SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:2/16/10 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great sewing and such a cute top!
2/16/10 1:01 PM
sewtime said...

2/16/10 1:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful blouse, gorgeous fabric, well done with all the details it really pays off. I have this pattern, thanks for positive review!!
2/16/10 1:14 PM
SueV said...
very nice, and what a great idea for the VW fabric. I think I have this pattern, I need to move it to the top of the pile! thanks for the review.
2/16/10 1:25 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I saw this pattern but was a bit afraid of it becasue I was unsure how it would look on me. After seeing how lovely this yop looks on you, I REALLY want to make it! Thank you for the review, I found it veryu helpful. =]
2/16/10 1:37 PM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great. Wish I'd ordered more of this fabric - I agree it's terrific.
2/16/10 1:38 PM
LizzM26 said...
I have this pattern and will sew it soon hopefully. I like your blouse.
2/16/10 3:10 PM
avancleve said...
Beautiful. I just ordered the pattern myself.
2/16/10 3:34 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely! Will look for this pattern, thanks for the review.
2/16/10 4:06 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty!
2/16/10 5:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Time for you to become ADVANCED and beyond Beginner... anyone else hearing the promotion commotion in the background? Lovely results.. keep stitching my dear... well done!
2/16/10 6:40 PM
dingyadi said...
That is gorgeous and I am extra impressed after reading that you are a beginner - I am making this top at the moment and know what is involved in it -you have done a beautiful job.
2/16/10 7:06 PM
Sewingelle said...
fabulous! that pattern has just gone on my wishlist
2/16/10 7:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
i am so proud of you! your skills are really moving up. very pretty top!!
2/18/10 0:09 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top turned out beautiful! I am always up for a challenge so that I can increase my skills so I look forward to trying the double folding technique for the hem. I will definitely purchase this pattern. Thanks for the informative and inspirational review.
2/26/10 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now