Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 679 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:2/16/10 12:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great sewing and such a cute top!
2/16/10 1:01 PM
sewtime said...

2/16/10 1:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful blouse, gorgeous fabric, well done with all the details it really pays off. I have this pattern, thanks for positive review!!
2/16/10 1:14 PM
SueV said...
very nice, and what a great idea for the VW fabric. I think I have this pattern, I need to move it to the top of the pile! thanks for the review.
2/16/10 1:25 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I saw this pattern but was a bit afraid of it becasue I was unsure how it would look on me. After seeing how lovely this yop looks on you, I REALLY want to make it! Thank you for the review, I found it veryu helpful. =]
2/16/10 1:37 PM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great. Wish I'd ordered more of this fabric - I agree it's terrific.
2/16/10 1:38 PM
LizzM26 said...
I have this pattern and will sew it soon hopefully. I like your blouse.
2/16/10 3:10 PM
avancleve said...
Beautiful. I just ordered the pattern myself.
2/16/10 3:34 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely! Will look for this pattern, thanks for the review.
2/16/10 4:06 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty!
2/16/10 5:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Time for you to become ADVANCED and beyond Beginner... anyone else hearing the promotion commotion in the background? Lovely results.. keep stitching my dear... well done!
2/16/10 6:40 PM
dingyadi said...
That is gorgeous and I am extra impressed after reading that you are a beginner - I am making this top at the moment and know what is involved in it -you have done a beautiful job.
2/16/10 7:06 PM
Sewingelle said...
fabulous! that pattern has just gone on my wishlist
2/16/10 7:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
i am so proud of you! your skills are really moving up. very pretty top!!
2/18/10 0:09 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top turned out beautiful! I am always up for a challenge so that I can increase my skills so I look forward to trying the double folding technique for the hem. I will definitely purchase this pattern. Thanks for the informative and inspirational review.
2/26/10 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6801
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 12/28/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2413 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Time4me on 5/30/11
Read Review

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6929 Pattern
Burda 6929 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us