Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: dresses for Haiti (dresses for Haiti) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 935 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 894
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 860
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/10 11:52 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 1:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
You're awesome!
2/15/10 0:06 AM
camaro1952 said...
Wonderful!!!!!
2/15/10 0:09 AM
jannw said...
what attractive dresses...pretty colors..such a wonderful project
2/15/10 0:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
What a great idea. Well done.
2/15/10 2:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
how generous of you:) the fabrics are great and look like a lot of care and love has gone into making them. I love your comment "that was 4 hours well spent".!!
2/15/10 2:49 AM
donna mel said...
wow that's wonderful. what a thoughtful, useful gift for those children. : )
2/15/10 6:56 AM
becca a said...
What a nice thing to do, and what cute dresses! Definitely 4 hours well spent.
2/15/10 7:46 AM
JEF said...
They're very cute. Good job!
2/15/10 7:51 AM
Lili123 said...
very inspiring project, the dresses are very cute.
2/15/10 7:56 AM
portercs said...
These dresses will certainly be appreciated.
2/15/10 8:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job, Sandi! Beautiful fabrics.
2/15/10 8:33 AM
mesewlot said...
Truly a win,win situation. May God bless you for your efforts!
2/15/10 8:43 AM
annie11 said...
I'm sure that any little girl would love to have one of these beautiful dresses. Great job!
2/15/10 8:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I can't think of a better way to use up a stash! Your group should consider putting these up for distrubution somewhere like BurdaStyle so others could add to the effort, too!
2/15/10 9:19 AM
Red Curtain said...
Aww. You're beautiful to do this! They are adorable and will make some girls very happy.
2/15/10 9:41 AM
chacha45 said...
I think we would all like to know how to get involved in this....
2/15/10 9:52 AM
Stitchcakes said...
How wonderful!! Good on ya!
2/15/10 11:04 AM
kaitiaki said...
What a brilliant idea. Great job!
2/15/10 2:23 PM
Karendee said...
These dresses are adorable and I so support your effort. This is a wonderful project!
2/15/10 7:18 PM
vivianna said...
Sandy, You are truly awesome. What a wonderful idea for those kids. God bless.
2/15/10 8:28 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great way to use up stash and help others as well.
2/15/10 8:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great idea and a nice way to use up stash.
2/15/10 10:41 PM
mmmckay said...
I hope the little girl who gets the green dress is as happy wearing it as I am looking at it :)
2/16/10 12:03 PM
Margaret said...
What a wonderful project! I've really been admiring how you use cotton prints! Very thoughtful :)
2/16/10 12:06 PM
rozzybabe said...
What a loving thing to do! Our church did a sew-a-thon, because two ladies were going to Ghana, & it was SO great to sew something a child would get so much joy from. Congrats!!
2/16/10 5:03 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a great project and a way to help those in need.
2/19/10 4:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you sandi. this was so wonderful to see and read.
2/20/10 0:08 AM
Trephas2003 said...
They look cute!
3/27/10 5:18 PM
simplypaloma said...
What a great project! I sent you a PM.
3/27/10 8:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Goooo, Sandi!! What a fun & rewarding project, eh!! ;)
3/27/10 8:18 PM
susiestitcher said...
This is a great idea and a wonderful way to help others. Excellent use of your stash, too!
3/27/10 9:19 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great job and very unselfish! There should be lots of happy girls to receive these!
3/28/10 11:45 AM
katlew03 said...
More cute dresses. I'm starting to remember Gracie's dresses from the same fabric. I know all of these dresses will be appreciated.
3/31/10 9:38 PM
Sheila457 said...
You will be blessed a 100 times over for beautiful contributions.
4/1/10 3:01 AM
kim*brown said...
What a blessing you all will be!
4/1/10 9:14 AM
HolleyM said...
I wish there were a local group near me ( twin cities" wanting to do this together. I have so much supplex and I could draft a super simple poncho pattern. How are they shipping the clothing to Haiti? Thanks so much for posting this information and inspiring us to sew to help the Haitians!Holley
4/1/10 2:50 PM
Sarah Sew and Sew said...
The girls will love them!
4/5/10 8:32 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
Your karma will be so beautiful. Great Job in sharing your talents... Bless your heart!
6/11/10 10:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 1020 wardrobe
photo
Review by KrystalL on 6/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8471 Men's shirt
photo
Review by Vintage Jo... on 4/4/08
Read Review

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us