SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 

29 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/16/10 3:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (6/15/10 7:29 PM) Reply
Thank you for your helpful and hilarious review! I am about to make this dress with the fuller skirt. Glad to see your high marks for it.
kerrynw said... (2/17/10 4:17 AM) Reply
Cute dress and well written review!
Jennifer shaw said... (2/16/10 7:42 PM) Reply
Your dress looks so wonderful on you!! Thanks for the review.
digs57 said... (2/16/10 7:10 PM) Reply
Funny! very cute dress, especially with the photo op. I SO understand the galloping obsession with a single well fitting pattern.
AuntieShel said... (2/16/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Wow, love your dress, your photo, your story, your blog...Must be wonderful to find a pattern you love so much you can't stop making it.
dingyadi said... (2/16/10 6:40 AM) Reply
That is an extremely entertaining review! The dress(es) look fabulous on you.
eugenia123 said... (2/16/10 6:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
jilly cooper said... (2/16/10 5:44 AM) Reply
Gorgeous, the fabric really makes this (love the face too)
Sic said... (2/15/10 8:56 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for the review!
papago said... (2/15/10 8:22 PM) Reply
Very entertaining review and a very pretty dress. It looks great on you!
katlew03 said... (2/15/10 7:40 PM) Reply
Cute dress. When you get one that fits and you love it, -- you just gotta make it over and over and over.
Twinset said... (2/15/10 7:29 PM) Reply
Love the photo, love the dress and love the story! Jorth, all I can say is that you are not alone in this; we all have patterns we are obsessed with!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details