Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8488 (Trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 509 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 7:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Curtain said...
So fashionable. Those are great pants and they look great on you.
2/15/10 8:12 PM
Elona said...
Your pants look beautiful, and you got a great fit! Of course, it doesn't hurt to have a nice bod.
2/15/10 8:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants Dorothy. I can see why you are so happy. Pants are so much more enjoyable to sew when you don't have to fiddle with the fit.
2/15/10 9:40 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those are pretty!!!! I love the sailor style.
2/15/10 9:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great Pants! I loev the sailor look and think I need to try this pattern! Very nice fit!
2/15/10 9:47 PM
SpinningJenny said...
What a great style for you! Nice work on the fitting. Look forward to seeing your next pair with the subtle differences.
2/16/10 4:49 AM
twinkle72 said...
Thank you so much for this review. Your pants look great. I really want to try this pattern now!
3/19/10 9:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
It's such a good feeling when you can whip up a few pairs of pants, isn't it? I see many more in your future. :)
3/26/10 7:50 AM
Patti B said...
This style suits you so well and I enjoy seeing them vicariously. Have you solved the zipper/facing problem?
3/26/10 9:52 AM
Historylover said...
These look terrific on you!
3/26/10 11:30 AM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothy, I love these - both pairs! They really fit nicely. Beautiful job! The new black pair is very elegant yet looks quite comfortable. I am so impressed and excited for you!
3/26/10 2:00 PM
Carolyn C said...
As a bumless gal myself, I am applauding how well you accomplished a good fit.
3/26/10 4:27 PM
dorothyn said...
Patti B, it turned out better this time, but I think you can see in the photo where the waistline pulls down just 1/2" or so to either side of the zipper. I think it's from the zipper tape making the seam thicker there, but I'm not quite sure what to do about it.
3/26/10 7:06 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your second pair is great as well! I like that style a lot..perfect with your nice long legs!
3/27/10 0:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us