SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! I didn't get this VW fabric but now I wish I had. It makes a beautiful Summer dress!
2/16/10 1:11 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric--I had to check fabric.com to see if they still had any after seeing your review, but it appears to be gone now.
2/16/10 1:14 PM
jannw said...
very pretty dress..fabric is a perfect choice..
2/16/10 1:55 PM
edot said...
looks fabulous! this dress is a great showcase for a fun floral print.
2/16/10 2:20 PM
MaryDB said...
The dress turned out great! Nice to see this fabric made up, and thanks for reminding me that I have this pattern.
2/16/10 2:57 PM
Terri A said...
Love it! That fabric is adorable:-)
2/16/10 3:45 PM
cgHipp said...
Darling dress! I'm very happy to see how great it looks "sewn up." Great job!
2/16/10 3:45 PM
Christas said...
So cute! The fabric is so perfect for the pattern!
2/16/10 3:52 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Very very pretty! Nice work!
2/16/10 4:14 PM
French.Seam said...
Vera Wang? My money was on Amy Butler. Nice job, anyways
2/16/10 5:38 PM
sew2little said...
Goodness, I am still thinking winter and you are all ready for spring! Beautiful dress, Sue. Marci
2/16/10 6:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable Sue! professional work!
2/17/10 1:41 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely, lovely dress.
2/17/10 6:30 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful VOGUE DESIGNER dress. I agree with you, I always like to line my garments. It makes look better and feel better.
2/17/10 8:28 AM
Renren said...
The fabrics you have chosen for the two dresses are just perfect--perfectly beautiful and perfect for the dresses you have sewn. I hope you have someplace special to wear this dress SOON so everyone can admire it!
2/17/10 10:59 AM
Kathi R said...
If I get invited to a bridal shower I'll take you as my +1 so that you can show off the perfect dress...thanks for the review and the tip about lining the dress.
2/20/10 7:47 PM
melaniejade31 said...
Love your dress! Super cute, and great fabric!
2/26/10 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Truly Victorian TV500

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now