Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6681 (Mens jumpsuit) - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 385 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 9:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
Gorgeous, how thoughtful for Valentines Day:) You did an awesome job matching the stripes!!!
2/15/10 9:27 AM
colorkitten said...
It's great - can't wait to see the next one! One thing I'm curious about, the lack of any details makes this seem really underwearish -- what is the official description on the back of the envelope? Are they really suggesting you go out in public in it?
2/15/10 10:04 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE it! You did a great job! Nora :)
2/15/10 11:12 AM
Michele19 said...
it's great! super matching job
2/15/10 11:26 AM
Physics Girl said...
Hee-hee! I made a women's version of this a several years back (from a OOP vogue) to wear out to the local "Disco Inferno." Great work, and your partner looks so pleased!
2/15/10 12:07 PM
puddypaws said...
I just don't know how we got along without your talent and wit before you came along. Keep up the good work, you are very talented.
2/15/10 12:56 PM
kaitiaki said...
Love the retro vibe from it! Especially in the b&w beach photo! It looks so much fun!
2/15/10 2:17 PM
Miss33 said...
Very kooky! I love it!
2/15/10 2:26 PM
kismet007 said...
That outfit needs some go-go boots, side burns and a mustache ala-Burt Renyolds! It's a onesy for a grown man...I love it!
2/15/10 7:04 PM
Sic said...
Love it! Vintage patterns are so much fun!
2/15/10 8:59 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
OMG! This is so hot! I miss the days when men wore jumpsuits! Nicely done!
2/15/10 10:29 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Tell Michael he looks very handsome in his valentine present! And as always, your construction photos are very helpful - thanks.
2/15/10 11:36 PM
katharin said...
Who would have guessed from the pattern envelope that this garnment would look good, but it looks great! And you matched the stripes really well. The photo of Sean Connery's outfit is hilareous.
2/16/10 6:29 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I have several of these in the female version as loungewear/sleepwear. It is VERY amusing to think of making my husband a matching one. :-)
2/16/10 8:54 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, everyone. I can honestly say that Michael loves this little jumper, too much, if you ask me. It IS very underwearish, but that's because I used knit jersey. I think in terrycloth, for example, you could wear it over a bathing suit as you walked from your hotel room to the pool. I wouldn't wear it out to dinner.
2/16/10 10:30 AM
OP Gal said...
Super fabulous Valentine's gift. I'm glad it was appreciated. I probably shouldn't mention this, but where I'm from, they used to call these "drawers." Don't tell Michael--no need to ruin the aura of sophistication.
2/16/10 7:50 PM
LizzM26 said...
Again, you inspired me.
2/20/10 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2977
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/21/10
Read Review

Burda 9438 Pattern
Burda 9438 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest MY Pattern 2008
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 8/1/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us