SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 7:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Your second pair is great as well! I like that style a lot..perfect with your nice long legs!
3/27/10 0:40 AM
dorothyn said...
Patti B, it turned out better this time, but I think you can see in the photo where the waistline pulls down just 1/2" or so to either side of the zipper. I think it's from the zipper tape making the seam thicker there, but I'm not quite sure what to do about it.
3/26/10 7:06 PM
Carolyn C said...
As a bumless gal myself, I am applauding how well you accomplished a good fit.
3/26/10 4:27 PM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothy, I love these - both pairs! They really fit nicely. Beautiful job! The new black pair is very elegant yet looks quite comfortable. I am so impressed and excited for you!
3/26/10 2:00 PM
Historylover said...
These look terrific on you!
3/26/10 11:30 AM
Patti B said...
This style suits you so well and I enjoy seeing them vicariously. Have you solved the zipper/facing problem?
3/26/10 9:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
It's such a good feeling when you can whip up a few pairs of pants, isn't it? I see many more in your future. :)
3/26/10 7:50 AM
twinkle72 said...
Thank you so much for this review. Your pants look great. I really want to try this pattern now!
3/19/10 9:33 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a great style for you! Nice work on the fitting. Look forward to seeing your next pair with the subtle differences.
2/16/10 4:49 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great Pants! I loev the sailor look and think I need to try this pattern! Very nice fit!
2/15/10 9:47 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those are pretty!!!! I love the sailor style.
2/15/10 9:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants Dorothy. I can see why you are so happy. Pants are so much more enjoyable to sew when you don't have to fiddle with the fit.
2/15/10 9:40 PM
Elona said...
Your pants look beautiful, and you got a great fit! Of course, it doesn't hurt to have a nice bod.
2/15/10 8:56 PM
Red Curtain said...
So fashionable. Those are great pants and they look great on you.
2/15/10 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review