SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3554 (Slips and Panties)

2 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/10 3:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very sleek looking . . . I love the fabric, too. Nice pattern.
2/14/10 4:59 PM
Karendee said...
No, not offensive at all. This really just looks like a sundress. And you look wonderful in this slip/gown/dress!
2/14/10 5:09 PM
sew2006 said...
When I saw the picture I though what a cute dress. The fit looks great and it'll be perfect for when others come to visit.
2/14/10 6:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your gown looks great! I love how you used ITY fabric, that fabric is wonderful! You look great in that color and also looks like you lost some weight?
2/14/10 7:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Totally cute--I also thought it was a dress.
2/14/10 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and another one who thought this was a dress!
2/15/10 10:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic looking gown ~ the color makes you look really tan! :)
2/15/10 11:41 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful fabric. I too am thinking sundress. Far from indecent and too pretty to keep hidden. Put a hem in it and wear with sandals. Nobody will be the wiser.
2/15/10 1:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautifully made, very elegant, and I love that gorgeous fabric! Great job.
2/15/10 1:56 PM
persevering said...
Yes, good look, cute, great fit ... agreeing with everyone...good work!
2/15/10 4:09 PM
kerrynw said...
This looks so pretty on you. I love the colours.
2/15/10 7:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very chic and cheerful, what a way to wake up in the morning! The color is especially lovely.
2/16/10 0:13 AM
HagridsMom said...
It's gorgeous! please tell me why you are holding a marble in all your pictures?
2/23/10 6:41 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments! I do believe I will be hemming this so that if I did want to wear it out of the house, I could! Mhk3boys - Thanks - I have lost about 13 pounds! Feeling good! Gatorgirl4325 - I have been tanning once a week, so I am a bit darker than I was. HagridsMom - the thing I'm holding in all the pictures is the remote control for my camera. I use that and my tripod to take most of my pictures as my husband has tired a bit of picture taking duty between the sewing and knitting projects and the blog!
2/24/10 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now