SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 

25 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
Friend of PR

About Leslie Bonnerstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MareeAlison said... (10/2/10 1:10 AM) Reply
I think your top is great. A nice fit and colour.
marec said... (9/22/10 1:35 AM) Reply
I have pulled this pattern out in order to start on it in a week or so. Your top is gorgeous and the review very helpful, especially the comments re: neckband darts. I am looking forward to seeing if I can make mine look as good as yours. :-)
Ceidhle said... (3/7/10 5:32 PM) Reply
Thanks, your review was very helpful. I just cut this pattern out today for 2 different tops.
Athene said... (2/20/10 0:29 AM) Reply
Very nice results. Thank you for the review.
DorothyK said... (2/16/10 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice t-shirt - great color. I have this pattern and I think I really need to make it.
Rebecca D said... (2/16/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for sewing this one up and reviewing it. It's near the top of my list and I am glad to hear that there's a closer fit under the arm.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/16/10 8:24 AM) Reply
I like your T -- and such a great color. Thanks for the reminder about hot irons and some knits. I will have to add this to the pattern wish list -- I had not noticed the artful neckline. My Wish List is getting too big. ... thanks to PR folks like you.
renren said... (2/15/10 9:43 PM) Reply
I am so glad I bought this pattern at J's last sale because it looks very flattering on you. I hope I can get a similar fit.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6186

by: halleyscom...

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details