SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 

25 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/16/10 3:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Love the photo, love the dress and love the story! Jorth, all I can say is that you are not alone in this; we all have patterns we are obsessed with!
2/15/10 7:29 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute dress. When you get one that fits and you love it, -- you just gotta make it over and over and over.
2/15/10 7:40 PM
papago said...
Very entertaining review and a very pretty dress. It looks great on you!
2/15/10 8:22 PM
Sic said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review!
2/15/10 8:56 PM
jilly cooper said...
Gorgeous, the fabric really makes this (love the face too)
2/16/10 5:44 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress!
2/16/10 6:04 AM
dingyadi said...
That is an extremely entertaining review! The dress(es) look fabulous on you.
2/16/10 6:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, love your dress, your photo, your story, your blog...Must be wonderful to find a pattern you love so much you can't stop making it.
2/16/10 10:22 AM
digs57 said...
Funny! very cute dress, especially with the photo op. I SO understand the galloping obsession with a single well fitting pattern.
2/16/10 7:10 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks so wonderful on you!! Thanks for the review.
2/16/10 7:42 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress and well written review!
2/17/10 4:17 AM
Nancywin said...
Thank you for your helpful and hilarious review! I am about to make this dress with the fuller skirt. Glad to see your high marks for it.
6/15/10 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now