SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cynthia Guffey Patterns> CG-5031--OOP 

Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 2:13 AM
Last Updated:2/15/10 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
Stunning jacket and great workmanship. I wish the pattern wasn't oop.
2/15/10 2:38 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow - I didn't know anything about Cynthia Guffey before reading your reviews, but I want to know more - I think I'm already a fan! Extraordinary work on the jacket - thank you for an excellent review :)
2/15/10 2:38 AM
jilly cooper said...
Beautiful. thanks for all the details too:)
2/15/10 3:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful jacket! Thanks for posting such a detailed review.
2/15/10 3:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful jacket! It fits you so well and is very flattering. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
2/15/10 4:32 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty jacket, great details and you workmanship wonderful.
2/15/10 7:46 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous jacket. Thank you for all the great photos and detail. I have this pattern and must get it out of my stash. Yours looks fantastic on you, very couture, too.
2/15/10 8:34 AM
meli88a said...
Wow. Nice work on those seams -- they make the jacket unique. Your next jacket from this pattern will be beautiful too!
2/15/10 8:35 AM
morzel said...
This is an absolutely beautiful jacket. Wonderful workmanship, great pattern, gorgeous fabric.
2/15/10 8:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks absolutely beautiful!! I love the detail and fit of this jacket. Too bad she still doesn't sell the pattern. I like the collar on yours more than her new one.
2/15/10 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
It is truly beautiful and your greart work makes it that!!
2/15/10 10:39 AM
Patti B said...
Cynthia Guffey should be very proud of you. This is one magnificent jacket.
2/15/10 10:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely work. I love those Guffey B Seams.
2/15/10 11:07 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
You did a great job and your jacket is gorgeous.
2/15/10 11:55 AM
kaitiaki said...
The jacket is divine!
2/15/10 2:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for this detailed review. This pattern is one that I have in my stash. Your review will serve as my reference when I muster up the ambition/energy to tackle my first CG pattern.
2/15/10 3:08 PM
ALY said...
Really lovely jacket. It looks as good as Cynthia's jackets. Yes, I have this pattern in my collection. Your review has inspired me to dig it out and give it a try.
2/15/10 8:21 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Great Job on a difficult pattern! I have several of Cynthia's patterns, but have yet to take the plunge! Thanks for the encouragement.
2/15/10 11:59 PM
Michele19 said...
Looks fantastic. Very inspiring. Thanks for the great review.
2/16/10 5:44 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful jacket and great detail. You did an awesome job.
2/16/10 1:50 PM
Jane S said...
Beautiful flattering jacket. Makes me a little nuts that the pattern doesn't come with a lining pattern so bravo to you for your perseverance and helpful advice.
2/17/10 2:47 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Beside the great workmanship, i have to admit the beatiful PICTURES, really very informative to the very detail
2/24/10 6:12 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful jacket. Lovely seaming detail.
6/4/10 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6970

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now