
2/15/10 1:56 PM
persevering said...
Yes, good look, cute, great fit ... agreeing with everyone...good work!
2/15/10 4:09 PM
kerrynw said...
This looks so pretty on you. I love the colours.
2/15/10 7:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very chic and cheerful, what a way to wake up in the morning! The color is especially lovely.
2/16/10 0:13 AM
HagridsMom said...
It's gorgeous! please tell me why you are holding a marble in all your pictures?
2/23/10 6:41 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments! I do believe I will be hemming this so that if I did want to wear it out of the house, I could! Mhk3boys - Thanks - I have lost about 13 pounds! Feeling good! Gatorgirl4325 - I have been tanning once a week, so I am a bit darker than I was. HagridsMom - the thing I'm holding in all the pictures is the remote control for my camera. I use that and my tripod to take most of my pictures as my husband has tired a bit of picture taking duty between the sewing and knitting projects and the blog!
2/24/10 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by DeniseAnge... on 9/28/12
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mahler on 5/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6879 Pattern
New Look 6879 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us