SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cynthia Guffey Patterns> CG-5031--OOP 

Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 2:13 AM
Last Updated:2/15/10 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Beautiful jacket. Lovely seaming detail.
6/4/10 5:26 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Beside the great workmanship, i have to admit the beatiful PICTURES, really very informative to the very detail
2/24/10 6:12 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful flattering jacket. Makes me a little nuts that the pattern doesn't come with a lining pattern so bravo to you for your perseverance and helpful advice.
2/17/10 2:47 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful jacket and great detail. You did an awesome job.
2/16/10 1:50 PM
Michele19 said...
Looks fantastic. Very inspiring. Thanks for the great review.
2/16/10 5:44 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Great Job on a difficult pattern! I have several of Cynthia's patterns, but have yet to take the plunge! Thanks for the encouragement.
2/15/10 11:59 PM
ALY said...
Really lovely jacket. It looks as good as Cynthia's jackets. Yes, I have this pattern in my collection. Your review has inspired me to dig it out and give it a try.
2/15/10 8:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for this detailed review. This pattern is one that I have in my stash. Your review will serve as my reference when I muster up the ambition/energy to tackle my first CG pattern.
2/15/10 3:08 PM
kaitiaki said...
The jacket is divine!
2/15/10 2:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
You did a great job and your jacket is gorgeous.
2/15/10 11:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely work. I love those Guffey B Seams.
2/15/10 11:07 AM
Patti B said...
Cynthia Guffey should be very proud of you. This is one magnificent jacket.
2/15/10 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
It is truly beautiful and your greart work makes it that!!
2/15/10 10:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks absolutely beautiful!! I love the detail and fit of this jacket. Too bad she still doesn't sell the pattern. I like the collar on yours more than her new one.
2/15/10 10:38 AM
morzel said...
This is an absolutely beautiful jacket. Wonderful workmanship, great pattern, gorgeous fabric.
2/15/10 8:39 AM
meli88a said...
Wow. Nice work on those seams -- they make the jacket unique. Your next jacket from this pattern will be beautiful too!
2/15/10 8:35 AM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous jacket. Thank you for all the great photos and detail. I have this pattern and must get it out of my stash. Yours looks fantastic on you, very couture, too.
2/15/10 8:34 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty jacket, great details and you workmanship wonderful.
2/15/10 7:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful jacket! It fits you so well and is very flattering. I love the fabric you used. Great job!
2/15/10 4:32 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful jacket! Thanks for posting such a detailed review.
2/15/10 3:21 AM
jilly cooper said...
Beautiful. thanks for all the details too:)
2/15/10 3:08 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow - I didn't know anything about Cynthia Guffey before reading your reviews, but I want to know more - I think I'm already a fan! Extraordinary work on the jacket - thank you for an excellent review :)
2/15/10 2:38 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Stunning jacket and great workmanship. I wish the pattern wasn't oop.
2/15/10 2:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 1922

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now