Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cynthia Guffey Patterns: CG-5031--OOP - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 644 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 2:13 AM
Last Updated:2/15/10 2:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
Stunning jacket and great workmanship. I wish the pattern wasn't oop.
2/15/10 2:38 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow - I didn't know anything about Cynthia Guffey before reading your reviews, but I want to know more - I think I'm already a fan! Extraordinary work on the jacket - thank you for an excellent review :)
2/15/10 2:38 AM
jilly cooper said...
Beautiful. thanks for all the details too:)
2/15/10 3:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful jacket! Thanks for posting such a detailed review.
2/15/10 3:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful jacket! It fits you so well and is very flattering. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
2/15/10 4:32 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty jacket, great details and you workmanship wonderful.
2/15/10 7:46 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous jacket. Thank you for all the great photos and detail. I have this pattern and must get it out of my stash. Yours looks fantastic on you, very couture, too.
2/15/10 8:34 AM
meli88a said...
Wow. Nice work on those seams -- they make the jacket unique. Your next jacket from this pattern will be beautiful too!
2/15/10 8:35 AM
morzel said...
This is an absolutely beautiful jacket. Wonderful workmanship, great pattern, gorgeous fabric.
2/15/10 8:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks absolutely beautiful!! I love the detail and fit of this jacket. Too bad she still doesn't sell the pattern. I like the collar on yours more than her new one.
2/15/10 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
It is truly beautiful and your greart work makes it that!!
2/15/10 10:39 AM
Patti B said...
Cynthia Guffey should be very proud of you. This is one magnificent jacket.
2/15/10 10:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely work. I love those Guffey B Seams.
2/15/10 11:07 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
You did a great job and your jacket is gorgeous.
2/15/10 11:55 AM
kaitiaki said...
The jacket is divine!
2/15/10 2:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for this detailed review. This pattern is one that I have in my stash. Your review will serve as my reference when I muster up the ambition/energy to tackle my first CG pattern.
2/15/10 3:08 PM
ALY said...
Really lovely jacket. It looks as good as Cynthia's jackets. Yes, I have this pattern in my collection. Your review has inspired me to dig it out and give it a try.
2/15/10 8:21 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Great Job on a difficult pattern! I have several of Cynthia's patterns, but have yet to take the plunge! Thanks for the encouragement.
2/15/10 11:59 PM
Michele19 said...
Looks fantastic. Very inspiring. Thanks for the great review.
2/16/10 5:44 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful jacket and great detail. You did an awesome job.
2/16/10 1:50 PM
Jane S said...
Beautiful flattering jacket. Makes me a little nuts that the pattern doesn't come with a lining pattern so bravo to you for your perseverance and helpful advice.
2/17/10 2:47 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Beside the great workmanship, i have to admit the beatiful PICTURES, really very informative to the very detail
2/24/10 6:12 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful jacket. Lovely seaming detail.
6/4/10 5:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us