SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6681 (Mens jumpsuit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
Gorgeous, how thoughtful for Valentines Day:) You did an awesome job matching the stripes!!!
2/15/10 9:27 AM
colorkitten said...
It's great - can't wait to see the next one! One thing I'm curious about, the lack of any details makes this seem really underwearish -- what is the official description on the back of the envelope? Are they really suggesting you go out in public in it?
2/15/10 10:04 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE it! You did a great job! Nora :)
2/15/10 11:12 AM
Michele19 said...
it's great! super matching job
2/15/10 11:26 AM
Physics Girl said...
Hee-hee! I made a women's version of this a several years back (from a OOP vogue) to wear out to the local "Disco Inferno." Great work, and your partner looks so pleased!
2/15/10 12:07 PM
puddypaws said...
I just don't know how we got along without your talent and wit before you came along. Keep up the good work, you are very talented.
2/15/10 12:56 PM
kaitiaki said...
Love the retro vibe from it! Especially in the b&w beach photo! It looks so much fun!
2/15/10 2:17 PM
Miss33 said...
Very kooky! I love it!
2/15/10 2:26 PM
kismet007 said...
That outfit needs some go-go boots, side burns and a mustache ala-Burt Renyolds! It's a onesy for a grown man...I love it!
2/15/10 7:04 PM
Sic said...
Love it! Vintage patterns are so much fun!
2/15/10 8:59 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
OMG! This is so hot! I miss the days when men wore jumpsuits! Nicely done!
2/15/10 10:29 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Tell Michael he looks very handsome in his valentine present! And as always, your construction photos are very helpful - thanks.
2/15/10 11:36 PM
katharin said...
Who would have guessed from the pattern envelope that this garnment would look good, but it looks great! And you matched the stripes really well. The photo of Sean Connery's outfit is hilareous.
2/16/10 6:29 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I have several of these in the female version as loungewear/sleepwear. It is VERY amusing to think of making my husband a matching one. :-)
2/16/10 8:54 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, everyone. I can honestly say that Michael loves this little jumper, too much, if you ask me. It IS very underwearish, but that's because I used knit jersey. I think in terrycloth, for example, you could wear it over a bathing suit as you walked from your hotel room to the pool. I wouldn't wear it out to dinner.
2/16/10 10:30 AM
OP Gal said...
Super fabulous Valentine's gift. I'm glad it was appreciated. I probably shouldn't mention this, but where I'm from, they used to call these "drawers." Don't tell Michael--no need to ruin the aura of sophistication.
2/16/10 7:50 PM
LizzM26 said...
Again, you inspired me.
2/20/10 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Farbenmix WILLEMIENTJE

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now