SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 7:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Your second pair is great as well! I like that style a lot..perfect with your nice long legs!
3/27/10 0:40 AM
dorothyn said...
Patti B, it turned out better this time, but I think you can see in the photo where the waistline pulls down just 1/2" or so to either side of the zipper. I think it's from the zipper tape making the seam thicker there, but I'm not quite sure what to do about it.
3/26/10 7:06 PM
Carolyn C said...
As a bumless gal myself, I am applauding how well you accomplished a good fit.
3/26/10 4:27 PM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothy, I love these - both pairs! They really fit nicely. Beautiful job! The new black pair is very elegant yet looks quite comfortable. I am so impressed and excited for you!
3/26/10 2:00 PM
Historylover said...
These look terrific on you!
3/26/10 11:30 AM
Patti B said...
This style suits you so well and I enjoy seeing them vicariously. Have you solved the zipper/facing problem?
3/26/10 9:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
It's such a good feeling when you can whip up a few pairs of pants, isn't it? I see many more in your future. :)
3/26/10 7:50 AM
twinkle72 said...
Thank you so much for this review. Your pants look great. I really want to try this pattern now!
3/19/10 9:33 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a great style for you! Nice work on the fitting. Look forward to seeing your next pair with the subtle differences.
2/16/10 4:49 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great Pants! I loev the sailor look and think I need to try this pattern! Very nice fit!
2/15/10 9:47 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those are pretty!!!! I love the sailor style.
2/15/10 9:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants Dorothy. I can see why you are so happy. Pants are so much more enjoyable to sew when you don't have to fiddle with the fit.
2/15/10 9:40 PM
Elona said...
Your pants look beautiful, and you got a great fit! Of course, it doesn't hurt to have a nice bod.
2/15/10 8:56 PM
Red Curtain said...
So fashionable. Those are great pants and they look great on you.
2/15/10 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Vogue Patterns 8751

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now