SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 959 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melaniejade31 said...
Love your dress! Super cute, and great fabric!
2/26/10 11:27 PM
Kathi R said...
If I get invited to a bridal shower I'll take you as my +1 so that you can show off the perfect dress...thanks for the review and the tip about lining the dress.
2/20/10 7:47 PM
Renren said...
The fabrics you have chosen for the two dresses are just perfect--perfectly beautiful and perfect for the dresses you have sewn. I hope you have someplace special to wear this dress SOON so everyone can admire it!
2/17/10 10:59 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful VOGUE DESIGNER dress. I agree with you, I always like to line my garments. It makes look better and feel better.
2/17/10 8:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely, lovely dress.
2/17/10 6:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable Sue! professional work!
2/17/10 1:41 AM
sew2little said...
Goodness, I am still thinking winter and you are all ready for spring! Beautiful dress, Sue. Marci
2/16/10 6:15 PM
French.Seam said...
Vera Wang? My money was on Amy Butler. Nice job, anyways
2/16/10 5:38 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Very very pretty! Nice work!
2/16/10 4:14 PM
Christas said...
So cute! The fabric is so perfect for the pattern!
2/16/10 3:52 PM
cgHipp said...
Darling dress! I'm very happy to see how great it looks "sewn up." Great job!
2/16/10 3:45 PM
Terri A said...
Love it! That fabric is adorable:-)
2/16/10 3:45 PM
MaryDB said...
The dress turned out great! Nice to see this fabric made up, and thanks for reminding me that I have this pattern.
2/16/10 2:57 PM
edot said...
looks fabulous! this dress is a great showcase for a fun floral print.
2/16/10 2:20 PM
jannw said...
very pretty dress..fabric is a perfect choice..
2/16/10 1:55 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric--I had to check fabric.com to see if they still had any after seeing your review, but it appears to be gone now.
2/16/10 1:14 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! I didn't get this VW fabric but now I wish I had. It makes a beautiful Summer dress!
2/16/10 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now